We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Vilamoura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Vilamoura to your Saves list
Four Seasons Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apartado 507, Vilamoura 8125-908, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Bolton England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed on B&B at the Four Seasons for three nights - the staff were superb the food was good and god value and the pricing per night was probably about right. The room we stayed in was a bit tired (but clean) and our bedroom was freezing (which is probably great in the summer) although i think as we left it was due to be refurbished. Overall it was very good but one thing niggled me and this was the charge for pool towels - a bit petty i think.

Room Tip: Ask for refurb room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for complimenting our staff and food.
I am sorry that your bedroom was a little chilly however, I am also a little confused. The properties are heated by forced air that is controlled through a thermostat located in the entrance to the property. If this was faulty, our maintenance team would have addressed this immediately.
Our guests are welcome to use the robes and towels supplied in their properties, should they desire.
We hope that you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    87
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
173
75
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here on the weekend of the Easter break for 5 nights. Staff were friendly and helpful... However, things just never got going. The night athmosphere was dull, had to pay 9 Euros for half day of child entertainmainment per child! 18 Euros for a full day. Most places provide these for free.

The only place that had wifi was at the lobby and it was ridiculously slow most times

Had the best breakfast buffet though... And the double bourbons were always generously served.

Apartment we stayed in was fab...Neat and spacious

On a scale of 1-10? 6!

Room Tip: Apartment 31B is fab. Located on the ground floor it is just a hop into the outdoor swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are very pleased that you found the accommodation fabulous, the breakfast the best that you have had and the staff friendly and helpful.
However, we are sorry that having to pay for child care and slow WiFi (we were experiencing difficulties beyond our control) caused you inconvenience and disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

After 20 years of Very Happy holidays we have once again been given FIVE STAR treatment. We cannot praise high enough the beautiful condition of all amenities which are always kept in tip top condition.
We feel it is a very magical place where both body and soul are restored.
OUR THANKS to the reception staff who look after us so well in all aspects, especially Brigit who always goes the extra mile. To the Bar and Restuarant staff our special thanks, and to the cleaners who present the apartments in excellent condition. To anyone else who contributes to the smooth running of the complex.
Last but by no means least, to the management, who are to be commended for their commitment, passion and friendliness towards all. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic review and for awarding us with a five star rating.
Thank you also, for your incredible loyalty throughout the last two decades and for your wonderful compliments.
It was our pleasure to provide you, and all of our guests, with the best service that we can and sincerely wish for all of our visitors to have an excellent time.
Thank you for your appreciation, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gislingham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have been visiting four seasons for a lot of years now, And it always stays the same, good food, good staff, good company.The staff are alway pleased to welcome you back nothing is to much trouble for them if there is something you want they will get it for you.
Thank you Management, Reception, Maids, Maintanance, Bar, & Kitchen Staff.
If I have missed anybody sorry.

Thank you all very much we are looking forward to next year.

Patricia & Norman

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are extremely pleased that, once again, you had a great time with us and are truly grateful that you visit us regularly.
Thank you very much for your lovely compliments and for the five star rating.
We are looking forward to next year, too. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The complex is getting busier which must be down to its reputation and reports on this site, its good to see so many people enjoying themselves, the staff continue to deliver a professional approach to all their duties from the manager to the cleaner. See you all again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review and for rating us with five stars.
As you mentioned, we are getting busier and we are very grateful for the business. We certainly hope that it is a result of our service and reputation.
Thank you for your observation and for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Once more I would like to say a BIG thank you to EVERYONE at FSV - had another enjoyable week,all the staff made our stay comfortable,fun they always greeted us with a smile, a hello - it's always a pleasure to return. Loved the apartment, big, clean and comfortable. and apologies to Bridgette who was extremely helpful even though I know I was getting confused when I was trying to book for next year but she was patient, smiley and never once made me feel as if I was wasting her time - we will be back definitely in October if not before and Bridgette thanks I will email you with my request -

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
It was our pleasure to host you again, we are all exceptionally happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to October (or earlier!)
Bridgette sends you her thanks for her special mention and was happy to help you.
Thank you for your review and for rating us with five stars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been coming here for many years, there is no better place for me to stay.
The reception staff, Bridget, Sonia, Nadia, Alexandra, Enis and Anna Maria, (hope I have not left anyone out lol) are fantastic
The staff and I mean ALL the staff make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them, anything you want, you just ask.
The Restaurant and Bar serve excellent meals, if there is a problem with your diet they will allways willing to accommodate your needs,and the staff very friendly.
It's home from home with all the comforts. It's like your second family.........keep up the good work xxxxx

Room Tip: Well actually all rooms are great I have a T2 have also been in a studio which was most comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful, complimentary review. It was a pleasure to read.
Thank you, too, for naming so many members of our staff, everyone is extremely pleased to be mentioned.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura 8125-908, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Vilamoura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.