We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cheap place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Medio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Medio to your Saves list
Hotel Medio
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kolding Landevej 6, Fredericia 7000, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Fredericia B&B and Inns
Nyborg, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice and cheap place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have stayed at the hotel 2 years ago, but this time it was for a longer stay.
The rooms are okay, bed and tv, small bathroom - very basic, but all you need.
Clean and quiet.

A bit on the outside of the city, so you would need a car/bike to get around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
6
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have been cycling Denmark for the last 30 days and this hotel has been up there with the best accommodation. It was very clean, had a good size private good dinner value and good breakfast with fresh fruit other than apples! The staff were also very good. We've stayed in higher priced accommodation that hasn't been this good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was attending a nearby Cavy Show and this hotel was recommended to me by a Danish friend. Upon emailing the staff about allowing guinea pigs in the room, they have gone out of their way to be accommodating and friendly and allowing me to have the guinea pigs with me. I gave consideration of placing an old blanket on their bedroom flooring to prevent against messes etc and cleaned it up before departing, leaving the room as it was when we arrived.

Breakfast was an continental affair, really refreshing and enjoyable. Yes it's on a nearby road but it's fairly quiet and close to supermarkets and local amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

On arrival at 22:30 on a Sunday night my initial impression wasn't good, It is an American style Motel akin to a Travelodge, where a single room had a single bed................
It improved once I woke up, Continental breakfast was the best ever offered anywhere that I have been, staff very attentive, and I was even invited on their weekly run once they new that I went jogging,
Even meal was unusual to be honest, A list was printed for the week, one meal per evening, no choice other than to have it or not, no starter and no dessert. But was always very tasty and plentifull
Its location is near enough to the motorway, but you don't here or see it, but ir too far out of town for me personally as a townie type of person. There was plently of local walks near by and the sea is 3 mins walk away.
There was extras you could have for the room at no cost, fridge, cycle, kettle etc,
At the weekends it was very busy, as i was staying here for 9 nights due to a work course. I believe that any differences of expectation is culteral as there was a varied clientell all week.
I get the idea that a lot of craftsmen/business men stay during the week, then families at the weekend, Fredericia the nearest town is nice enough as is Middlefart, a name that causes me constant amusement.
Would I come back? yes, but I would stay here for half the course, then Kolding town for the second half,
Having re-read my review I seem to be being critical on the negatives, but i genuinely would come back. But 9 days was too long in one place for me.

Room Tip: A single room has a single bed so be aware of that fact, parking outside the room was good, and loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Medio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medio

Address: Kolding Landevej 6, Fredericia 7000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Fredericia Municipality > Fredericia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medio 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Medio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Medio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.