We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottimo Ristorante” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italiano Mamma Tina

Italiano Mamma Tina
Dean Espinosa, n0 10, Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
956-703937
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
“Ottimo Ristorante”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

What a great experience! Everything about that place was excellent. From Tony's (the owner) warm welcome to his great food and wine recommendations, and the outstanding food quality, one can only be appreciative of such fine moments. I had eaten italian dishes in Spain before, but Mamma Tina's easily rival in quality with those of "Alfredo the originale" in Rome (which were the best that I had ever tasted, until tonight that is). I truly can't give anything less than an all around 5 stars.

Grazie Tony and his employees for this fantastic experience,

Paul & Francine (Canada)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just like Mamma Made”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Even in Spain, its great to find a good Italian restaurant, and this was no exception. The black ravioli was delicious, as was my wife piccanti. To really spoil yourself you need to try the ice-cream filled crepes with cream and chocolate sauce or the Tiramisu. Mmm

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Good choice of more classical pizza and pasta dishes. Fresh ingredients, good value for money and a nice italian couple is running this place. Tony is a funny guy and you should try the homemade fresh pasta. As most of the spanish restaurants around are a bit of a disappointment this italien one is a very good alternative.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardee-Co Louth-Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Menu and Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Enjoyed our evening here. Good variety of dishes, menu in english, and some regional specialities to sample. Very good value and a nice atmoshere.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poisoned”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

We asked the friendly waiter if the food contained nuts or beef. I do not eat beef but much more importantly my husband is allergic to to nuts. We asked this in Spanish and English. My husband had a reaction to one bite of gnocchi with pesto. Pesto should be made with pine nuts not walnuts, that is cutting corners on a tasting plate costing 15€. The the chef showed us the nuts. The food including the sauce on the meat ravioli was wonderful but running home having paid 50€ for a meal we could not enjoy and that caused my husband pain is unacceptable. I also had a meat dish that i was told specifically was cheese.
The vino de casa is also more than €20 and no wine list was provided. If you have any special requests avoid this place. Friendly service does not replace competence.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italiano Mamma Tina also viewed

Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Italiano Mamma Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italiano Mamma Tina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.