We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel in the centre of Bad Aibling, close to Therme” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants to your Saves list
Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marienplatz 5, 83043 Bad Aibling, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel in the centre of Bad Aibling, close to Therme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is really good. It is located in the city centre, but during our visit (October 2012) the centre of Bad Aibling was under construction and finding the hotel by car was our first challenge. It looked like the road construction will take a while, and all the streets around the main square are blocked. So do not trust your navigator on the way to the hotel!

Our room was quite small (the basic double room), but everything we needed was there. We could take the bathropes with us to the Therme and that was great! The bed and especially the blankets were super-amazing!

Breakfast was great with lots to choose from, but no sausages or hot anything like that (you know the kind of things hotels normally serve) There was a big wedding party eating breakfast at the same time with us, so we had to wait for more juice or cheese etc. It was a bit annoying given that the hotel apparently hosts weddings and celebrations a lot and I think they should then be able to handle that kind of things better.

Location of the hotel is good, about 1km from the Therme. And the main street with all the restaurants and shops is right there where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
21
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here with our 14 month old daughter for 2 separate nights on our way to/from a skiing holiday in Austria. The receptionist spoke limited English but with that and my limited German we had no problem communicating. On both stays our rooms were in the separate building behind the main hotel building. This building was evidently, in Feb 2012, still being done up but the rooms themselves seemed to be finished. Our two rooms were very different in layout but both were nicely furnished, both had small but well-finished bathrooms with showers over baths and both were comfortable.

The first night we ate in one of the hotel restaurants - the traditional one - and the food and service were good. Unfortunately, our daughter was tired and crotchety so we ate quickly and didn't linger. The second time, to avoid the same thing happening, we had room service, which came quickly and was again very good.

Breakfast was in the other, newer hotel restaurant and there was a huge choice of meats, cheeses, yoghurts, fruit, cereals, breads, etc. The staff were very welcoming of us all and understanding and helpful when our daughter accidentally spilled a large amount of my husband's coffee onto the floor.

In summary, the hotel is comfortable and friendly and is well situated in the town. Parking is easy and the hotel is easy to find. We would come again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe we stayed in are quiet as they are away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Lindner in Bad Aibling for nearly a week and would do it again in a heartbeat. We chose the location because of the charm of the town and its close proximity to all of the sights we wanted to see- Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle, Salzburg, Berchtesgaden. These were all perfect day trips from Bad Aibling and we always looked forward to our return to the Lindner. The staff is warm and welcoming. They were very helpful in their suggestions and helped us arrange to rent bikes for my kids. They have wonderful motorized bikes for guests to use but they were a bit large for both my kids, so they made a call to a local place that rents smaller bikes and we enjoyed a fun day of exploring together (once you bike out of the busy center of town, there are wonderful bike paths). The food and service at both of their restaurants is fantastic. We all looked forward to the big, lovely breakfast buffet each morning. Our room was in the newer building and was very clean and had everything we needed. Excellent hotel and wonderful town!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The Romantik Hotel Lindner is well located not far from the austrian boarder when you drive back from Austria or northern Italy to nothern Germany. We were a family with 2 children and they did not charge the 2nd child, which was fair. The hotel is nice, like the room. The bathroom could have been better (bigger and with more modern style). All in all, considering also the very nice breakfast, we will turn back without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I had a brief two night visit and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms/bathrooms were clean and were a good size. I ended up upgrading to a bigger room, but the small one would have worked as well in which I was originally booked for. Hotel was in a great central location of the city. Hostess/receptionist was very pleasant and always helpful.

The hotel is currently under construction and I can imagine it being even better next time I visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Ca, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

My niece and I stayed at the Hotel Lindner for two nights in June. Bad Aibling is a "spa town" or health resort, in the Mangfall Valley of Bavaria between Munich and Salzburg. It is known for its clinics and the "Therme" spa which is a short walk from the town center. We had been in Bad Aibling for three weeks at one of the clinics/hospitals and it was a real treat to stay in such a lovely hotel before leaving the country. The staff was very accomodating and helpful and we loved our room. We stayed in the original, historic hotel building which we liked better than the newer buildings. We were told by the management that the hotel was once a castle and that the original building is several hundred years old. The bedding is very comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was really delicious and the dining room is very nicely decorated and serves delicious meals. We ate dinner there one night and, although rather expensive, it was definitely a treat. There are many restaurants and cafes in the center of town (Spanish, Greek, Italian, Vietnamese, and German) which we enjoyed during our three week stay in Bad Aibling. There is also a beautiful park with a lake, tennis courts, mini-golf, and outdoor cafe where I was able to go to listen to music on the weekends. It is a short walk to the train station where it is easy to get to Munich, Salzburg, and Lake Chiemsee with its fairy tale castle of King Ludwig II. There are also many hiking possibilities in the area. I would definitely recommend Hotel Lindner if you are staying in Bad Aibling.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Didn't want to stay in my favorite hotel in Munich as its price was almost three times higher than usual because of some fair, congress or exhibition being held in Munich at that time.

Therefore looked for something more affordable on the way (Autobahn 8) from Salzburg to Munich. There are several possibilities, I am quite happy to have chosen Lindners as it is very nice hotel in the same centre of beautiful little town of Bad Aibling, some 50 kms from Munich.

Parking is not an issue as they have some reserved parking spaces in the hotel backyard, the hotel is a historical building with small but nice rooms, clean bathroom, TV, free Wi-Fi Internet connection and great bed with unbelievably soft bedlinen.
The restaurant is rather expensive but good, breakfast included in the room price is rich and tasty. The staff is very friendly and helping.

The hotel now comes through quite extensive reconstruction - they build new hotel rooms, gym, little spa and underground garage. The works are expected to be finished until end of 2011.

I recommend to visit spa "Therme Bad Aibling", some 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There are three areas with separate entrances and rates - outdoor swimming area, spa area and sauna area. I favor sauna area. It is great and those who have experienced the perfect sauna culture of Austria and Germany know very well what I am talking about. There are numerous great sauna procedures, you can have also moor procedure for an extra fee. It is an excellent relaxation and repose.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the backside of the main building, the room was very quiet even if there were const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants

Address: Marienplatz 5, 83043 Bad Aibling, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Aibling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The former Prantshausen Castle is located in the heart of the spa town of Bad Aibling. The Lindner family has been running a hotel and restaurant here with great dedication for the past seven generations, during which time the medieval building has been extended and adapted. Today, Lindners Hotel offers an unusual combination of traditional and modern elements, of romanticism and style - an environment to feel comfortable in. Whether you are on holiday or on a business trip - a visit to Lindners Hotel is all about rest and relaxation. Enjoy elegant hotel rooms and enjoy the restaurants, the historical Lindners Stub'n or the recently built Lindners Waage. We take sustainability seriously and ensure all the materials we use, the energy systems and the catering services meet this demand, thereby making a contribution towards environmental protection and your health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Bad Aibling

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.