We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Lamparo

Il Lamparo
Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura 8125, Portugal
+351 289 389 125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 139 restaurants in Vilamoura
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We chose this restaurant because even in October it was packed. The meal was amazing, the best and biggest battered prawns I have ever seen! The service was excellent and can't wait to go back before we leave. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    154
    85
    37
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for a quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We grabbed a quick bite here on our first night so we probably didn't get it at its best, but their homemade ravioli was well worth a review on its own, gorgeous!!!
Hubby had a seafood pizza that was a bit uninspiring, but we agreed that it was exactly what he'd ordered - i.e. I'm not sure who could make a seafood pizza a good thing - but if you like that sort of thing it was fine - pizza base, sauce, lots of seafood etc.
Found it very reasonable - about €50 for two with a bottle of wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Can't really add anything further after reading previous reviews. Ate here twice on a recent visit to vilamoura and this gem will be the first restaurant i eat at when next at the marina. Wonderful food,good service and a lovely feel to the place. Had a few good meals but this place was most definitely my favourite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were not disappointed eating here after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. The setting is lovely and we enjoyed our meals. I had the seafood pasta and thoroughly enjoyed it and the fillet steaks were very good too. Service was attentive and efficient. We recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Resturant in Vilamoura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This resturant is great for families, friends and couples. The service is of a very high standard as is the food quality.
I have been eating in this resturant for over 5 years and it's remained my favourite every time I visit. The food is always very fresh and seasonal and the wine list is superb. I always choose to eat outside as I like a cigar after my meal and in the colder months they offer the guests blankets to keep them warm. A great place to eat and indulge in good wine even though one of the priciest restaurants in the area. (If the wine you want isn't on the list just ask and they can arrange it for you as they own four other restaurants in Vilamoura.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Lamparo also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Il Lamparo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Lamparo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.