We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cossy budget accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vythiri Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Vythiri Meadows to your Saves list
Vythiri Meadows
Old Vythiri, Vythiri 673576, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Vythiri B&B and Inns
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cossy budget accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

First of all it is not a starred hotel or resort with pool, activities etc.
It is a budget hotel with great location and quiet and somber ambiance.

Positives:
1. Location of the villas which is opposite to the highest peaks in Waynad (awesome view from balconies specially the upper villas).
2. Great value for money (specially if the whole villa is booked). If only room is taken you get access to the shared areas, bedroom (has a tv bed and shelves) and attached bathroom and balcony.
3. Very quiet and gives a calm feel.
4. For a budget hotel rooms are clean and service staff polite and helpful.
5. The whole villa compound is also well maintained.

Negetives:
1. No warm water.
2. No restaurant (food order can be placed beforehand for staff to arrange and cook but it did not meet my expectation for the price charged)
3. Room cleaning only on request (not regular).

Advices:-
1. Arrange for your food on your own (The restaurants just outside the villas "Sahara/ Vigneswara" proved to be really good).
2. If sight seeing by taxi look for Jacob (very helpful guy)

All in all a good experience sans some luxuries which I could trade off for some quite time with my wife.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have been there during Mid of Jan 2014. Stayed there for Three Nights and Two Days. The Cottages are really Big with Separate Car Parking. There are 10 Cottages/Villas totally situated in the Hill. During our Stay, the Support Staffs are very friendly and Co-operative.

Good News:
They are going to Build a New Swimming Pool and Play Area, for that, they have acquired a Adjecent Land.

Suggestions:.
1. As the approch road from the Main Road is too small, actually, we missed it eventhough we follow Google Maps. Hence, New Big Sign Board can be kept on Left Side too. (From Bangalore route)

2. Swimming Pool is a must. (I think they are already planned to build the same.)

Room Tip: Currenly, Top Villa (M4) have water Pressure problem, if the Water Level is low on their Water Tank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was quite impressed with the service and hospitality shown by the hotel staff. This hotel would obviously be my first choice if I'm planning to visit Wayanad again in future. My kids ( 4+ and 2+) really had a blast of a time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The place is good, highly recommend to rent a Villa for a family or two. This place also has a nice little playground with facilities to play outdoor badminton. The staffs are friendly. The only I felt the place was lacking was a swimming pool. But heard that is also coming soon. The base of Chembara peak trek is a 45 mins drive from this place, so from that perspective also this is a nice place to stay if you intend to reach to the Chembra base a little early in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The room service was very good and staff are very help full. Searching the hotel was little difficult since the road to the hotel from the main road is very narrow and difficult to find. Please make sure you are slow while going to the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed their during New year time, had a great stay staff are very friendly, Villas are maintained very clean, little more concern is required in cleaning part.Breakfast is good,its recommended for family stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Vythiri Meadows is located in old Vythiri which is just 10kms away from Kalpetta. They have 10 cottages in the resort but will rent rooms alone too. We opted to rent a room since we were a family of 4 (2 adults + 2 kids). I sincerely advice to book a cottage in case you are going with joint family (4 adults + 2 kids). The environment in the resort itself is very pleasing. Staff are really helpful, they never make you wait for any service. The hill type set up makes you feel like staying in the hill itself. Do not expect swimming pool / outdoor activities / conference halls / porsche restaurant thought it is a 'resort'. This is only meant for family vacations. You can peacefully relax by forgetting all tensions. We get homely food for breakfast. I really enjoyed the 'Puttu Kadala' which they prepared. We had a small kid of 2 years and they did not mind packing hot water & milk for him without any extra charge.They have a small play area for kids where my kids enjoyed all 2 days of our stay. I could let them play independently without my supervision since it is located inside the resort and is very secured. Since our kids were happy we were very happy. Totally we enjoyed our stay & will surely opt to stay here if I go 2nd time since we felt it was economically priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vythiri Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vythiri Meadows

Address: Old Vythiri, Vythiri 673576, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Vythiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VYTHIRI MEADOWS, THE (Budget) FAMILY HOLIDAY HOMES, situated just 100 meters away from N.H. 212 at Old Vythiri in Wayanad, Kerala. Our fully serviced villas are available for couples, families & groups to enjoy your summer vacation with us in Wayanad. Our main features: Each villa: Upstairs: 2 double Bedrooms with attached baths and spacious balconies with panoramic Chembra peak views. Ground floor : Spacious living room, common bath, kitchen and dining with fridge, electric kettle & coffee/tea supplies. Separate covered car parking for each villa. Common facilities: Restroom for drivers with complimentary breakfast. Banquet/conference hall with seating capacity of 100 pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Vythiri Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vythiri Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.