We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Vilamoura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Vilamoura to your Saves list
Four Seasons Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apartado 507, Vilamoura 8125-908, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

delighted with our stay here at the beginning of the month.
The apartments are very spacious. 4 pools. We spent most of our time at the kids pool. Very easy for 1 and 3 yr old to get in and out.
Play ground - great fun in the evening!
Food- nice food. Only issue, would be great if kids had option of pasta or potatoes. Chips served with a lot of things...
Location- it is a little bit out from town. Taxis are very cheap. Local shop nearby( a few minutes walk, ask for directions thru the houses as road not very buggy friendly) - stocks most things you will need
Beach 5 euro by taxi
Also great security at this resort. Can only get inour out with an apt key

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasons_VilaMora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to take advantage of our pools and facilities. We are also happy that you felt safe and secure when you were within the resort. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of another visit from you and your family sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    101
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
194
87
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

we have just returned from a great week at the Four Seasons, having had to cancel this holiday last year we were really looking forward to finally getting to visit and we were not in any way disappointed. The Hotel was great and our studio apartment was much larger than expected and extremely well fitted out. The house keeping services were also very good, the apt was spotless and it was fully serviced on 5 of the 7 days we were there, bed linen was changed once which is perfectly acceptable. We found the beds very comfortable.
We did not eat any of our main meals on site but did use the poolside bar which if i had any complaint it would be i thought it was a little expensive.
The pool is fantastic with great quality pool chairs and towels can be hired if required. The staff come around a couple of times a day with fruit and much appreciated cool towels.
There is a very good shop about 5 mins walk away and there is a large Spar about 15 mins walk away, the local shop is not any more expensive than the Spar so not worth going down the hill for the basics. There is a very good selection of restauants in the complex beside the hotel with good price options. A taxi to the Marina is less than €5 so well worth the cost especially on the way home as the hill is a bit of a trek.
we look forward to a return trip to the Four Seasons in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are pleased that you made it to us for a visit, this year. Better late than never! Thank you for taking the time to post a review, for your compliments and for rating us with five stars. We are very glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our hospitality. It is fantastic to know that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Four Seasons pretty much does everything you want it to do if you've got a young family. We have 3 young boys (5, almost 3 and a 1 year old) and we wanted a nice, unpretentious, safe place to stay which had good facilities on site and easy access to Vilamoura itself.

The standard of the accommodation and the public areas is very high- extremely clean and well maintained and the indoor and outdoor pools both felt well maintained.

There is one on-site restaurant and the food is fine although pretty much the standard fare you get in a "British" orientated resort.

In terms of getting around we used the train into Vilamoura a couple of times to go to the beach and the marina and also local taxi's which are relatively cheap. We also walked the 20 minute journey into Vilamoura Marina once and it was fine (Even with a double buggy and a 5 year old!)

Overall, it was a great week. It is interesting that earlier reviewers have had very different views of the staff. We found that the service was good; very informal and sometimes a little slow, but always friendly and helpful. I guess a lot depends on your expectations; if you want 5 star service then the Hilton Resort, The Lakes et al will provide you with a much more formal level of service, if you want friendly, informal and family focused then I recommend the Four Seasons as pretty much perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are very pleased that you and your family found exactly what you were looking for, in us. That you were happy with your accommodation, our service and facilities, is equally pleasing.
Thank you for your objective and complimentary review and for rating us so highly.
I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you and your family back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time here. It was our first visit. The apartment was lovely and kept very clean each day. All the staff were very friendly. My 5 year old daughter loved the kids club, much thanks to Ines and Johnny. The pools were very nice although a little cold, but having the indoor pool solved this problem!
Overall a great experience thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for your five star rating. Thank you also for your compliments. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have a fixed week at the Four Seasons and it really is one of our favourite places to stay. We were pleased to see that the management are continuing with the refurbishments. New beds and mattresses ( much more comfortable!) in apartments and new sun lounger cushions arrived during our stay. The beige cushions look great but I only hope they look as good in a years time. New tables and chairs on the pool terrace also add to the Four Seasons maintaining its Gold Crown status. The champagne bar on the terrace will be a real attraction - unfortunately it hadn't opened while we were there. The checking of membership cards at the gate is also a good idea in maintaining the resorts exclusivity.
The staff are as friendly, welcoming and hard working as ever and really do all they can to ensure that you have a great stay. The visible presence of the management also makes you feel that the satisfaction of the guests is of upmost importance. The only very small criticism is the evening entertainment - it hasn't really changed in the last three or four years and less guests seemed to be staying for it. This didn't help to create much of an atmosphere in the evenings.
Thank you to all the staff for a brilliant stay. We look forward to next years visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are extremely happy that you continue to enjoy your visits to Four Seasons and also that you appreciate our efforts to maintain our high standards.
We are also pleased that you appreciate the measures we take to ensure our guests' safety and security.
Thank you very much for your review, your compliments and your excellent rating. I am sorry however, that you feel that our evening entertainment has become a little trite, but sincerely look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I am a member in four seasons and just wanted to say thanks as usual to all the staff especially Bridgette,Sonya.Alexandra.Pedro and all the staff in restaurant and bar for all their help in making my stay as enjoyable as usual. They are very polite friendly and professional in all that they do and it makes such a difference when one is on holidays. Just love the place and look forward to going back again Olivia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
It is very kind that you compliment specific members of our staff and also our staff in general. We are all very proud to be a part of Four Seasons and always want our guests to enjoy their time with us. Having said that, it is always a wonderful feeling to receive such heartfelt compliments. Thank you very much. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry.ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our second visit to the four seasons and as per last year had an excellent holiday at the four seasons.
The staff were without exception friendly and helpful( particularly Ana in reservations ) we stayed as before in a ground floor facing the Golf course which was spotless ( they seem to be doing some refurb work and new beds and mattresses were installed half way through our stay)
There was a good range of hot and cold options at Breakfast with omelettes also being made on request
The only very minor negative points that I would possible raise was that there was new people moved into the flat above half way through our stay and the noise transfer from the hard tiled floor was a bit of an issue ( never noticed it last year or for the first three days of this year) although thankfully iit didnt go on to late at night
Also we ate in the restaurant for the italian buffet night and were a bit disappointed with some of the offerings ( lasgane was tough and chicken pasta really needed a a sauce with it as it was very dry)
Overall though we were delighted with our stay and would hope to return again next year

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and for rating us so highly. We are pleased that you chose to visit us again and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you experienced a little inconvenience due to noise from above. If it had become too much, we would have endeavoured to provide a solution. Equally, I am sorry that you were a little disappointed with your meal. I sincerely hope that it does not deter you from visiting us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura 8125-908, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Vilamoura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.