We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service gone down hill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Service gone down hill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Hilton Vilamoura. It was about the same time 2 years ago. For some reason, the service that was excellent before at this property has now gone down hill. The staff are very functional and clinical. The environment is not friendly or warm. The staff seem unhappy! The best part of the stay was the in house restaurant, Cilantro. The waiter and chef were fantastic and the food was BRILLIANT! That was the best part of the stay. It just seemed like we were inconveniencing everyone else by being there. No smiles on anyone's faces except the lovely staff at Cilantro. Very disappointing. Conrad, here we come!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Hilton Vilamoura a second time and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I regret that we failed to provide you with the first class hospitality service which we are renowned for and our guests have come to expect.

I can assure you that the issues you have outlined will be addressed at our next staff meeting and we will continue to work hard to deliver on expectations and ensure that all our guests feel appreciated and well looked after.

Again thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider returning again at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    347
    117
    31
    7
See reviews for
418
535
21
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Hotel, awesome staff, It was our second time there, this time with the baby and also some family members. Compared with other Hiltons specially in the States this has 5 stars in all aspects, rooms are clean and big, Spa is great and breakfast despite being served in a small room has everything...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that we succeeded in making your holiday a perfect experience for you and your family and very much hope you will visit us on many more occasions.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My first impression of this hotel was how amazing it looked as you drive up to it. I had taken an extension to a business trip and, being a member of the hotel's loyalty scheme and the fact that it had a spa was what prompted me to choose the hotel. If you are going for anything other than golf it might not suit though since it is quite a distance out of the main area although there is a daily free shuttle bus to the marina which is worth a visit. Due to the time of year I was visiting many of the restaurants in the area were closed but since I was mainly there for the spa and was on a special diet, this did not worry me unduly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you extended your business trip to relax at the spa and are very much looking forward to your return!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently for a business conference, organisation was very good, service was also of a high standard. The staff were all very helpful and attentive to my clients and colleagues.

Our party all received a complementary room upgrade which was a nice touch, had a couple of lunches and dinner in the hotel, food was very tasty. We made use of the free shuttle down to the harbour which saved us getting taxi although you can walk but takes about 25 mins

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments and wonderful endorsement of our services and facilities are very much appreciated.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care of by our friendly and professional staff.

On behalf of the entire team, it has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you back again soon either for business or leisure.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Have just come back from a 2 night stay at the Hilton for Business and found it to be very comfortable, Found the bed to be the best i have slept in and the complimentary tea and coffee in the room is a nice touch. A nice extra is having a choice of a bath or a shower in a separate part of the bathroom. All in All a pleasant Stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to offer us feedback of your recent stay at the Hilton Vilamoura having travelled over on business.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon on a leisure trip and for a longer stay.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We picked Hilton for relaxing weekend in December. As it is out of season hotel satisfied our expectations. Rooms are spacious and have balconies (in our case overlooking outdoor swimming pool). Staff of hotel was always very helpful. They should think about offering more activities during winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your holiday in December.

We are glad we succeeded in meeting your expectations and will certainly heed your advice with a view to improving the guest experience.

We very much appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back this year.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

First class hotel manned by first class people. Really enjoyed our New Year celebrations which we all thought were the best we have experienced in the last 10 years just a great night. The hotel buffet food was also excellent and was thoroughly enjoyed every morning and evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for celebrating the New Year with us and your superb review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that we succeeded in providing you with first class hospitality and very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal’s finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.