We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri to your Saves list
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri
Annapoorna Estate, 330/1 | Achoornam Village, Vythiri, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Package
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vythiri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A very nice resort located on top of a hill. The rooms are very spacious and are with good furnishing. Staff are courteous. Food is also very good. The facilities are also quite good. An excellent choice to stay. I want to visit again.

Room Tip: Choose villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Windflower Vythiri. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    85
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
113
61
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Spent two nights in this beautiful resort. The added charm was the level of service extended to us which was exemplary. Rooms are nice and spacious. You just need to do a notch more to ensure the bathrooms are dry upon check-in. Food was delecious and made on order and per choice which was a nice touch. All in all a fab experience and would love to visit again. Thanks to all the staff who made my birthday week a very special one.

Room Tip: If you are looking at spending more time in the room relaxing, be specific to ask for a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Windflower Vythiri. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trivandrum
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

a short detour from vythiri town will take you to this resort,which is located inside a plantation. rooms are spacious with a balcony, but most of them are far from the reception and lobby. resort provides buggies, but you needs to climb a few steps to reach your rooms. food is average,service needs a lot of attention,staff needs training. can be a better resort than what it is now,if they show more serious attention in getting the service part more organised. also being off the road, the resort needs to organise more in house entertainments,otherwise after dark it is boring.

Room Tip: ask for rooms close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Windflower Vythiri. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Windflower resort for our honeymoon. We had booked the Jacuzzi villa which was a great experience. The overall service was very good and the staff is friendly and helpful. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Windflower Vythiri. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwaye, Kerala, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Windflower resort at Vythiri is one of the good resorts in Wayanad where you can, no doubt spend time if you are a person who love calm and quite place admist the nature.Enjoy the natures beauty.
The service provided by the team was excellent and was the best ever service that we had experienced.
We were even surprised by the candle light dinner and a yummy cake prepared especially for us.
The team had collected all the details before we were to arrive for the vacation, so that they can plan accordingly.
The rooms are excellent and with a nice lighting arrangements all over the places.The suites are well decked up cozy and comfortable
On the other side is the food, even though we were hungry at times during the stay there we were not able to consume the food that we normally used to during such situations, so be cautious about addictive.

Room Tip: Villas are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Windflower Vythiri. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Our time spent in windflower resort was really nice. We were upgraded to villa from suite as their was low occupancy. Restaurant staff like Jino, Ranjit and Vishnu took good care of us, especially of my little one, that allowed my wife and I to enjoy all
meals. Service provided by Shankar, mahesh and other colleagues were also awesome. Even their GM, Mr. Abraham also ensured all their staff members are on their toes to make our stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director- Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Windflower Vythiri. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We travelled to Vythiri over the Independence day weekend. Being monsoon, Wayanad was at its gorgeous best! The place was completely booked, yet the staff managed to be quite attentive to our needs. We had a little issue with our room having been freshly painted, but the staff was quick to attend to it as soon as we brought it up with them. The food was really good and the buffet had a wide ranging spread of dishes. We were even surprised with a candlelight dinner and a totally yummy strawberry cake! That was really special :) We had a great time!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have better views, lesser disturbance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Windflower Vythiri. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri

Address: Annapoorna Estate, 330/1 | Achoornam Village, Vythiri, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vythiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windflower Vythiri is set in a tranquil coffee and tea estate a rich legacy of an English planter's pioneering spirit. In fact, from the time you drive in, the sweep of Vythiri's landscape, our signature Buddha statue and water bodies prepare you for the serenity of our resort. Saunter into your sit out and behold the awe-inspiring Chembra Peak that defines our property - its grey peaks peeping through the wet, white clinging mist. This scenic sight is yours even as you sit down to feast on a scrumptious breakfast at our restaurant's expansive open air balcony; or when you wait in quiet contemplation outside the Spa and even as you float feather-like in our swimming pool fringed by Silver trees. These mountain top views are the essence of Vythiri and pervade our entire property.The Windflower Vythiri's hospitality extends across 25 acres of coffee plantations uniquely set amidst a tea estate. Here, elegant, well appointed Villas and Suites await your arrival. Come, take advantage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.