We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tweet Tweet Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shoghi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tweet Tweet Homestay
Save
You added Tweet Tweet Homestay to your Saves list
NH22, Shoghi 173219, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

it was a great experience staying at tweet tweet ...Rooms are great and washroom is well maintained.....Hospitality is very good...Only factor is T.V. ....Well known Cable channels are not there.. I have requested Manish for this issue next time. It is perfect place to stay with respect to the expense..

Thanks a lot :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thanks for the review & giving us excellent rating.

Regards
Manish Gulati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Me and husband wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of the town and get to a place which is quiet and nice. Mr.Manish & his wife with their mother-in-law and a really cute pug made our stay very comfortable and they arranged everything beautifully. The home cooked food, neat and tidy rooms & the location, everything was perfect for us there. Manish with his wife and pug took us for a short hill top trek and we just loved it, and we thank you for it! We loved our stay in Tweet Tweet, an extremely peaceful and beautiful place, specially our terrace that gave us the good view of the valley. Everything that i wanted in a short vacation, i got it there.

Thank you for everything Mr.Manish, you made our trip even more beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for Choosing tweet tweet & sparing time to write a detailed review for us.

Regards
Manish Gulati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I think I agree with Ron S when he says they mean "Athithi devo bhava"..the service was excellent...similar to a 5 star hotel and Manish along with his wife made sure that we did not have any issues...Eveything was perfect be it the service, food, rooms, neatness, location...
Thanks to Manish and his wife for making my stay an amazing one...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Baban Raj

We appreciate your excellent review for us, thanks for your visit & it was a pleasure meeting you.

Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

There is a saying in India: "The guest is God" (Atithi devo bhavaḥ).. if you really want to understand what that means, you have to come here. It is a wonderful and peaceful place, the rooms are very clean and you can see that everything is arranged with a lot of love to detail. But the most outstanding is the service offered here. Manish and his wife take so good care, that you will find it very difficult to leave this place and getting back into the "real indian world" again.
I have been traveling through India for more than 1 year now, but this is by far the best place I stood at. Thanks again for this wonderful time!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Ron

We appreciate your appreciation for us, thanks for keeping us motivated to serve our guest to our best.

Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

As a woman traveller this place was exceptionally safe and cosy for me, as compared to the other places in Shimla. 13 kilometres away from Shimla, it is located in an extremely peaceful town of Shoghi. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean along with a terrace overlooking the serene valley, all for yourself( the luxury you will not have even in the best of the hotels in Shimla, and definitely not at these prices) providing you with all the peace that you come looking for, in Himalayas. They also have a small kitchenette in one of the rooms which was a good surprise for me.
They not only offered very tasty home made food and also garden plucked fresh fruits from time to time but also great service, so you would never feel like going out and trying any other eatery around. The family is extremely hospitable, and Manish and his wife became really good friends, and really good companions for the some of the most amazing trips we made together around the region. You can ask for almost anything you need and the family will be there to help you with it.
This is one of those places you really like to leave recommendations for, and it definitely deserves a five star.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanded, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed here with my friends. The rooms are neat and clean. The host do everything to make you feel at home. The breakfast is just delicious. There is free pick up n drop to shimla. It feels nice to be away from the hustle n bustle of shimla. The only drawback is you have to taxi to shimla which they charge around 300rs. But the owners helpful nature makes up for everything. Totally owrth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Ankit

Thankx a ton for your visit & writing a review for us.

Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Though it might sound cliché, however, you have to reach here to believe it.
Set amidst the alluring environment at Shoghi; just 13 kms before Shimla.
Tweet Tweet is the perfect abode if you are looking for peace & scenic beauty together.
It is said that an able host is as rare as a good cook. Here, Manish and his family are not only good hosts but also cook really amazing & delicious food.
During our stay, we had a pleasant time and the credit goes to the entire Gulati family for making our stay so comfortable and memorable.
Whether you count food, quality of service, cleanliness or ambience, everything was more than perfect over here. It’s a thumbs up for Tweet Tweet Homestay from our end!!
We would be more than willing to visit Shoghi some time once again.
Best wishes to Manish & his family.
- Yash Arora

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Yash & Family

Please, kindly accept this expression of my cordial thanks to you for encouraging our merits.

Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tweet Tweet Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweet Tweet Homestay

Address: NH22, Shoghi 173219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shoghi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Shoghi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful Stay in the Lap of Nature. Building is surrounded by Orchids and thick Forest. We have:- Neat & clean Rooms and Bedding, 24 Hr Running Hot & Cold Water, Eco Friendly Environment, Fresh Hygienic Homely Food According to Guest's preference. Local Market, Bus Stop & Railway Station Shoghi is at walking distance, just 300 Mts away. Attached Bath & toilet, Independent Floor with Privacy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tweet Tweet Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.