We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Lamparo

Il Lamparo
Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura 8125, Portugal
+351 289 389 125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 154 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impressive food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food accompanied by attentive and professional staff, ate here two nights on the trot as so impressed. Would definitely go back when I'm next in Villamoura, we sat inside as weather wasn't great but outdoor terrace was lovely too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    123
    50
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay atmosphere, awful food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I Recently visted Vilamoura and dined at lamparo. Me and my partner orderd carpaccio and calamari and what we got was not average at best. I actually thought it was onion rings. I had the peppercorn fillet for main (medium) And it was rare rump at best really disappointed and all that cost just under 100 euros.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baildon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The restaurant has an attractiver deck area as well as inside with good food and service. The sea breem was very tasty

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Rushed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times before, the food is good quality but the staff run around the place so much you end up rushing your meal! This is a let down, to be able take time and enjoy would be better, but then they may only fill each table twice per night - they must average 3 or 4 sittings per table per night! Not open at lunchtime. If you do go I would recommend the Monkfish Risotto - not a huge portion but lovely flavour.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didmarton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good, efficient service and great quality food in a wonderful setting. We dined twice during a week's holiday and would go back. Restaurant seemed very popular and busy but food was served promptly - nothing too much trouble.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Lamparo also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Il Lamparo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Lamparo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.