We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much a thrill to see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Life Blankenberge

Sea Life Blankenberge
Koning Albert-I-Laan 116, Blankenberge 8370 , Belgium
+32 50 42 43 00
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
502 helpful votes 502 helpful votes
“much a thrill to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

In our Knokke-vacation, we've saved just for the not so dry as day visits here in the sealife.

Even on arrival we were surprised because it was not pretty quiet here in Germany.

The staff was very laid back and advised us at the beginning, which continued for the entire visit.

The sealife has a very interesting and there is much to see. The highlights were the huge aquarium, and the open basins.

But the seals and penguins had it done to us.

We are so beautiful because it was gone through twice.

Thank you ....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    57
    57
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“intresting sealife, nice to see and learn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

specialised people tell you all about the life under water so you not only see, but learn also on this trip! Very intresting!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke Heist
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“For the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Not very big, but interesting aquariums. pinguins outside. big parking place nearby

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruselas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Big expectations medium results”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Center is ok but you cannot advertise feeding time for turtles, penguins and otters as a show when ther is just one member of teh staff giving soe explanations.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, Manager at Sea Life Blankenberge, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback. We welcome constructive criticism and always endeavour to learn from our guests' comments and make improvements where possible. We are sorry you felt the Sea Life centre was too small and the visit too short, but happily this perception is the exception rather than the rule. Yes, the attraction is compact by comparison with some, but we believe the ingenuity of its design and layout has enabled us to maximize the space and provide a substantial and absorbing experience for anyone willing to take the time to investigate thoroughly. We feature in the region of 5,000 sea creatures of more than 100 species, and the quality of the environs we provide both inside and outside the tanks is, we believe, second to none. But it takes more than a cursory glance to spot all our fishy residents and to appreciate their finer qualities. That is why we have friendly staff on duty to help point out the more elusive creatures, and provide a deeper insight into their fascinating lives. We hope you will visit again some time and make a more leisurely, more thorough exploration, perhaps seeking the help of one of our resident experts. If you do, we are confident you will change your opinion. Do let us know either way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Blankenberge also viewed

Blankenberge, West Flanders Province
Blankenberge, West Flanders Province
 
Blankenberge, West Flanders Province
Blankenberge, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Sea Life Blankenberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Life Blankenberge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.