We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Could not find anything negative about the hotel or resort - service was excellent - resort excellent and rooms everything you would expect from a hilton
Would certainly stop here again
Only a short drive from the centre and if you have no car they even offer a free shuttle service

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your excellent rating and review of the Hilton Vilamoura on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that we succeeded in meeting your expectations.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    382
    124
    32
    7
See reviews for
444
589
24
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here at the end of March for a week in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 2 children aged 3 and 5. From the moment we arrived the reception team made us feel like absolutely nothing was too much trouble, and (very inmportantly for us) that our children's boisterous behaviour was no problem at all!

The apartment was immaculate - spacious, spotless and very luxurious with an en-suite off the main bedroom, a separate family bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge area, a huge balcony and TVs in every room!

We ate in the Cilantro restaraunt on the first night (and several subsequent nights) where the food was top notch and the staff were again very attentive and respectful without being stuffy. Both children fell asleep laying across their chairs onto our laps and the waiting staff quickly boxed up their meals and arranged for room service to deliver it to our room, It was these little touches that made us feel that our children were very welcome throughout the stay.
The weather wasn't great but the reception staff gave us some great ideas of places to go and helped us to hire a car (we went to the Algarve zoo - quite a hike but a good option it the weather's not great).

The kids club was lovely but unfortunately the grass was being treated so usage was limited to the sand pit areas when we were there. However the children were more than happy as even just with these areas there was plenty to do. We didn't use the outdoor pool but we did venture into the covered pool which was a bit chilly (but it WAS April!).

I got a spa pass as a Mother's day treat when we were there which was also beautiful and really luxurious. A Day pass with a facial and massage was about 80Euros - very reasonable.

I could go on and on...suffice to say if you get a chance to go to this hotel, go! It's beautiful.

PS The cocktails in Rubi's bar are amazing - not your average cocktails and worth getting one just for the experience!

Room Tip: For families, the 2 bedroom apartments are spot-on. We were near the lift that goes directly to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Hilton Vilamoura and are delighted that even the weather did not detract from the perfect experience!

From the accommodations and food all the way to the Kids Club and Spa, I can see you were very impressed with our facilities and felt very well taken care of by our friendly staff, particularly in relation to your children. Our loyal team of dedicated professionals are truly committed to providing our guests with the highest quality service and as we can tell from your valuable comments, we are indeed succeeding in meeting guests’ needs and expectations.

The entire team joins me in thanking you for this wonderful endorsement and we all look forward to your future stays with us.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Ate at Cilantro twice now. This was our second visit in the past few months.

This is by far, one of the BEST restaurants I have ever eaten in. First class service too! Adrian the waiter is a superstar! Well done chefs and hotel. The food is delicious!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your amazing comments about our restaurant on TripAdvisor.

You have really made our Executive Chef very proud and put a huge smile on his face with your kind words of praise.
We are thrilled that we continue to deliver on expectations and that you rate us among the best restaurants you have ever eaten at.

The Chef and Adrian join me in thanking you for this encouraging endorsement and hope to see you on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Superb, Top quality hotel, as to be expected from Hilton Group but a 30 minute walk (minimum) to the restaurants and activities of the brilliant Vilamoura Marina. Staff offer faultless excellent service and always with a smile. Rooms are extremely spacious and great comfortable beds for brilliant nights sleep. Hotel ammenities are superb with 4 pools and great food available at very reasonable prices. Recommended hotel provided you are happy with distance to the Marina

Room Tip: All rooms of excellent standard, no need to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience from last year on TripAdvisor.

With the exception of our location away from the beach, I’m delighted that we lived up to your expectations and delivered the high quality service which the Hilton brand is renowned for worldwide.

We hope to see you and your family again this year!


Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have just returnrd from five wonderful days at Hilton - the hotel is amazing! Located just a few minutes drive from the marina and in a quiet peaceful area. The rooms are clean and spacious and serviced everyday. There are four outdoor pools including one which is covered under a terrace roof, however, none of them are heated so although the weather was hot, the pools were far too cold to use in April!
The staff are all very kind and friendly, and willing to help in any way they can. Food in the Hotel is good standard and costs about the same as in the marina.
The spa is an amazingly relaxing experience - thermol pools, steam rooms and a tropical shower experience room (humid/misty shower with sounds of chirping birds) well worth the €15 a day!
Overall, this hotel is probably the best in Vilamoura in terms of location and facilities, certainly looks better then the ones we saw around town!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you had a wonderful experience and were impressed with the resort location, services and facilities, rating it the best choice in Vilamoura!

Thank you so much for your kind endorsement and we hope to see you on many more occasions.


Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Hilton Vilamoura. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room wasn't ready as we were early, we left our luggage in a secure luggage room and explored the hotel. The reception called us when the room was ready which was about an hour before check in time. The room was immaculate and very specious. We booked a standard room and requested a good view and a double bed, both of these were granted.

We were a bit shocked when we ordered 2 cans of fanta and paid 8euros for this! But we did find a supermarket just down the road where we stocked up on cans of pop for 63cents and bits for lunch.

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle down to the marina which isn't just one way, you can come back to the hotel as well. Spaces are limited so I would say get there a little bit before the designated time.

The marina is nice with a selection of restaurants, bars and shops. We had a lovely meal in an Italian called 'italia'.

Overall we had no complaints about this hotel, the staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. Everywhere was very clean and the food at breakfast was really nice. A good variety of food! We would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Vilamoura. Your excellent rating and kind comments on the service and resort facilities are highly appreciated.

We are so pleased we succeeded in providing you with a fabulous experience and that you felt so well looked after by our staff.

Thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you both back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fab 10 day break at this hotel. My family and I were extremely well looked after by the hotel staff who went out of their way to assist us whenever necessary. In fact, while we were there, my son unfortunately had a cycling accident and sustained some minor injuries. The hotel reception went out of their way to help - they took me to the scene of the accident to pick up my son and other family members, and drove me back and forth from the hotel to pick up medical documents, etc. The reception manageress also offered her help in any way possible asking if we needed lifts to and from the hospital to meet the ambulance there. I was so impressed by their caring attitude and helpfulness. All around the hotel the service was exemplary and all staff members were very friendly and smiley! The hotel speaks for itself - a beautiful oasis in a quiet, pretty residential area, close to the ever-popular Vilamoura marina.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m delighted you chose the Hilton Vilamoura for your family holiday and felt so well looked after throughout your 10 day stay.

It was most unfortunate that your son had a bike accident but I’m glad you felt our staff supported you all the way and have consequently earned your praise and appreciation. They are trained to deliver quality service but it’s the personalised treatment that reflects their caring attitude towards our guests.

The whole team joins me in thanking you for this excellent endorsement and we all hope to welcome you and your family back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Amex, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.