We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Slaves

The Slaves
12 Kamaraj Road | Near Mahalingapuram Arch, Artin Enclave, Pollachi 642002, India
9488254204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Pollachi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The slaves actually catered food for our mini get together. The location was at the foot of a mountain and we had to travel a bit to get there. When we reached, they were already there and ready to go. Very professional. The food was excellent. The Chicken kabobs were to die for, the biriyani was yummy and the Kothu Parotta (a local favorite) was great. All the dishes were great. This would be my preferred stop over in pollachi. They beat other restaurants by a mile.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must-go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Superb place. We came here twice when in Pollachi and surroundings. A warm and welcome restaurant with a wide variety of food styles from all over the world. The food is delicious and atmosphere relaxed. The owner Babu is a very interesting travel-minded person. A must-go!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“"Wow excellent" ENJOY Both food & Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent taste and very good ambiance, Pollachi people are very much lucky enough to get such nice hotel. High standard in cuisine of other country. Really great experience with tong twisting taste with fantastic music.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The ambience is chic. Very different than usual ones. On par with western standards. Servers do not bother you by standing behind. Just press a bell when u need them. Food is excellent.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have been in Pollachi for almost 2 months. Tried many places before I could find here. Although not perfect, but much much better than other options I tried in Pollachi.
Cuisines from many countries are available and manager of the restaurant is very kind and polite.
The price of food is also reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Slaves also viewed

Pollachi, Tamil Nadu
 

Been to The Slaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Slaves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.