We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hardys Animal Farm

Hardys Animal Farm
Anchor Lane, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1LZ, England
+44 1754 872267
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hardys Animal Farm is a great day out in over 7 acres of Lincolnshire countryside yet just 10 minutes walk from the beach, with loads of things to do and animals for you to meet feed and make friends with... It's a great day out, whatever the weather! You can see pigs being born in our specially glazed breeding unit, and feed the goats, cattle, and many other animals allowing the children to learn about modern farming and interact with animals in a safe and fun environment. We also have baby Lambs, Goats, Cows and Chicks being born throughout the year. There is plenty of space for the kids to run off energy in our adventure playgrounds, while you can relax in our award winning tearooms with a hot drink or a bite to eat. Then if the weather is good, you can all go on a relaxing Cart Ride around the Farm with Fergie the Tractor. With our giant outdoor play fort, and the new Haystacks Indoor Playbarn, there are loads of things to do come rain or shine. We are located just north of Skegness, on Anchor Lane in Ingoldmells... Just off the A52. The Number 3 Bus stops at the end of the farm road, running every 8-10 minutes from Skegness, Ingoldmells, Butlins & Fantasy Island
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“what a great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

brilliant for all the family, great day out, kids can play with some of the animals and feed them, enjoyed every min, thanks

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    39
    30
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

clean and very polite staff great for kids and indoor play area is fantastic looking forward to going next season

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Even on a dull out of season day it was open the animals pens were a bit in need of cleaning especially the pig areas couldn't”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Ok place but nothing to write hone about .they may do activities in summer which will make better no sign of staff working except woman doing cart rides the cafe had ran out of half the food because out of season .didn't even a bottle diet coke etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
“Help needed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family went to farm and had a bad experience
Anybody out there can help us we would be very grateful
Does anyone remember or have a picture of the sign saying please do not feed the horses but we like being petted? Has they are denying and wanting us to provide the evidence.
Thanking you all in anticipation.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a great day at the farm. The kid really enjoyed seeing the animals on a real farm, including the farm smells, much better than a zoo. They wanted to take a goat home. They loved both the indoor & out door play parks & I got to read the paper with a coffee (top tip for Dads). Spent a couple of hours & took some exhausted kids home which suited me. Would definatly go again

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hardys Animal Farm also viewed

 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Hardys Animal Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hardys Animal Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.