We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and atmospheric with nice service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel la Heid des Pairs

Hotel la Heid des Pairs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel la Heid des Pairs to your Saves list
Hotel la Heid des Pairs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Professor-Henrijean 143, Spa 4900, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Spa
Elmhurst, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cosy and atmospheric with nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, and we were happy with the space we had, 2 rooms plus bathroom. The interior is interesting, decorated in the style of the period when the place was built. The breakfast was great, we had the standard breakfast but it was still plenty. What we especially liked was the good advice of the owners, they told us where the nice places in town were and were very friendly.
The description on booking.com matched the hotel well, and we were happy with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This establishment a few km from downtown Spa is a perfect retreat away from the busy streets. The owners really make you feel welcome and the atmosphere is very warm. the hotel is simple but all details make the stay worth while. All from the equipment in the bathroom to the wonderful breakfest with classical music played in the background. Go and find out, it's fantastic.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

La Heid de Pairs has everything you need for a perfect country getaway: the rooms are lovely and clean, breakfast is wonderful and the owners are very kind and helpful. We truly can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I read the bad review about this hotel and feel like I should response. We stayed here new years day 2010. The hotel is indeed about 2km. from the City of Spa. This is why we booked it. It is quiet and has lovely surroundings. It is a old house and thus has the charms of an old house as well as the pitfalls of an old house. You like it or not. We did. The owners are friendly and helpful. When we arrived it had snowed and the road to the hotel was iced. The owner of the hotel spend his day towing guests up the hill. The rooms are large, simple, very clean and yes maybe a bit kitch. But again we loved it. Breakfast is served in an wonderful living room and is very tasteful with fresh juices to choose from.We stayed on the top floor (second floor) and had a wonderful view of the surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights during which the owners made my life a lot easier than I would expect in a big fancy chain hotel. They did breakfast for us at 7am when asked, they served us beer up to midnight many nights and even let me in at 2am when I had forgotten my key! I stayed while racing at Spa-Francorchamps (10minutes away) it was good to be able to get away from all the circuit so quickly and get a good quiet nights sleep.


Will never stay use a different hotel when I race at Spa!!!!


Thanks guys

Joe

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

We will be to Heid des Pairs next week-end, for the third time in one year and a half. For us, this place - the most beautiful and most romantic ever seen - has a special semnification. In june 2009, we celebrated there the birthday of my wife and it has resulted to be a succesfull surprise from my part. In november 2009, we were to Heid des Pairs after our wedding. Now, it will be the second aniversary of our beggining together. Why is Heid de Pairs so special? Because is a place from another time with all the comfort of our days. Because the owners know to create an intimate atmosphere, with their helpfull and discrete presence. Because the rooms are for spoiling and the peaceful surroundings are for complete relaxation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

It is a hotel complete rebuld as it was in the past with the rooms and beds also.
You will not see such a hotel very soon again.
It is situated very quit.
The service is done by the owners themselves and the do everything to make the stay in the hotel very comfortable and pleasant for the guests.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel la Heid des Pairs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Heid des Pairs

Address: Av. Professor-Henrijean 143, Spa 4900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Heid des Pairs 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel la Heid des Pairs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel la Heid des Pairs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.