We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Beat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Save Saved
You added Echo Valley Ranch & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Jesmond
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belmont, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
“Hard to Beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

What a place ! A very comfortable place in the midst of great beauty and filled with charming People. Amongst our activities In just 3 days, we fly cast for trout in the Ranch's ponds, fished for salmon in the nearby river, panned for gold (and found some) on the banks of that river, and took a pleasant 3 hour horseback ride to beautiful vistas, On the last night, we relaxed under the stars around a lovely campfire and were entertained with guitar and lyrics by pretty cowgirls. What a place !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
92
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Definitely one of the best holidays we ever had.... so relaxing....
Beautiful place, pure nature & wide space, great food & amazing people.... will for sure come back soon & bring the kids along. If you ever go there make sure you take the ride down to Fraser river the Darrel for some fresh salmon & a crazy roadtrip.. best ever

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We spent 5 fabulous days at EVR. Everything was just perfect! The accomodations, the food, the SPA, the activities. The extreme kindness of Norm and Nan and all their staff made us fell like at home.Loving dogs we were kept busy by the border collies from dawn till sunset. This has been one of our best and more relaxing holydays we ever had. We will surely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I've been going to EVR about once a year for the past 4 years and the more often I go - the more I realize the huge impact it has on calming the inner self, released months of work, personal and home related stressers in life and just learning to "breathe" again. Having such great staff for your every need and with comforting smiles - EVR feels like visiting family. From the best massages you will ever get to the amazing meals cooked three times a day- this is the ultimate meaning of "me time" and it's okay to spoil yourself once in awhile. Trust me - it will help you function better overall no matter what you do. Getting there is a nice 5 hour drive through some of the most beautiful places in BC but I have to warn you - the hardest part is leaving. Already planning my next visit! It is one of the best places on earth and I've travelled all over since I was a child - this is tops in my book, especially for the weekend getaways and ease of skipping airports and time changes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We just spent a fabulous weekend at the awesome Echo Valley Ranch...put this place on your BUCKET LIST !!!!!! Wonderful scenery, lovely accomodations, friendly, excellent staff, great meals (Thanks, Jason!) not to mention the relaxing spa treatments.....ahhh! Thanks Norm and Nan and to Allan, too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was fortunate enough to have my 3rd visit to EVR and as with the previous 2 it was wonderful. On this occasion we flew up taking advantage of the landing strip at the ranch. It was so convienent and only an hour from Vancouver.
The ranch had a good mix of guests and we enjoyed various activities, gold panning and salmon fishing at Fraser Canyon, a visit to the local Indian chief and a drive over a mountain.

Th food was excellent and the warmth of the staff and owners was exceptional. What a lovely way to spend a long weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went there on a family trip (3 kids age 4 through 10) in July. It's a beautiful spot with perfect weather when we were there. The thai spa was The wrangler/staff/chefs/ etc all did a great job meeting our needs and making us and particularly our kids feel welcome. The border collies alone are enough to keep you occupied! Highly recommend it and would go again. The only thing I would change is I would upgrade the gym with some newer/modern equipment (it is functional however)

Room Tip: Worth being there for the outdoor barbeque and Thai night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Jesmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting and golf. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Echo Valley Ranch & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa Canada/British Columbia - Jesmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Echo Valley Ranch & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.