We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Facilities, all we could have asked for and more would suit all ages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua do Brasil | Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8135, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellant Facilities, all we could have asked for and more would suit all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We visited in June 2013 staying at apt 003 on ground floor just directly across from the kids pool, our accommodation was luxury nothing more we could have asked for in our suite, overall this is a beautiful resort, 6 pools amazing, kids club fantastic, restaurants & bar fantastic, courtesy bus is great daytime too beach (very very nice beach) at night time down to the Marina - either or ways inexpensive to take taxis as 4 of us and taxi under 5 Euros each way.
Supermarket a little far away usually walked to it and got taxi back (also under 5 euros worth it if carrying shopping). The Golf course looked amazing although I did no play, likewise I visited the spa which was beautiful. Saw the gym looked lovely but far to energetic for me ha ha.
Would we go back again - yes in a heartbeat. Suitable for families, elderly, couples, solos's all go book it, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in 003 ground floor close to pool if you are going to have kids that love the water, you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort truly appreciates the time you have taken out to write us a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent holiday spent with us! As a 5 star resort it is of upmost importance that are guests are greatly satisfied with their overall stay. All of your feedback is acknowledged and taken into consideration.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us. We are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed yourselves and thank you for sharing your feedback and tips! We hope that you come back to see us again very soon!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    18
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This apartment complex is a fantastic all round family holiday accommodation. The apartments are large and clean and excellent service. You have access to the Hilton Resort facilities such as pools, spa and gym along with bars and restaurants. Excellent value and will certainly return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

We are so glad to see you had such an enjoyable holiday and we look forward to seeing you with us again in the near future! Thank you for your kind compliments!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just back from our break really nice to have a sun break this year and we really enjoyed this resort, absolutely no complaints, everything was spotlessly clean and everything we needed was there. Alexander made sure we were made feel like we were the only people staying there. Highly recommend. Gracias!

Room Tip: We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your holidays. You certainly had a great week for the weather, so glad that you got some of our glorious rays of Algarvian sun shine! Thank you for your kind compliments about As Cascatas apartments, facilities and our super friendly & helpful staff! We hope to see you again soon with us here,

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights 20/6 -23/6, i must say it was class, hotel lived up to its reviews all staff polite and always there to help, spa facilities were outstanding, the Hilton breakfast a must, plenty of variety, pool slightly on the cold side,there was always space round the pool. Would defo go back and recommend to anyone, only downside no near restaurant need to go to the marina courtesy bus takes u there

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

We truly appreciate your kind compliments about As Cascatas and we are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your holidays with us. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this Apartment complex that is associated with the Algarve Hilton and again it matched previous stays.
The rooms are spacious and clean and have all mod cons that you would expect of a 5 star complex.
We had a great time and a special note of thanks goes to Alexander who went beyond the call of duty to make our stay so pleasurable.(He is a credit to As Cascatas)
One minor drawback is that you need to pay for WiFi and at other resorts we have stayed at in the Algarve it is free.

The location of the complex is just outside Vilamoura, however, the town, marina and beach areas can be easily reached using the resorts courtesy bus or via taxi, which will cost around 5 Euros.
For the those hiring cars, the resort takes about 20 minutes to reach from Faro airport using the N125 road.
Beware of the chaos that is taking place at Faro Airport through reconstruction work.
In particular those hiring and returning cars to dealerships such as Avis. There is quite a walk now through car park areas that is needed to pick up your car. This will be made more difficult if you are pulling cases and if you have children in tow. (Be aware of the dangers that this can bring)
Also when returning the car you now need to return the car to the main airport dealership rather than the previous location on the outskirts of the airport. This can be a nightmare as there is no obvious signage to direct the driver. My recommendation would be to drive past 'Arrivals' and this will take you to a roundabout where Avis and Eurocars drop off points are located.
Another tip is to really inspect your car before driving off (take photos/video if possible of any damage or scratches however minor and get it recorded on the rental agreement). On return of our car we had to defend that minor scratches were on the car before our hire period started.
All in all a great place for a holiday - just be forewarned to avoid the pitfalls.

Room Tip: Look for a poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

Thank you so much for your kind remarks and compliments about us, our service and especially our staff. I’m sure our other guests will appreciate your rent a car advice, so thank you for sharing that for them. We hope to see you back again at As Cascatas in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

So, we were so pleased with As Cascates last August that we booked again, two children 6/4 meant that pools and a great beach are vital. Weather was amazing and again As Cascates was very good. Apartments are really nice, everything works perfectly, kitchens really good, beds big and soft, cleaning exemplary. Gardens beautifully kept. What is really good is that it is only 30 minutes from the airport so the transfer is cheap-ish and quick. The main Pool was freezing, but it was early in the season and this does warm up.

