We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel to enjoy family vacations in Tirol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Tristachersee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Tristachersee to your Saves list
Parkhotel Tristachersee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tristachersee 1, Lienz 9900, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lienz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel to enjoy family vacations in Tirol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have spent with a family of friends a week in august, we were a party of 10 with 5 kids, so not so easy to manage, but this family-owned hotel has been a very good fit. The owner and wife are very accessible and always eager to learn if everything is fine, the restaurant is spacious and the rooms are nice. Very clean. Nice SPA with swimming pool for kids, pools outside and for the bravest...a swim in the close-by lake, full of fish.
In the surrounding not an amazing quantity of things to do, however a visit to Lienz castle and some fun riding with summer bob-sleigh a must! Lots of parks with animals that kids can feed by hand are a short drive from teh hotel..
Surely advised to go, we are thinking to come back there next summer.

Room Tip: make sure "connecting rooms" is real with a jont door, we were expecting it, but connectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Albi_66,

thank you very much for sharing your experiences. We appreciate your feedback very much and we are proud to see how much you and your family did enjoy your stay.
Please be assured, that we would be delighted to welcome you back this summer and we will definitely recommend a lot of things to see and do in our area.

With our kindest regards from Lienz,

Family Kreuzer
and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
32
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Amazing and wonderful place. Also the hotel has the best restaurant in the region.
Everything in this hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Marcia_Barroso!

Thank you for your positive feedback. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope you will be back again soon.

All the very best,

Family Kreuzer
and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Cowes
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

is the (GERMAN)advertising header of this hidden gem in the Austrian Province of Osttirol and rightly so!
Parkhotel Tristachersee is an oasis of peace in the middle of the Tyrolean alps- a good base for drives on the famous mountain routes of Grossglockner, Felbertauern, Staller Sattel and Sella Ronda - as well as hiking, golfing, skiing, swimming in the cristal clear lake with private beach, excellent food and wine(own freshwater fish breeding) well regarded in foodie magazines (2 cooking hats in Gault Millau- most renown publication in Austria as Michelin is not published there). The cuisine is classical Austrian with a modern twist and a focus on excellent freshwater fish, the complimentary half board comprises dinner (5courses) and buffet breakfast. The service brigade headed by Peter and the ubiquitous owners treat every guest special and have great knowledge and love and pride for their jobs. Tables are presented with great care and exquisite crockery and linen. Of course there are immaculate studios and suites with all commodities, a modern spa, in Summer a private beach on the lake, a ski store with heated shoe rack, sleigh riding-simply the owners Mr and Mrs Kreuzer go out of their way to make your stay unforgettable http://www.parkhotel-tristachersee.at/-
We have stayed there on several occasions as a romantic getaway, as well as with with family and friends and were never disappointed shortly this place is recommended without any reservations whatsoever

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear cramorra!

We are so excited because of your great review and would like to thank you very much for your feedback! Please be assured, that we are already very much looking forward to your next stay in our hotel.

In the meantime we send you all our best wishes,

Family Kreuzer
and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

My wife and I decided to go here on a last minute whim. We really knew nothing about the area, but selected this hotel. The location was really amazing -- the natural beauty of the lake and the mountains just outside the door! We loved almost everything about the hotel, which is family run and obviously well taken care of. We are not German speakers and this was a bit of a challenge as nothing is written in English, but the proprietor and front office staff do speak English so it is OK. The room came with half-board: the breakfast buffet was excellent but we felt there should have been more choice on the dinner menu. The proprietor and staff were VERY attentive -- overly so in our opinion. Everything is regimented and you are somehow made to feel that if you don't like something it is a personal affront. I believe this is just a cultural difference and everyone was wanting the stay to be excellent, but it was a bit over the top for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear staffordtb,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback very much. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel that much and we would be glad to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you very much, please be assured that we are taking your notes very seriously,

for today we send you our best wishes

Family Kreuzer and the Parkhotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

My husband and I intended to stay at this hotel for 2 nights but were so impressed by the quality of its food and accomodation, the highly efficient and friendly service and the beauty of the location that we extended our stay and reluctantly left after 5 nights.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear "granny41"

We would like to thank you very much for your entry
and we are very happy to see, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel even that much
that you extended your stay!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next journey to Austria
and send you our best regards

Yours,
Family Kreuzer and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Beautiful lakeside setting, although there is a campsite at the other end of the lake and lots of people walking around. First class facilities and excellent cuisine. The staff go out of their way to be pleasant and helpful and the owner, Herr Kreuzer was there every morning to help us plan our day in the vicinity. The price was nevertheless at the top end for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear "screenname059"

Thank you very much for your sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor.
As we can see, you really enjoyed the location of our hotel and further you were absolutely satisfied with our service, and the kind suggestions you received from Mr. Kreuzer.

We would very much appreciate to welcoming you back soon
and send you our best regards from Austria!

Yours Family Kreuzer and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Tristachersee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Tristachersee

Address: Tristachersee 1, Lienz 9900, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Lienz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lienz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Tristachersee 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Parkhotel Tristachersee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Tristachersee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.