We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vythiri Meadows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vythiri Meadows to your Saves list
Vythiri Meadows
Old Vythiri, Vythiri 673576, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Vythiri B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good place nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The place is good, highly recommend to rent a Villa for a family or two. This place also has a nice little playground with facilities to play outdoor badminton. The staffs are friendly. The only I felt the place was lacking was a swimming pool. But heard that is also coming soon. The base of Chembara peak trek is a 45 mins drive from this place, so from that perspective also this is a nice place to stay if you intend to reach to the Chembra base a little early in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The room service was very good and staff are very help full. Searching the hotel was little difficult since the road to the hotel from the main road is very narrow and difficult to find. Please make sure you are slow while going to the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed their during New year time, had a great stay staff are very friendly, Villas are maintained very clean, little more concern is required in cleaning part.Breakfast is good,its recommended for family stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Vythiri Meadows is located in old Vythiri which is just 10kms away from Kalpetta. They have 10 cottages in the resort but will rent rooms alone too. We opted to rent a room since we were a family of 4 (2 adults + 2 kids). I sincerely advice to book a cottage in case you are going with joint family (4 adults + 2 kids). The environment in the resort itself is very pleasing. Staff are really helpful, they never make you wait for any service. The hill type set up makes you feel like staying in the hill itself. Do not expect swimming pool / outdoor activities / conference halls / porsche restaurant thought it is a 'resort'. This is only meant for family vacations. You can peacefully relax by forgetting all tensions. We get homely food for breakfast. I really enjoyed the 'Puttu Kadala' which they prepared. We had a small kid of 2 years and they did not mind packing hot water & milk for him without any extra charge.They have a small play area for kids where my kids enjoyed all 2 days of our stay. I could let them play independently without my supervision since it is located inside the resort and is very secured. Since our kids were happy we were very happy. Totally we enjoyed our stay & will surely opt to stay here if I go 2nd time since we felt it was economically priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed at this resort in mid of december with my family. The villas are quite good for pax of 6 adults+kids. Service was quite good. Breakfast served at resort was OK, they can improve in this area. Location of resort is very good as it is hardly 300 meters from Highway but it is very quite inside resort area. Staff was very friendly and many staff knows multiple language.

Room Tip: Get villas that are located upper side of the resort for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here in June. all the 3 days we were in Wayanad it was continuously raining. Thanks to Vythiri meadows we could just sit in the balcony and enjoy the views.
Morning breakfast variety can improve.
The villas on the top has water pressure problem, Geyser wont work with that low pressure, we changed to lower villa a day later.
Location is good, resort is cleanly maintained. near to good attractions.
Rooms - they are basic.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top has water pressure issue, Geyser wont work, choose 3rd villa from the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My experience with Vythiri Meadows was pathetic. They claim to give separate villas, but provided only one room to us, and Villa on shared basis. The room was very small, there was no regulator for the fan, cleanliness was not there and not even a phone connection was provided to connect with reception. The food in the hotel was not good as well. We paid Rs3000 for one night, and it was not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vythiri Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vythiri Meadows

Address: Old Vythiri, Vythiri 673576, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Vythiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VYTHIRI MEADOWS, THE (Budget) FAMILY HOLIDAY HOMES, situated just 100 meters away from N.H. 212 at Old Vythiri in Wayanad, Kerala. Our fully serviced villas are available for couples, families & groups to enjoy your summer vacation with us in Wayanad. Our main features: Each villa: Upstairs: 2 double Bedrooms with attached baths and spacious balconies with panoramic Chembra peak views. Ground floor : Spacious living room, common bath, kitchen and dining with fridge, electric kettle & coffee/tea supplies. Separate covered car parking for each villa. Common facilities: Restroom for drivers with complimentary breakfast. Banquet/conference hall with seating capacity of 100 pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vythiri Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vythiri Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.