We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Henley House Pub & Restaurant

Henley House Pub & Restaurant
22478 Highway 7, Sheet Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
+1 902-885-3335
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Tillsonburg, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a pleasant meal here with a very nice waitress. Had the fish and was very pleased. Sat with a view out back and enjoyed the view. Above average food and cold beer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenleyHouse22478, Owner at Henley House Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your compliments about our food and service. It was our pleasure to see you at The Henley House and we certainly hope you are able to visit us again soon. Safe travels.
Meryl (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good place to stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stopped here for lunch on our road daytrip. The food was very good, the service was friendly and prompt and the view was gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A great destination restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I happened upon this gem on route from Liscombe. We were pleasantly surprised with the upscale look of the interior. we ate pub side and enjoyed a great brunch. The was sublime. I clocked the odometer so I can plan a few more stop at this great restaurant. I hope it gets supported as it truly lovely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Coastal gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Henley House is a historic inn located on the shores of Sheet Harbour in beautiful Eastern Nova Scotia. It features a pub atmosphere with a fully-stocked bar and excellent cooking. I had a glass of Nova Scotian white wine with the special quarter chicken dinner (juicy dark meat) with rice and salad. The excellent meal cost 10.95 and the wine $6.50. The restaurant is located on the water with lovely views of the harbour and the far shore.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very good food & service. Liked their menu & selected steak & scallops -- both excellent. Also enjoyed beer & local wine. Fun people playing trivia later on in evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenleyHouse22478, Owner at Henley House Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I am happy you enjoyed your visit with us. I remember it was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for posting great comments about us. Take care. Meryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henley House Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Sheet Harbour, Halifax Regional Municipality

Been to Henley House Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henley House Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.