We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of season stay and will return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Anchor Hotel & Bars

The Anchor Hotel & Bars
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
Save
You added The Anchor Hotel & Bars to your Saves list
Anchor Lane, Ingoldmells PE25 1LX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Ingoldmells B&B and Inns
1 review
“Out of season stay and will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for a couple of nights while most of ingoldmells was closed so traveled to Skegness during the day, not far to travel.

Staff that was their were very helpful and pleasant, was also on hand if we needed any thing.

Will be going back in the summer and I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    8
    3
    9
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peak District - Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We had a terrible 2 night stay here. The housekeeper has a huge chip on her shoulder, EVERYTHING is too much trouble. Room was not made up, made to feel bad for 'interrupting' her conversation with the bar staff answered with a 'tut' and a 'I will come when I am ready'. We were locked out of our room one of the days was greeted with the same lovely attitude again. The music is ridiculously loud, the room vibrated. The window was broken & absolutely covered in bird poo, no attempt to fix this despite the heat. The pub food is abysmal and the state of the pub and family room is terrible, absolutely filthy. Oh when you hand your room card in make sure you ask for your £5 deposit back, we're still waiting. Hotel was full of rowdy inconsiderate people, much like the staff. Careful you don't trip over the pot smokers loitering outside the reception. The only 'good' part of the stay was the room had been recently renovated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We are family with a young child of 3 years and wanted somewhere clean tidy / warm etc and close to all the attractions in Ingoldmells and Skegness.
This hotel / pub really did tick all the boxs. We were greeted on our arrival day by a really lovely gentleman who helped us check in and explained everthing to us. He really was very helpful and extremely friendly. The pub itself is what you would expect from any pub in Ingoldmells and this pub has a lovely atmosphere and everyone sempt to be enjoying themselves.
We had a meal in the pub on our first day and due to it being the end of season understandably was informed not everything was available from the menu. After being told this we were given exactly what we wanted to order. The meal was really nice, our daughter had a small roast dinner and I had burger with wedges and salad which was very enjoyable.
The rooms in the hotel are excellent with very comfortable beds and the en-suite was very new looking and clean. My daughters bed was also good with a bed rail all the way around which was very comforting to know there wouldnt be any bumps in the middle of the night ! She slept all the way through :).
All in all we would recommend this hotel to all, it has a lovely welcome feel and the rooms are very nice, modern and comfortable.
Only one minor downside was i would tend to agree with the pubs toilet and the comments from others as they are not the best but then again who wants to stay in there a long time anyhow so no problem at all really and if you stay at the hotel you can always use your own lovely toilets in your own lovley room.

Thank you for a really enjoyable stay we will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I stayed here in August as a last minute booking, with my 8 yr old daughter and retired mother. We shared a room, which consisted of king size bed and bunk beds. All were very comfortable, and extra pillows were provided when asked. There was a very small shower room, with sink and toilet. The room was very clean and modern looking. The hotel rooms are all situated above the entertainment bars, which at the time we went, were very busy with kids disco until late at night, which for us was fine, but if you wanted a quiet night in your room, forget it - it was very noisy and even having the TV on in the room didn't drown it out. The Hotel doesn't do breakfast but there are plenty of cafes in the area that do. They do lunch and evening meals, and all three of us ate in the evening, with drinks, for approx £16 - and the food was perfectly adequate and good value. As I said this was a last minute break in a place that I probably wouldn't choose to go (but we had to change our original plans for London, as my daughter was scared because of the riots) however, we had a couple of enjoyable days, as there is plenty to do in Ingoldmells - as long as you are ok with spending money in the arcades or funfair rides etc. Skegness is an easy bus ride away, and again lots there to keep kids entertained, but all at a cost. We would recommed the Hotel for cleanliness, (although the bar areas and toilets were not as clean as the Hotel), service, and food etc, but not for a peaceful break.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms farthest from reception, as no-one then has to walk past your room to get to their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anchor Hotel & Bars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchor Hotel & Bars

Address: Anchor Lane, Ingoldmells PE25 1LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Ingoldmells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ingoldmells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anchor Hotel & Bars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.