We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful little town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellavista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bellavista to your Saves list
Bellavista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Roma 2, 44 Frascati, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Frascati
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
“This is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful little town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a lovely hotel and the town off Frascati is so great. It is a 20 minute train ride from central Rome. The people who run the hotel are very frienly and helpful. When we are in Rome we stay in this hotel. We love it there especially after a day of experiencing Rome we love top return to our friends at Bellavista. It feels like our home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
15
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our trip to Italy was hilighted by our stay at Bellavista! The owner, Nando, was a charming, informative and helpful host. Our rooms were comfortable and clean (however, if the bed is too hard, make sure you tell Nando...). The breakfast was the perfect start to the day. We loved Frascati - a warm atmosphere, lovely people and great restaurants. Very close to the train station, but not too close that you can hear it! We will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Over the past years I stayed for business trips many times in Frascati and stayed at many different hotels in and around Frascati. Finally, I found the best for my (and most likely everybody others) needs. It is easily reachable by car, has (small) parking capabilities and is located right at the beginning of Frascati's downtown area. Furthermore it is close to the station and therefore perfect for trips to and from Rome. The personnel is very friendly and helpful, the rooms have a good size, they are quiet (good windows!) with comfortable beds. Wifi is available for free, access may depend on the location of your room. I did like the breakfast very much, delicious pastry and cappuccino but also cheese and ham and yoghurt and cereals... Without any doubts, next time I will stay there again.
However, there was one thing I was missing - a minibar or just a fridge in the room. Frascati can be really hot and I would have liked to have some cool beverages.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a nice typical European family hotel. Very welcoming, nice breakfast, gave nice dinner recommendations. The location was good. There is not an lift, but they helped bring our luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riguepeu
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a warm friendly welcome from the staff, our car was parked for us in the central courtyard, the railway station is a convenient 2 minute walk away and the town centre 5 minutes.
We took the train to Rome which is 30 mins away, Frascati is lovely with lots of restaurants to choose from, some with beautiful views of Rome lit up at night.
We would stay again at the Bellavista.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

As a regular business traveller, I have stayed at the Bellavista more times than I can count. The service is wonderful. I admit that the huge old fashioned rooms made me feel a little scared the first time I stayed but now it is a home away from home.

Breakfast is adequate in a small dining room so service is excellent.

Over the last year or so it has undergone some improvements, with small snacks and drinks supplied in the room (not a full mini-bar but enough to fill a little hole until you can get out and about). There is now free wifi available in the hotel rooms which is a huge bonus.

It is about 50m from the square where everyone meets in the evening and has a few bars in the square right outside.

I'm off there again in a couple of weeks and looking forward to it already! How often can you say that about a business trip?!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The location was great - Frascati was an interesting town to visit, pleasant to walk around at night, and there are some good restaurants; it is also right near the Aldobrandini Palazzo, and has a view toward Rome.
We came by rented car: the parking situation proved problematic: there is an interior parking area, accessed via a gate at the front of the hotel; very tight spots, with metal gate contraption lying on the ground in the middle of each spots - we ended up damaging the tire of our rented car by driving over it (hard to avoid) and had to return to the airport to exchange cars. We also could not park there on one of the days until 8 p.m. because of a street fair in the square fronting the hotel - we chose to park on the street, which was fine after metering hours.
There is no lift: you have to carry the bags upstairs to the rooms.
Our room was small and simply furnished, a little fusty, but ok. No minibar. Nice bathroom, though small.
The breakfast was quite good - good coffee, nice pastries and fruit. The brother and sister who work there are friendly; he speaks some English.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista

Address: Piazza Roma 2, 44 Frascati, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Frascati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Frascati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellavista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.