We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House to your Saves list
Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House
RA 20049 Bass Highway, Crayfish Creek, Tasmania 7331, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Burnie, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in the Spa Treehouse, not a great experience water was brown and absolutely NO pressure was only just dripping out of the shower head, we had to sweep the floor when we arrived, there was not enough cuttlery for the amount of people that stayed. Windows or doors had no screens. Large gaps in the windows allowing the wind to blow straight in. Overall not clean. Phone reception is limited. Certainly not 3.5 Star or Luxury. Dissappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caradale, Owner at Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We are dissapointed you did not have a good experience with our Treehouse , however we cannot please everyone no matter how hard we try , We acknowledge & address all legitimate issues, however you may need to refer your phone issues to your provider , kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in a budget style cabin. It had everything we needed and more. This park is a little quirky and quite unique and was a great place to stay. Owners were very friendly and helpful and loved the duckling!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Caravan Stay ; Great little place quite unique very helpful staff handy to major attraction in the area Stanley etc.,amentities clean and adequate very bush like settings some nice walks.

Only problems phone and interent only available near reception.

Room Tip: Eco style atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Crayfish Creek Caravan Park, We would recommend it to all our family and friends. The owners of the park are lovely, the amenities are very clean. Our kids had a great time playing on the trampoline and skateboard bowl, and riding there bikes in a safe environment. Our powered site was very private in a bush setting. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A place with absolutely wonderful relaxing natural beauty with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Decided to stay and enjoy the clean and natural surroundings. If you are looking for untouched, clean beauty then this is the place. Don & Trish

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie Austr
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have been to Crayfish Creek 6 times now. If your looking for 5 star commercialized camping your going to the wrong place. If your looking for a quiet noncommercial place then Crayfish is for you.The untouched natural beauty of the place makes it unique. Previous reviewer said the toilets and shower were dirty I was there in feb 2013 and they were spotless. It is a bush setting so cobwebs are going to be constant. As for the bush kitchen unfortunately not everyone who uses it cleans up after themselves and it is an honor thing after all, I personally would have got in and cleaned it . The Sewerage smell comes from the processing plant in the bush close by the camping area it has to go somewhere and into the creek isnt a good place for it to go.If your wanting basic camping with basic facilities, a fantastic quiet bush setting, by a fantastic swimming hole then crayfish creek is for you. If your an absolute snob then stop off at Boat Harbour you would be better suited there. We LOVE Crayfish Creek lets hope it never changes.

Room Tip: Campsites by the creek are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed in a budget cabin. We arrived quite late at night to a very friendly welcome. The rooms are basic but very clean, cosy and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
We were right beside a playground which initially looked very run-down. However, after exploring we spent about 20 minutes jumping on the trampoline that is hiding beside a boat.... We are in our thirties!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House

Address: RA 20049 Bass Highway, Crayfish Creek, Tasmania 7331, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Crayfish Creek
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Crayfish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crayfish Creek Van & Cabin park is located near Stanley in Tasmania's North West. The Park provides Unique cabins With Spa's,Treehouse accommodation,Budget cabins, Onsite vans & powered serviced sites surrounded by a bush setting nestled alongside A Tidal Saltwater creek.Central location to Rocky Cape National Park and many other Scenic Attractions. Enjoy our pristine beaches, Shell coves, creek reserve walks, only metres from your accommodation.Unlimited Recreation , Swimming, Snorkeling, Fishing, Bike trails.Our park provides Campers Kitchen with open fire & woodheater, electric stove microwave & fridge. Also we have a well stocked Kiosk in our reception , with tourist information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.