Just a couple of negatives. We requested a ground floor room 3 months before arriving, the reaction to this request when we found ourselves a good few metres up in the air was very poor from the reception staff. However i must say after a second complaint we were moved and relaxed instantly. The shame was we had to push. If you make the effort to request something like that it cant be in the realms of possibility for the staff to organise it.

The other negative is the cost of eating on the resort. The breakfast, although superb, is jaw droppingly expensive. The main open restaurant (the others were not open) was completely empty in the evenings and I know why. £30 odd euros PP for essentially a buffet is simply horrendous. The good news is the kitchens in the apartments are so good, a quick walk down to the supermarket (about 600 yards, although tricky to find) can sort your breakfasts and pool side lunches for the whole holiday if you're prepared to put a bit of effort in.

The Kids club is terrific, again a bit expensive if you leave them, but they are in very good hands, but you can use it for free if you accompany them and as a playground it really is exceptional.

The shuttle service to the beach and town are terrific, friendly drivers and nice vehicles make this a pleasure. Well done As Cascates as this feature is a real winner. The Beach Club is nice, although a little pricy, but with smallish children having showers / toilets and Ice Creams right there it is fantastic.

Then to the Marina, clearly this is not a reflection of As Cascates. I'm not sure whether the restaurants on the marina run a cartel, but the lack of restaurants advertising deals is suspicious. Everything costs the same, and it is expensive. Its nice, if a little unimaginiative and you are left questioning the value for money. There are some really nice restaraunts in a little sqaure up the hill, much cheaper, great service, better food. Casa de Pescador was a revelation, best meal, cheapest meal, best service. The Chinese in the harbour was also surprisingly good, and although a cantina style, Nosolo had the best menu/options for kids.

It is however very nice down there for a stroll and June was a revelation compared to the crowds of the August before. August was super busy and getting a taxi back late a bit horrendous.

Massive thumbs up for the accomodation, and the pools and grounds, the staff generally very good. If they made things even 'reasonable' I believe they would have full restaraunts, instead everyone goes into town as it is marginally less painful. But be prepared to spend in Vilamoura, if you are on a budget of sorts (who isn't when you have little people), take the pain off the evening meals by doing the little things throughout the day to keep the spend down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your last holiday so much that you returned to As Cascatas again. We are truly grateful for your comments and kind compliments. Your comments will be evaluated and passed on to our administration team, all of our guest’s feedback is extremely valued. We hope to see you back again with us soon, perhaps a little later in the season to enjoy our outdoor pool even more!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at As Cascatas in June, myself, my husband and 22 month old son. The resort is lovely. Very clean and tidy. Immaculate pools and gardens.
The one bed apartment was spacious and very well equipped. It had everything we needed.we loved the children's pool it was perfect for us.
All the staff were helpful and friendly.
We ate breakfast only once in the hotel, it was lovely but at a rather expensive 30 euros for the two of us!
We tried to eat in the hotel restaurant in the evenings on two two separate occasions, but on both
occasions no high chair was available so we were a little disappointed as had to go elsewhere. On an evening there was limited choice of restaurants.
The top pool bar didn't open all week, I am guessing because we visited in June and this is not high season.
Definitely not a buggy friendly resort.
The nearest supermarket was a 15 min walk away but we enjoyed the walk each day.
A shuttle bus runs between the resort and the marina/beach which is really useful.
Overall we really enjoyed the holiday and would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

It is lovely to see that you and your family appreciated our accommodations so much. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We apologize for your disappointment with your dining experience and your comments will be investigated further. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope to see you again soon at As Cascatas.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.6 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 2,502 reviews
3.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
4.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 17 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua do Brasil | Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8135, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Suite complex is located in Vilamoura, with the Largest and most Luxury Suites in Vilamoura, within a unique resort set in five hectares of gardens, featuring three onsite restaurants, bars, kids club, six pools, a semi-indoor pool, Golf simulator, fitness centre, tennis and occasional live entertainment. Enjoy all the homely comforts in your Suite while having access to the service and facilities provided by one of the world’s leading luxury international hotel chains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Splendia so you can book your As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
As Cascatas Hotel
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.