We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parlin Pond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
Save
You added Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins to your Saves list
6003 Main Street, Route 201, Parlin Pond, ME 04945   |  
Hotel amenities
Greenville, Maine
1 review
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The folks at Lake Parlin Lodge and Cabins have recently opened their BBQ and Smokehouse Restaurant. DEEEEEEEE-LICIOUS and distinctive BBQ and smoked items - loved the spicy Blueberry sauce and since I couldn't decide, had the combo plate which was a sampling including chicken brisket and beef tips and heavenly venison sausage. The service was prompt and friendly and the food excellent. If you have room there's nothing like the Key Lime Pie for dessert.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I spent a long weekend with a group of friends in this beautiful place. We had to rent the mini lodge seeing there were 10 of us. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised at our accommodations. The house was beautiful, clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The only downfall of it would be the long walk down the driveway and across the street to the fire pit and lake access. (Beware of the bugs they are fierce) The staff was very friendly! Overall our trip was delightful and all of us are planning on returning for a winter snowmobiling trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, MA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

There was a mix-up upon our arrival which temporarily made us less than happy. However, it was resolved to our satisfaction and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lake Parlin Lodge is a beautiful, well maintained property. As we were the only guests when we were there it was like a honeymoon with all the peace and serenity one can imagine. We had a fire in the firepit, courtesy of Jonah, and would have stayed up all night looking over the lake if that had been practical. We had come up to go whitewater rafting in West Forks and found this to be an easy distance from the starting point. We look forward to coming again and trying the restaurant (it opened three days after we left.)

Room Tip: With windows open, the logging trucks on the road can be a noise issue in the lodge rooms. Otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our expectations were exceeded again on our 2nd. Visit to Lake Parlin Lodge! We stopped in twice on our snowmobile vacation and must say they have the warmest and most welcoming lodge from N.H to Canada and all of Maine! The scenery is gorgeous, the staff is courteous, the food was excellent and the whole place including restrooms were very clean. Exactly what you want when youve been logging lots of miles out on the trails. On our first visit we stayed overnight and found the lodge rooms clean and beautiful. Well worth the trip to this beautiful area and these hosts do an outstanding job!

Room Tip: lodge rooms are affordable and very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This review is for the restaurant in the lodge. We were first impressed by the lodge itself, decorated in historical items from the area and a very inviting fireplace in the corner. The service was outstanding. You could see that it is family run and it was great! We were greeted with smile and did not feel rushed at all. Every person ask how our food was throughout our time there. This is sit down but you order ahead at a counter and have the meal brought to you. I highly recommend the Lake Parlin Sandwich. For snowmobilers this lodge offers Octane 91 gas which is hard to find on the trail. We look forward to visiting them again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I only stayed a night and two days. It is a very clean place! I stayed above the lodge! It was a beautiful view! Liz and Joe are very nice people! The food is really good! I got a BLT it was really good

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am writing a review for their restaurant/lodge. After a morning of snowmobiling, we stopped at Lake Parlin's lodge for lunch. The place is beautiful, staff very friendly, great portions of food, fireplace, big flat screen tv, it is just an awesome place to hang, eat, 'defrost' and then keep snowmobiling. Their bathrooms are very clean and nice and again, their cheese burgers are awesome. I will eat there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins

Address: 6003 Main Street, Route 201, Parlin Pond, ME 04945
Location: United States > Maine > Parlin Pond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Parlin Pond
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Parlin Lodge and Cabins is an all-new, full service destination in the northwest mountains of Maine. Our Lodge has a beautiful lakeside dining room and we offer Lodge rooms and house rentals, and one and two bedroom cabin rentals. In the summer, enjoy our cabins and lodge directly on beautiful Lake Parlin. Boat, fish (fly fishing only) and relax while taking in the gorgeous mountain and lake views. In the winter, snowmobile from your door into the finest riding in the Northeast. We are located on Route 201 on Parlin Pond, directly on ITS 89, with easy access to ITS 87. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins Parlin Pond, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.