We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style hotel, needs a new beds..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andreas Hofer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andreas Hofer to your Saves list
Hotel Andreas Hofer
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Georg-Pirmoser-Str. 8, Kufstein 6330, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kufstein
Shepparton, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Old style hotel, needs a new beds..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is an older style hotel in this charming town of Kufstein (go for the amazing Riedel Glass factory!!). The quality for the price I guess is quite reasonable. I do remember the bed being the most uncomfortable in our Europe trip although the cleanliness of the room and renovated bathrooms was excellent. We dined at the restaurant which was really quite entertaining and definitely served hearty local cuisine including an ENORMOUS plate of goose livers for entree and more goose for mains.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    20
    15
    19
See reviews for
17
27
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We have just returned from a week in the 'Aparthotel' which is an apartment block, owned/operated by the hotel. We hesitated to book in advance in view of poor, earlier reviews on this site so we looked at the apartment , on the spot, and had an extremely happy week there.

Whatever it was like when earlier reviewed, it is now a clean,bright and quiet place to stay. Unless your intention is to fully self-cater (in which case the kitchen has neither oven nor microwave-just a two plate hob) it would be difficult to fault this aparment block.
bathroom has both bath and shower.

the website pictures adequately reflect the current state of repair and furnishing. There is a full length picture window and balcony and ,for apartments at the rear, this overlooks gardens with views to the mountains. birdsong and the distant sound of children in the play area are the only noises we heard.

The apartments lie to the south east of the hotel and access to town centre is easy. Our contact with hotel staff was brief but we were readily conducted to the block and shown round. Later, were were helped to do on-line check in for our return flight, using the reception computer - very helpful.

We were reluctant to leave.

Room Tip: on balance, choose an apartment at rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

In December 2010 we had a Christmas holiday at the Andreas Hofer hotel, this was our second Christmas there. Once again we had a fantastic stay. The staff and food were excellent. The dinning room, bar area and bedroom were also excellent. We were treated very well, the staff were helpful when you asked any questions. The hotel owner was also pleasant and could not be more helpful. It is very nice to go to a typical Austrian hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We had a great stay over Christmas- the room was clean, spacious and quiet, and the staff were very accomodating with the menu. They made a real effort to make our stay enjoyable, and Kufstein itself was very pretty with plenty of nearby places definately worth a visit. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

The Andreas Hofer is a decent hotel in Kufstein. Rooms are fairly non-descript, but decent size. Some rooms will get more street noise than others; try to get a room on a high floor and not facing the street. Breakfast is pretty average, but staff are generally friendly and try hard.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

This hotel would merit a good three-star rating, perhaps not the four it boasts. The rooms are spacious, the landings a bit old-fashioned, the breakfast good and generous, the opportunity to eat in the courtyard good when the weather is favourable. The staff are friendly and obliging.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

I arrived at this hotel and was told I would be staying in their 4star apartment hotel hearby. I was taken outside by young receptionist and told to walk for 5 minutes around corner. After 15mins walking I arrived at a nondescript apartment block and couldn't gain entry toeither door. I walked back to main hotel and receptionist apologised that she hadnt specified which door to use, or how to open it. I was rather tired,hot and angry. She ordered a taxi and came with me to apartment block. She said she "had never been here before" and couldnt find my room. After trying several corridors and stairways she found it. I was left in a dark, 1970s decorated single room with bathroom outside. I was extremely disappointed. Overnight the apartment block seemed deserted - no reception, hotel staff, access to food or drink service. This was supposed to be 4 star!!!
After a sleepless night I left after 5am and walked to main hotel to settle bill. More problems at reception. No breakfast. I left cash with the young man and left. So glad to get away from this place. Avoid this hotel at all costs!!!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andreas Hofer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreas Hofer

Address: Georg-Pirmoser-Str. 8, Kufstein 6330, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kufstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kufstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andreas Hofer 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Andreas Hofer is the leading 4-star hotel in the center of Kufstein, the city known as the "pearl of Tyrol". This hotel had its beginnings as a small inn in the early 1900´s and developed into the sought after hotel it is today, because its management truly understands the meaning of comfort, good cuisine and professional service. Whether you are on holiday, a business trip, attending a seminar, or just stopping over on the way to another destination; we hope you enjoy the amenities of our high quality hotel combined with a warm and private atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you in our restaurant "Kaminstub´n" where we hope you will try some of the excellent regional cuisine and wines, which we change often to reflect the seasons and to offer plenty of variety! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Andreas Hofer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hofer Hotel Kufstein
Andreas Hofer Kufstein

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andreas Hofer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.