We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but not all appliances working well” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pinocchio

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pinocchio to your Saves list
Hotel Pinocchio
Hotel Pinocchio
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pinocchio
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Piazza del Mercato 21, 00044 Frascati, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Frascati B&B and Inns
Groningen, NL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Okay, but not all appliances working well”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room was fine, the restaurant is good as well and the lady of the hotel is very friendly, even though she doesn't speak any English. However, the description said "WiFi in the entire hotel" but there was no WiFi available at all (just LAN for computers, not for phones). Also, the tv was only in black and white and the airconditioning dropped water.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
2
8
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed one night here. Friendly management, fine room, great prize (60 euro for a double room!) and a marvelous location. The piazza del mercato is a lovely place right in the middle of everything, with all the sights nearby and great places to eat just around the crone or even at the doorstep. Free parking for the car in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We booked our room on hotels.com (a double) for 60 euros, as opposed to around 100 they ask on their website. When we arrived, we were informed to go to the restaurant. When we got to the restaurant with all our luggage and passed by all the people having dinner, we were instructed to follow one of the waiters, who brought us to another hotel 5 minutes away. The new hotel (Hotel Panorama) brought us to another building 5 more minutes away to our room. We were not given any explanation for why we were not staying at the hotel that we booked. If we had paid the 100 euros that hotel Pinocchio stated on its website, the room would have been way below standards. At 60 euros, it was okay. Although we didn't have Wifi, and in order to use Hotel Pinocchio's Wifi, we had to go back to the very crowded restaurant later that night and take one of the few empty tables. It was very awkward.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_pinocchio, Proprietario at Hotel Pinocchio, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
We are sorry about your experience, we had a problem with the bathroom of your booked room, so we booked another room in an hotel just 20 meters away from ours to avoid disconfort in your holiday.
We hope to satisfy your needs next time.

Hotel Pinocchio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

My daughter was with a college group taking classes in Rome and Florence and stayed at Hotel Pinocchio for a month. The rooms were large and some had A/C. After returning home she was covered with bites from bed bugs. I was furious!

Stayed June 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_pinocchio, Proprietario at Hotel Pinocchio, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
We are sorry about your discomfort.
We already changed all our mattresses in January 2011.

Hotel Pinocchio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Stayed here over Easter weekend as my friend was getting married in Frascati. The hotel is very central and over looks a small square. Our room was a decent size; the bed was a super king and very comfy; bathroom was fairly big with a shower no bath. The room was clean and serviced daily (towel change every other day). There were no tea & coffee making facilities but there was a fridge. Our room had no view as it backed on to a court yard, however, this had its' advantages - it was so quiet!! There was a TV but it was all Italian channels. The owners spoke a bit of English and were very welcoming. All in all a basic but well run establishment. The restaurant they also run is worth a visit, very good food and cheap (their pizzas were amazing). I wouldn't do the B&B option as there are loads of cafes / patisseries near by.

We hired a car from Fuimcino airport - with hindsight I would not do this again. The hotel has no parking and Frascati itself is like a rabbit warren - very narrow cobbled streets and a complicated one way system. We parked about a 10 minute walk away and it was about 5 euros a day to park. The trains into Rome were pleasant, cheap and easy to navigate so if I go back to Frascati, I would use public transport

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_pinocchio, Proprietario at Hotel Pinocchio, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
We thank you about your opinion.
We hope to see you soon another time in our hotel.

Hotel Pinocchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinocchio

Address: Piazza del Mercato 21, 00044 Frascati, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Frascati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Frascati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pinocchio 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Pinocchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pinocchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.