We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We just came back from Portugal spending a few days at this beautiful property with all the amenities. First, the location was great -- a short trip to the Harbor or the Beach (shuttle available). Second, the room was spacious, light and very comfortable. The bar and restaurant were excellent as well. The stand out professional at the resort was Bernardo at the front reception/check in area. He set the tone for an excellent stay and was a wealth of information! The pool area was outstanding. The Fitness Center was large and well equipped. One minor issue was the noise of the treadmills -- they required servicing. When you go in to town watch for metered parking, we were ticketed on the first day when we missed the signage. Free parking is located behind McDonalds for Harbor touring and dining.

Room Tip: Rooms mid floor overlooking the pool are quiet with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura on your trip to Portugal and your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are very appreciative of your encouraging comments and wonderful endorsement of our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were particularly impressed with the location and staff. I’ll be sure to share your kind words with everyone here and extend a special thanks to Bernardo who is a true asset to the team.

I’m sure you took lasting memories back with you to San Francisco and we all hope to see you again on your future travels to Portugal.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    373
    124
    32
    7
See reviews for
436
580
23
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

stayed in hilton on oct 6..9th, not sure if i would stay in this hotel again as staff very impersonel, nearly hostile, esp reception staff,
had requested a delux plus if 1 available on booking and i know there only allocated on check in, but hotel didnt appear very busy so same not available so got room 3120, balcony overlooking the road, no garden or pool view, very disappointed with room size, did mention to reception at time, was offered a 2 bed apartment at 60 euro per nite extra, i didnt want an apartment, if i did would have initially booked 1, had hotel booked since may, so room view a big disappointment, shuttle service to town and beach excellent, breakfast one of best, omlettes were fab,
pool snack menu very expensive, hotel has all the services but staff need to be more personable,
not sure if the interest not there as were not golfers or because it was our 1st visit,

Room Tip: 3120 looking onto road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for reviewing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Vilamoura.

I regret that the room view wasn’t to your satisfaction and that you felt the staff didn’t provide the friendly and personalised service they are so invariably praised for. Taking good care of our guests and making them feel valued and cared for are at the heart of our efforts and we will continue to work hard ensure all our guests have a positive holiday experience.

I’m sorry for the shortcomings and hope the disappointment on your first visit will not dissuade you from returning to our resort at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

From day one, we had a great stay. Very comfy and had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment. Great pool views. Wonderful pools and fantastic gym. The 7 seven seas spa is terrific. Had one of the best massages there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your review and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Vilamoura.

Looking forward to seeing you on many more occasions!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in the hotel apartments for two weeks in August and all of us had a wonderful time. Now that's a difficult thing to achieve as we have three teenagers (17,15 &13) and two very, very tired parents. From the moment we registered at reception we knew that we had made the right choice. The staff were warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble....in fact one of the suitcases went missing ( and of course it had to belong to the very fashion conscious 17 year old),and they constantly updated us until it was found, allaying the fears of my daughter that she would be parading around in her younger sisters clothing for the duration of the holiday! The apartments were fantastic, lots if room for all of us. Two spacious bedrooms (one king, one twin), with really comfortable beds, and satellite tvs in both, and a double pullout bed in the living room, which ,according to our son was also very comfortable. The kitchen/dining/living room was well equipped and we had lunch there most days and also dinner on a few evenings. Breakfast was included and it was really super, particularly the egg station. we only ate in the hotel a few times as there are some great restaurants nearby.The main pool was fabulous and enjoyed by us all, though I also loved to sit on the apartments shady balcony, enjoy the peace, and read. There is a lovely(24 hour!!) gym which was frequented by most of us. The one fly in the ointment was the spa, but it is not run by the hotel so I will gloss over that.. It was a great place to stay, but above all the staff are the stars of the show, hilton inc should cherish and clone them!! All in all we had a terrific time and came back refreshed renewed and happy. Bravo to all concerned...we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write so enthusiastically about your holiday experience. We are thrilled that you heeded doctor’s orders and chose the Hilton Vilamoura for a fun and relaxing time with your teenagers.

Our apartments are indeed ideal for a family holiday and I’m so pleased you all felt comfortable and well taken care of. It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with the all stars’ team and I’m sure they will be very proud to receive such wonderful praise and acknowledgment of their efforts.

On behalf of the staff and management at the Hilton Vilamoura, please accept our heartfelt gratitude and we all hope to see you and your family back again very soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

From start to finish our stay was relaxed, calm and very pleasant at this great hotel away from the main beaches and totally accessible by the hotel shuttle bus. The pools were great, clean and accessible. A particularly good stay at the beginning and end of the summer

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and writing about your fabulous experience.

We are delighted you had a relaxing and pleasant stay and hope to see you again next summer if not sooner!

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June 2013 (bit of a late review sorry!) and still go on about it now! We were due to stay Wednesday to Sunday but unfortunately our flight was cancelled so didn't arrive until the Thursday. The hotel staff were brilliant, they knew what had happened and were expecting us. They were very friendly and helpful from the word go. Our room was amazing, and it's all the little things we had in our room here that we continue to compare to elsewhere. I'm not sure if it was because it was a bit out of season but the hotel wasn't overly busy - there were plenty of sunbeds and no queues for anything, even getting the shuttle bus to the beach or marina were easy. The food was good, the hotel really clean and not too far from anywhere. We didn't use the spa as we didn't stay that long so cannot comment about that. We walked into the old town one night for a change which was lovely, and Vilamoura as a whole is a beautiful place. For anybody who likes waterparks, its a must - again no queues and not too expensive. We will definitely be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind review and endorsement of the Hilton Vilamoura.
It is greatly appreciated by the whole team.

We are delighted that you had an uncomparable experience with us and would certainly all love to have you and your boyfriend back again soon!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Have recently returned from attending a company based conference at this hotel. Apart from the mix up in the room booking, my colleagues and I had a pleasant stay. There were a few mix ups in booking but a hotel of this size should be used to large groups (over 200) from the one company. Conference food was very good, rooms very nice with nice toiletries in the bathrooms. One of my colleagues and I have a pleasant surprise when we meet Pedro, a member of staff, whom we had the pleasure of meeting in Brazil (Iguacu) last year. He was a real star and asset.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to offer us feedback of your recent stay at the Hilton Vilamoura having travelled over for a corporate event.

I regret the inconvenience with the room mix up at check in but I’m very pleased that your overall experience was comfortable and pleasant. As you mention, we are used to receiving large groups and I’m sure this was an unfortunate isolated incident that in no way reflects the service standard at our hotel.

Pedro joins me in thanking you for your acknowledgment and we hope to welcome you back in the near future whether on business or leisure.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.