We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to live but bad place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trinity Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Trinity Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gl. Faergevej 30, Fredericia 7000, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fredericia
1 review
“A good place to live but bad place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice and quiet room,beutiful sburbs, washroom was nice,nice scenery around the hotel.
City center was not near and not a very rapid transportation availble.
average resturant.dinner was not at all impressive.complementry breakfast was awful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krestine S, Receptionist at Trinity Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Farhan

We thank you for your review of your stay. Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with our dinner and breakfast. Normally we get a lot of positive feed back for both dinner and breakfast. Of course we will let the kitchen know about your experience, as we take your review serious and want to give all our guests the best possible experience at the Trinity.

Kind regards
Krestine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
31
Solo
0
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ebeltoft, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Beautifully located with a view to the old Lillebælt bridge. Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel! Organic porridge, loads of fresh fruit, and lowfat skyr together with quality bread. Delicious cakes! The restaurant and reception areas are very comfortable, and the service is excellent. I left the charger for my toothbrush behind, and very kindly the staff offered to send it to me free of charge. A power outlet at the bedside is a must for one's cell phone, though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
291 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My Danish employer uses the Trinity frequently for both small and larger scale conferences and meetings. I have been there plenty of times in rain and shine - weatherise and corporation- wise speaking - and we have never been disappointed.
Competent and efficient service by friendly staff; lovely and healthy food; a great location next to both the Little Belt strait and the east- west motorway; comfortable rooms (in typical Scandinavian understated interior design, you might get disappointed if you prefer plush!).
Too sterile for a romantic weekend for two, the Trinity is the perfect business and conference hotel and is definitely my preferred choice in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel features a hearty breakfast and a good restaurant. Otherwise it reminded me of the public high-school I visited as a teen.

The rooms are rather blunt and not overly cozy. There are not enough power outlets to work and only an old tube TV with five (Danish) channel. I would have appreciated a sauna or a spa for the paid price.

This was the first hotel out of which I to check out at 09:00am. But it did not matter as I woke up at 6:30 from the noises in the hallway and neighboring rooms.
So, either way, Don't count on being able to sleep in.

I wouldn't stay there again, if I wouldn't have to.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not too close to the conference rooms as those are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service and reasonable prices. Accomodation is convenient, nothing spectacular but something that you can Expect from a big conference hotel. Restaurant serves quality food with friendly service.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here serveral times the last years.

The Hotel is located in a very calm green area facing the water. It's far away from the city but you can rent a bicycle for free.

My room was very comfortable. The single bed was OK and there were no problems with anything.

Breakfast was varied an plentiful with very healthy options which was great.

The conference facilities were very comfortable and better than expected.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed for two nights on business, August 2013.

The Hotel is set among very beautiful settings, close to the Belt, in a large recreational green area facing the water.

I got a standard single room which was comfortable and reasonably big. Bed was very comfortable, and there were no problems with anything. No aircon or minibar/fridge, though, and the room got very hot in the afternoon.

Breakfast was great, with real bread (not bake-off), and a good assortment of cheeses. Fresh fruit and vegetables available. Good healthy options, too.

The Hotel is located in beautiful settings, which also means there's at least 3 Km to nearest supermarkets, restaurants and the such. However, you can borrow a bicycle for free.

If you need peace, quiet and a comfortable room in perhaps the best settings in Denmark, this place is perfect for the price.

Room Tip: A single room is just that - a room with one single bed. The double rooms are bigger and better equi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredericia
6.4 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fredericia
3.1 mi away
Hotel Gammel Havn
Hotel Gammel Havn
#3 of 7 in Fredericia
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hindsgavl Slot
Hindsgavl Slot
#1 of 9 in Middelfart
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
#2 of 9 in Middelfart
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel and Conference Center

Address: Gl. Faergevej 30, Fredericia 7000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Fredericia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fredericia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Hotel & Conference Center lies beautifully in the middle of Denmark only 1 hour away from the German border, 2 hours drive to Copenhagen and 45 min. away from Legoland and Billund Airport. Trinity is almost situated right under the Old Lillebaelt-Bridge and it is with great pleasure, we can offer our guests the opportunity to walk on top of the Bridge Walking in May 2015. Together with the mashing water activities on or in the Lillebaelt and the mild nature, Trinity is a delight that will ease your stay in Denmark - you will be close to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Trinity Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.