We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and a good situation for this clean and comfortable Club apartment complex” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Club to your Saves list
Alpine Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alpine Weg 142, Schladming A-8970, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Schladming
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle, UK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great views and a good situation for this clean and comfortable Club apartment complex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here with friends in two apartments for the skiing. The apartments were clean, comfortable, and modern, with small kitchens for breakfast, although cooking more high quality meals for 4 or more would have been more challenging. They were furnished well, with good linen too, flat screen TVs, and iPod docks throughout.

The Club is well-placed for access to the slopes directly - a walk of 100m and a short ski across a track to join the main piste if there's enough snow, or a walk of 300m if there isn't; or 150m to the (free) ski-bus stop. Views over the town are great if you are in a front-facing apartment. It's 4 stories high, with a nice swimming pool and facilities, and a decent restaurant with good wine as well. The reception staff are superbly helpful.

It takes 10-15 minutes to walk downhill to the supermarket and into the town, which has all facilities. Taxis are readily available, although it's 12 Euros one-way into Schladming.

Room Tip: A front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are pleased to read that you had a relaxing time here at the Alpine Club; enjoyed our location offering both convenience and the scenic views, and found everything you needed during your holiday in your apartment - thank you for sharing your impressions. We hope you intend to visit us gain in the future!

Doris Moessinger
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed in the Alpine Club for 10 days in the fall of 2012. The accommodations were spacious, clean and practical. The Alpine Club overlooks the wonderful and picturesque town of Schladming. We used the Alpine Club as a jumping off point to visit Vienna, Bavaria, and Salzburg. We even made a day trip to Venice. It served us well. The staff were courteous and helpful. We felt at home from day one. We can’t wait to goback.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time spent at the Alpine Club and that you were able to visit so many places during your vacation. Hopefully we will be able to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future should you decide to return.

Kindest regards

Doris Moessinger
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenagh, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here at the end of June of this year. It was our first time staying here and would go back again. The place was nice and clean. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment over looking the town. There was lots to do and see in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex Inlet, New South Wales
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Situated in the lovely town of Schladming in Styria, the Alpine Club has access to a beautiful part of Austria. It has a great view over the town. We rented great bikes and went off cycling along one of the mountain streams. We also drove to some of the restaurants up in the hills and enjoyed their beautiful food and service and even coincided with the event of music in the hills. Excellent hiking opportunities at whatever level you would like.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the town of Schladming would be the ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

On the outskirts of the picturesque small town of Schladming, the Alpine Club is beautifully attractive from outside and in. Our two bed apartment was clean, had spacious bedrooms and a living room overlooking the town - and what a view! We were lucky that the sun shone for us all the time we were there. The snow capped mountains glistened as we walked - everywhere!

Everyone at reception was helpful and polite. The beds were huge but a bit dippy in the middle - shame. I direct you to the review of Lindsay and Neil that I've just read - it describes the facilities very well.

We were there at the end of October and it turned out that all the cable cars were closed and the town was very quiet indeed. But we'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room or apartment at the front as the view is unbeatable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Alpine Club in June. The area is very picturesque and the accommodation was excellent. The rooms were large, clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and a wine tasting evening on our first night was well worth attending. The wines were very nice and very reasonably priced. We also went on a guided walk to a local waterfall which was very spectacular. The walk lasted several hours and visited several waterfalls, a canyon and a lovely alpine lake. It requires sturdy footwear and a reasonable level of fitness and a head for heights.
Schladming itself is very nice with several shops pubs and restaurants and definitely worth a visit. It is also less than an hours drive from Salzburg which is a must visit city with so many fantastic sights.
The hotel has a lovely swimming pool and a nice sauna but be warned no swim-wear is allowed in the sauna only a towel to cover your modesty.
The hotel's restaurant served decent food at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of Schladming and the mountains as the views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent a week at this hotel and had a room at the front looking out over Schladming. It is spectacular! What you can see in the photos is correct. The staff are very helpful and friendly, wishing to improve your visit. The room was fine, the bed comfy, we were very happy. As a veggie I was very concerned that I would get food I liked, I can recommend the veg lasagne in the restaurant! All food was freshly cooked and I felt reasonably priced. I look forward to a return trip

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Club

Address: Alpine Weg 142, Schladming A-8970, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schladming
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schladming
#5 Luxury Hotel in Schladming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Club 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the charming town of Schladming, The Alpine Club is a superb place to visit at any time of the year. Built in traditional Alpine style with pine-furnished accommodations, this family resort has its own leisure center and restaurant. In the colder months, members have access to winter sports of every kind, while in spring and summer, when the lakes, valleys and meadows are ablaze with wildflowers, the countryside is a breathtaking place to explore. Should you wish to immerse yourself in Austria's rich history and culture, then nearby Salzburg, birthplace of Mozart, offers a fascinating diversion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Club Hotel Schladming
Alpine Hotel Schladming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.