We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cerro da Vila

Cerro da Vila
Vilamoura, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 things to do in Vilamoura
Attraction details
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ok but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were very curious about tte roman heritage but unfortunately it was'nt very good. They could offer more interactivitie for the tourists and souvenirs.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A little bit if history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was a nice way to spend 45 mins on a Sunday when we wanted to just take in a few sights then kick back. I was impressed at how they had preserved the floor considering it is outside in the open. You get an insight into how Romans may have lived, including how they prepared their fish. For 3 euros, it's well worth taking a look at, and there is a little museum with it showing some artefacts recoverd at the site.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
101 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Unimpressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

They've made a great effort to expose the Roman excavations at the site. It's just that there's not much to see.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Looks excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Unfort we arrived on a Tuesday and so the place closed. (also Monday).

Very easy fine, at the end of the Marina, keep going and youll see it. Its down beside the Family Golf area. Near the Lake Resort Hotel.

Looks excellent and we were sorry we missed it but flying home next day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“culture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

employees competent and well organized for us a place we know a little history to not always be the beach

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerro da Vila also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Cerro da Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerro da Vila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.