We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Homely Resort in Yelagiri” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peter's Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yelagiri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peter's Park
Save
You added Peter's Park to your Saves list
3/510, Manjankollaipudur | Yelagiri Hills, Yelagiri 635853, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Clean Homely Resort in Yelagiri”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a quite resort, tucked away from the main touristy area, enroute to Nilavur on the Yelagiri hills. It is a set of 15 odd independant cottages within a large compound, served by a common kitchen and recreation area. Each of the cottage has a small private lawn with provisions for bonfires. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and well maintained, though a bit small (even in the Royal suite version) in size.

The food is very homely and the service is excellent to say the least. The management and staff are extremely courteous and accomodating. There are bicycles you can rent out for a drive or just take a walk by the little rivulet which is in front of the resort. Indoor games like TT, Carrom, Chess etc are other pass times apart from a nature walk which you can opt for.

If there is something which could have been better, it is possibly the spacing between the cottages. A little more space would ensure a lot more privacy.

Overall - Great service and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to the kitchen have larger private lawns. Higher floors have a cold breeze at nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
7
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

A place where you absolutely feel home. Peter & his team are very courteous & generous. They took real care on food, cleanliness & recreation. It was a overnight stay for us and we had fun & frolic to its heights !! We were well received and was provided with a comfortable clean suite. Are you a sport freak ? Well, you can play TT, Shuttle, Cricket, Carom , Chess….etc, Overall, very good experience….we shall recommend for stay at Peters Park to folks looking for a quiet, peaceful vacation with family and friends. It’s value for money. I’m sure you wouldn’t complain or regret your stay at peter’s park !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Peter's Park is a truly wonderful place. This was our First trip to Yelagiri Hills and it was happy and short driving from chennai, as it's only 250 km from Chennai. We booked this place, by seeing some good reviews from TripAdvisor. Thanks to all TripAdvisor Reviewers. We had park our car at good parking in front of the Resort and truly secured by securities and other guards.

As soon as we were here the location of the resort was breathtaking and it was splendid. I was delighted to see the view of the location. The resorts consist of nearly 15 cottages with a kitchen. The cottage is quite cozy and luxurious. The cottages have bedrooms, kitchen, beautiful hall...and peaceful outdoor garden. The rooms are neatly maintained and complete privacy. The property is well maintained and very beautiful.

The staff here are very good, polite , very courteous and good hospitality. They can be given 10 out of 10 points. The resort provides excellent food. They have buffet both Indian and Continental which are excellent. We went during our son birthday to the place and we really didn't have any plans for the day. To our surprise they invited us for cake cutting for my son. We loved the dinner at cottage near the OPEN AIR CINEMA and really amazing. The next day we had went to near by village called Nilavur and its a different experience in village. The front office assistance, the room service are really amazing. The propertier and their assistants are always active and Since, in tamilnadu all over the state we have the powercut problem and they have a very good backup for this and their team is active during night timings.
I can simply, i have been in to many cottages in India....and I am voting this is as a Best Hospitality among All....

Stayed in March 17, 18...

Room Tip: Best place when u go for Birthday Parties
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We had organised a family get-together by booking the entire resort for all our relatives ranging in age from 4 months to 94 years...everyone felt that the place was pretty good and that the food was fabulous. The arrangements were neat and the service was very accomodative. They arranged trekking for us and even a bottle of homemade wine and cut bread for our Sunday service Great place. Will recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: Ensure that the windows are shut well, the breeze is quite strong and make the rooms cold if not shu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We had a team outing (comprising 22 members) and chose Peterspark for our stay (for 2 days). The choice was made based on the reviews I read online and believe it or not, we were awestruck with the experience we had.

Be it the cleanliness, hospitality, amenities or friendliness...they are best...the food obviously needs a special mention among the rest. We couldn't have asked for any tastier food than what we had. Be it the choice of their menu, the quality of service, the TASTE of the food, timeliness of the food served...wow!!! I can give a full 5/5 for that. We felt more than the 'being at home' feel.

They catered to each and every need of ours. They guided us on the couple of site seeing spots and were ready to serve with so much of hospitality in built.

The rooms were kept clean, restrooms were well maintained and the very feel of the rooms are the way they are showcased in the gallery of their websites.

I would prescribe PETERSPARK for anyone and everyone whatever the occasion and with whomever you are going to spend your time...be it a team outing, family get-together or just the couple.. Peterspark is the best place to be in Yelagiri (I haven't been to any other cottages in Yelagiri and neither did I feel the need to enquire anyone)

I would like to take this oppurtunity to thank Mr.Peter / Mr. Rajan and every other employee of Peterspark for giving us such cherishing and pleasant moments during our stay.

All the very best team...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Nice ambience and warm reception from the staffs; place i would like to recommend to my friends : Calm place and food quality is good' we had a good time on our short trip' Nice place to stay in yelagiri: i have tried most of the resorts and hotels in yelagiri: but peters park is the best one i could rate

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

If you chance to visit Yelagiri and decide to stay over the weekend - then your first choice must be Peter's Park. Thank you Mr. Peter - wonderful host and amazing place!

Watch a movie, play a sport, trek or just laze ...spend the night around the bonfire - lavish yourself with the buffet...its all there....

safe for kids, family and friends....nice retreat for get togethers!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peter's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peter's Park

Address: 3/510, Manjankollaipudur | Yelagiri Hills, Yelagiri 635853, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yelagiri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Yelagiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen individually owned cottages with the character and warmth of a hand sewn quilt on a cold winter night. You're only a guest the first time, after that you become part of the fabric of our family. Peter's Park is located in Manjankolaipudur midway between Athanavur and Mangalam. Beautiful gardens accent the property. Whether it's a weekend of relaxation, a business meeting or some quite time, book your next getaway with Peter's Park at Yelagiri Hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peter's Park Yelagiri, Tamil Nadu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peter's Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.