We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel FC Nordsjaelland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel FC Nordsjaelland to your Saves list
Hotel FC Nordsjaelland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Idraetsvaenget 2, Farum 3520, Denmark (Formerly Farum Park Sports- og Konferencecenter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Farum
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a 4 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My stay was ok and it is a very average hotel. Compared to the price it is a little steep.

Breakfast was ok but nothing fancy. I read that there was a restaurant on location so I didn’t get any food prior to arriving. There was a disgusting buffet with pasta salad, potato salad and some other mayo salad and some really old looking meat. I asked if there was an ala carte menu and was told that there are only 2 thing on the menu; a club sandwich or a burger. I ordered the burger and was pleasantly surprised. I was actually pretty good.

The hallway carpet is very worn and it looks like someone puked on it in various places (wiped up of course but the stains). In general the place was pretty worn down.

I had asked for a bedroom with a double bed and I got a room with two singles that couldn’t be pushed together. My room was on the ground floor with a terrace door directly to the street. At around 5.30 am the fitness center began playing music very loud and at 6 am the training began.. even louder music and shouting. It was not possible to sleep any more.

Other than that the personnel was very friendly.

Room Tip: get a room as far away from the fitness as possible :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
1
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fair sized room. Clean and tidy, but will soon need renovation.TV did not work as the batteries in the selector were flat. Noise from the fitness studio quite unbearable in the early evening and started again (a bit quieter) at 7 am.

Room Tip: Stay well away from the fitness studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneek
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Others have already described the hotel in details and their description gives a correct picture. The old-fashioned CRT TVs have already been equipped with a paper note saying that there will be upgraded in the future. So that is positive. ;) I wish to add another annoying detail and that is an extra 2.95% charge currently imposed on non-Danish credit cards. EU commission has already taken actions. One can only wonder what kind of hotel management is that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was at this hotel many times during 2011 and 2012, always on a business trip. Facilities and structure are just terrible. I tried different rooms and each one of them has some major flaws: windows not sealed, thermostat not working, not sufficient heating, big stains on the carpet. In each room there is a continuous noise coming from a vent in the bathroom, day and night, it never stops. Room and furniture conditions are poor. Bathrooms are old, the shower is in a tiny bathtub with plastic curtains that sticks to you all the time, beds are tiny. Televisions in the room are old, small, have few English channels. Internet connection is always very, very slow, you cannot even think of a Skype call sometimes.
Breakfast is awful: cheap yogurt, some bread, sour fake orange juice, few cereals, and plastic wrapped cold cuts. The restaurant offers little choice and I didn't like it.
The place needs a serious revamping and management change before sponsoring 4 stars (yes 4 stars... I don't know how that is possible!).
Overall rating: unacceptable, avoid the place if you can.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farum hotels

Clermont-ferrand, France
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed there several but just because I had not other option.
The idea of a stay there is always painful and the stay is even worse !

1. the hotel is located on the Farum stadium. Surrounding is terrible.
Do not expect anything nice or at a walking distance.
2. rooms are not like hotel rooms but more like a student residency.
They are large. Very functional and lean. Desperately devoid of any charm or even decoration touch. Old TV set, small beds as in a student or kids room. Bathroom will give the feeling of being in an hospital.
4. Do not expect any amenities: there is not even shampoo but in a dispenser hanging on the wall so for shoe cleaner, laundry bags etc... just do not dream !
5. You will either enjoy the view on the car park or the view on the wall of the stadium (feeling like being in prison)
6. Wifi is free if you get the signal which is not possible in further room.
7. Restaurant will barely offer one or two choices and is closed at 21:00. A disaster.
8. In the hall sofas are badly stained: disgusting.


The staff is helpfull and very nice. This is the only positive point.

Room Tip: If you need wifi try a room close to the reception If you can try to get a room with a large bed ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel FC Nordsjaelland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FC Nordsjaelland

Address: Idraetsvaenget 2, Farum 3520, Denmark (Formerly Farum Park Sports- og Konferencecenter)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Furesoe Municipality > Farum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Farum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel FC Nordsjaelland 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farum Park is a unique place apart from the traditional. Here one will find a wide range of facilities for athletes, business people and private individuals. Farum Park has been influenced by a new way of thinking. Conferences for all kinds of companies, a social event for the family or perhaps just a one stop overnight stay. In short, we have the possibility to do just about anything that suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel FC Nordsjaelland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel FC Nordsjaelland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.