We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Experience..Enjoyed a lot..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karjat Heritage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Karjat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karjat Heritage
Save
You added Karjat Heritage to your Saves list
Village Bhalivadi, off Tata Power Road | near Kadav, Karjat, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Karjat B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Memorable Experience..Enjoyed a lot..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Had quality & peaceful time with family.. The mountains around and fresh breeze gave a rejuvenating experience.. The service, ambiance & food is the usp of this place.. They owners are warm and friendly which made us feel a lot more comfortable... No restriction in entering pool & the karoke was super fun.. Value for money and a 24 hour stay concept is too good.. Could even take my Pet along..:) An all time place to visit either with family, friends or for couple... Will be visiting Karjat Heritage soon again..

Room Tip: Carry extra clothes coz you will surely end up extending your trip like me..:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Me and my husband wanted a nearby place for a short trip. We finalised Karjat Heritage based on its Tripadvisor ranking and were not disappointed at all.
The place is not very difficult to find through GPS although roads are not that great after you leave the highway. The place in itself is just what you need for a relaxed holiday - calm, quiet, surrounded by greenery and one where you can distinctly hear the birds chirping.
Rooms were clean and ours was closer to the pool. Don't expect 5-star luxuries, but it has all the basic amenties. After a nice lunch, we headed out to the riverside at the behest of the owners and were not disappointed either. Evening was good with some amazing starters and bonfire. We also spent some time in the swimming pool. In the morning, we took a stroll in the nearby village and had a bright morning with a heavy breakfast and chai. Very customised service and owners are hands-on in running the place and ensuring that guests have a good time.
Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for some time off without having to go far from Mumbai.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I went to this place with my Mother & Wife.The Proprieter of this resort was very courteous in arranging a Cool Cab for us from Mumbai to reach the destination. The place is very well maintained & services can be matched with any best experience that you would have had in the past.The staff & the owner's were very humble, caring & always greeted with a smile. Everyone in my presence were treated equally & with great happiness.

The Karaoke evening was just perfect with other guest. Mr Bhagwan ( Owner ) himself being a very good singer ,made sure we hear super old songs as per our request..

The Food was yummy & we enjoyed every bite.

Certainly would like to recommend this place for all families / Corporates / Meetings etc.

Room Tip: Rooms near the Children's Play area are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Its a Owner Driven place, so service is fully taken care by them in a right sense.

We were group of 20 people and they arranged for us DJ, Karaoke which was best of all. They dont have any hard restrictions, if you are good they will be lovely.

- Food is excellent, but at a good cost.
- Rooms were nice and Clean
- They have big garden across your room, can enjoy lovely garden in morning
- Swimming pool is decent, not so big but good enough

You feel relaxed and like your own place.

Enjoy your trip!!

Room Tip: If you are big group, try with 12 room bed which has good decent AC and 2 bathrooms. They do have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

hi guys,
we were a group of friends - about 10, we visited karjat heritage resort in may 2013.
though its away from karjat station, once you reach the resort- you feel welcomed. no restrictions to enter the pool at any time of the day, music and karaoke set up on request any time. the starters -specially tandoori-veg, non veg food was excellent. we shared one large dormitory together.it was super fun at night! the property is very peaceful and surrounded with mountains and fields..no pollution at all, fresh breeze all night and totally cool!

the best part about karjat heritage resort is, the owners are very warm, the staff is friendly and immediately approachable... in fact the 24 hours check in and check out service is a great concept by this place, best value for money! and we felt totally at home! we also came to know they allow pets too at their resort! a big thumbs Up to it! so gonna visit it again in monsoons, this time surely with my family!
cheers
v

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for one day in the resort. To visit you must have your own transport. or else it is 11 KM away from Railway station and costly affair by tam tam Auto.Rooms are spacious and clean. Owners and staff are friendly and co-operative, But Remote for AC is hidden and in this summer 25 is not enough. Food is ok on the first day.and Non-veg is repeated next day. Or Left Over heated and served? Swimming Pool is too small for full crowd.

Over all some experience some good ,some not so good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Karjat Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karjat Heritage

Address: Village Bhalivadi, off Tata Power Road | near Kadav, Karjat, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Karjat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Karjat
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karjat Heritage is a customer oriented property, where we emphasize on excellent guest services, satisfaction and value for money returns to corporates, families and guests of all ages visiting our Resort. Our Capacity -11 rooms available which consists of 4 Deluxe Ac Rooms,5 Super Deluxe Ac Rooms and 2 Super Deluxe Ac dormitories, A Conference Hall, Spacious garden and lush lawn area, also facilities like swimming pool, Rain Dance Area with excellent DJ music, Karaoke music facility, Bonfire during Winters, Indoor and outdoor games facilities like  table tennis, Carrom, cards, football, Cricket, badminton and volleyball. We host candle light dinners for guests, to make their evenings Memorable. Our USP is the Delicious Food, 24 hours packages, Superior Quality of Service and Warm Hospitality. We are also a very pet friendly Resort. You can come visit us with your pets. They deserve a Vacation too. Looking forward to seeing you at Karjat Heritage. Regards, TEAM KARJAT HERITAGE ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karjat Heritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.