We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bens Moville

Big Bens Moville
Main Street, Moville, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Moville
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Second review of big bens,visited during summer and was blown away by standard.The menu has changed now to a more bar food type menu,my wife and I had a mushroom starter each which was beautifully presented with a roast garlic mayo delicious.I had an amazing fillet and the missus had what I can only describe as the most mouth watering fish pie I ever set eyes on and it tasted as good as it looked.Most dishes are sub €12 for the quality its astounding value and is now my eating place of choice on my visits to the peninsula.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Michelin standard food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had the good fortune of rediscovering this gem,food especially the fish was better than any i have eaten in years,service staff were polite,pretty and very helpful.This is a family restraunt with the food of a more upmarket destination place,will be back soon for another few hours of pleasure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stopped here for a light lunch. Soup was very tasty. The service was very quick and the staff were friendly. If you have kids this is a good place to go. Main- chicken nuggets, chips, drink ice cream etc just over 4 euros. Would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moville, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

excellent food and friendly service..just what this town needed .. nice fire in here in winter time and if they keep up the upkeep and cleanliness this place should do well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“" Best Guinness in Innishowen "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Was camping for 7 weeks in that neck of the woods. Myself and wife went twice for the steaks and guinness. Best I have ever tasted. Steak was cooked perfect. Guinness was fantastic. Nice friendly staff. Lovely decor inside. Nice and roomy between tables and comfortable. Toilets spotless. Chips to die for. Forget about the rest of moville. We have done it. And I won't be going anywhere else. Keep it up folk's, your the best in innishowen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bens Moville also viewed

Moville, County Donegal
Moville, County Donegal
 
Moville, County Donegal
 

Been to Big Bens Moville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bens Moville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.