We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant addition to the HGVC family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €167
Ranked #3 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A brilliant addition to the HGVC family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

I'd booked this hotel for our anniversary since they had a special offer running for 4 days and 3 nights. We planned a week long trip in Portugal with my wife's parents ending in Vilamoura, and the purpose was to relax and bum around on the beach. The staff were incredibly warm, polite and efficient. We received room upgrades when w arrived since my wife is a Hilton Honors gold member, and then since the rooms weren't ready on time, they ensured we were able to pick up a complimentary meal at their poolside restaurant - the nice touch being no strings attached.
The hotel was relatively new, so the rooms were in excellent condition. Most are built concentrically around the main pools (there are several).

The breakfast was extremely good with a very wide choice - continental, American (it's Hilton after all:-) and English (given the major proportion of tourists I imagine) were all available. Nothing by itself would stand out but everything tasted extremely good and the variety meant one could eat totally different breakfasts each day.

Probably the major highlight was the huge spa, which we had access to as HHonors Gold - it had a massive complex of rooms, with a wide variety of treatments and a bunch of simulations and a massive jaccuzzi which are complimentary.

The hotel had a nice pool table just off the main lobby where we spent some time - was never crowded, though we did go after peak season.

Location-wise, the hotel is a short drive (30 minutes or less) from Faro airport which is one of the main ones serving the Algarve. The hotel is not on the beach (most hotels in Vilamoura are on the marina, the beach itself is not really populated) but has a regular shutle that drives guests to it, where they have a private space.

The town of Vilamoura is really pretty with a lively marina with restaurants and some shops. It was a 20-25 minute walk from the hotel, or a short cab ride.

All in all - wonderful staff, a great hotel for relaxation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    660
    292
    92
    27
    7
See reviews for
339
452
17
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

purpose of visit: HONEYMOON!

Pros: Beautiful pool, awesome SPA, delicious DELICIOUS buffet food, beautiful clean rooms, great service

cons: Not close to downtown, shuttle services to downtown end early, bar downstairs was packed with families (??)

overall - beautiful hotel, would definitely stay there again and recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Stayed for 7 nights in a 1 bed apartment. Excellent accomodation spotlessly clean and with a very well equipped kitchen including a washer/dryer. Pool was excellent with plenty of sun loungers at any time of day. Excellent breakfast buffet - cooked to order omelettes fantastic. Food in the bar was good but menu a bit limited. Evening buffett a bit overpriced at 29 euro. Overall a fantastic resort hotel with super staff and superb facilities - we shall return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Top class and has everything for everybody. Great rooms, breakfast, pools and especially fantastic staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I visited the hotel due a convention at late September. Luxurious hotel, gorgeous rooms, good food, amazing pools one with 8 Jacuzzis, a waterfall and the beach style entrance. Everybody was very professional. Definitely a 5 star hotel in everything.
But the best thing in this Hotel is the “Seven SPA”. It’s the best SPA I ever visited. Huge social areas with amazing facilities of aromatic steam bath, Sauna, Aromabath, Hydrotherapy, Indoor pools with Jacuzzis, whirlpools and other thalassotherapies, Caribbean Shower, Artic Shower, Excellent Treatment rooms. If you are about to travel to vilamoura you have to visit this SPA!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We booked our first holiday abroad with our sons aged 1&2 with some anxiety and after months of searching hotels and villas in Portugal, I found the Hilton As Cascatas Vilamoura. We went for ten days from 1/9/10 and booked a two bedroom apartment with breakfast. (There are the As Cascatas apartments too but these, although in the Hilton grounds are not part of Hilton. You cannot get room service/movies etc here but can ue all pools/restaurants etc)
The private transfer took 20 mins form Faro.
Gorgeous hotel from first impressions - and lived wholely up to this standard throughout our stay. Our apartment was actually in the hotel - I thought they were taking us to a hotel room but when the door opened there was a lovely modern kitchen with everything we needed, lounge,dining room, two bedrooms and two bathrooms - plus two cots as requested which were proper wooden ones not those horrid travel cots!
The main pool is fantastic for children (and adults) as it has a very gradual entry - no big steps to fall down and there is a very gradual slope to the deep end so little ones can paddle to their hearts content. Lots of sunbeds although they are quite well packed in! Very busy on our first day then got much quieter into September.,There are lots of other pools but we loved this one - near to the bar and restaurant.
Breakfast is always served in the buffet restaurant and it is FANTASTIC. There is a choice of everything from fruit to fry-up and there is a childrens section on a low table so they can serve themselves! Lots of booster seats/high chairs.
We also dined at night in this restaurant - different theme of food each night, very good and always lots of choice (and still a childrens table!). We took lunch in the pool side restaurant - not a HUGE choice but very good quality. Good kids menu and most of the time they are adult sized portions!
Room service was excellent - try the FULL HILTON BURGER - legendary, and I dont do burgers!! Very little night time entertainment, sometimes there was a singer in the bar but the marina is 5 mins away by courtesy minibus so if you want dancing etc you can go there. Staff were always very friendly and helpful, cleanliness was excellent. When I first arrived I thought it may be quite a 'stuffy' 5-star but it really is a lovely friendly quality hotel. We had such a great time by the pool each day that we didnt even see the beach or the play area - both of which we heard were fab.
OK, now the bad points - Meals and drinks were expensive but as its a 5 star I guess you expect it. Paid 30euros for room service wine on first night - then found gorgeous wine for 3euros in marina supermarket!!
As the hotel has apartments it would be handy if the hotel shop sold essentials like milk/tea etc.
The pool doesnt open until 9am and as the sunbeds are packed in you need to get there soon after to get beds.
To summarise - my husband travels widely for his job and this has made him a very very fussy traveller. He had NO complaints about this hotel. This amazed me so much that Ive booked again for next year!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I travelled in September with My husband and 2 yr old. The rooms are very nice and spacious and the wall glass to the bathroom gives a very modern and fresh feel. The hotel staff are very polite and welcoming and nothing is too much of a problem. The food was excellent. We were on half board and you can either have lunch or evening meal and it was nice to have the choice. The children's play area was very nice and my son enjoyed playing there and making friends. Plenty of pools that catered for all including an adults only and plenty of child friendly pools. Evenings were low key and for a hotel of it's size they perhaps could have done more on the entertainment side of things (this was the only downside to be fair)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal’s finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.