We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, modern, true 5 stars hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €167
Ranked #4 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
Madrid
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A beautiful, modern, true 5 stars hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've chosen this hotel for a trip to the Algarve because its location seemed very good as a base for trips by car, and has a nice spa. The location is also perfect for golfers, and I guess it's one of the best values of this hotel. However, since this hotel is equipped with a very beautiful spa, we chose it for a relaxing 3 days stay, and to make some trips to Algarve's little cities and Lisbon. The choice was really excellent.

The Services.
The hotel is pretty big and is made up of several buildings, arranged in a circle surrounding the pool zone. The buildings are modern and elegant, and they deliver a nice feeling of amplitude and coziness at the same time.

The hotel has 2 restaurants and a bar. The buffet restaurant offered a great choice of quality meals, while the other restaurant offers a nice selection of more elaborate dishes à la carte.
The bar is very nice and cozy. We've spent some relaxing time there having a drink and a snack, and they're really good as well. The breakfast was served at the buffet and it had a very good choice of dishes. The only thing that I missed was some natural and fresh orange juice. This is very strange, especially when you take the car and the only thing you see in the Algarve roads are small shops selling local oranges.

The pool zone is very beautiful: the main pool is pretty big and it's surrounded by nice "waterfalls". There are bars near the pools where you can have a refreshing drink and a snack. To say the truth we didn't enjoy the pool because at the beginning of April the temperature wasn't warm enough for me to dive into an outdoor pool, nevertheless we've observed some people sunbathing and having a great time there.

I cannot review the services offered to golfers because we didn't use them. At first sight, however, it seems a great place for golfers. The hotel is next to the golf course and has got a specialised shop.

The Spa.
The spa was one of the main reasons why we chose this hotel, and it hasn't let us down. The spa offers a nice choice of treatments or, if you just feel like enjoying them, plain access to the pools.
The choice of typical spa services (pools, beds, saunas, etc.) is very good and the building itself is very nice. It's mainly coated with black stone and it delivers a great feeling of relax. We were surprised not only by the cleanliness of the spa, which is taken for granted, but the absolute care for detail in all the building. We absolutely spotted no imperfection whatsoever, which is admirable since plaster and wood (as found in parts of the ceilings) aren't very good at withstanding high-humidity environments. The architecture of the building and the use of the lights is very nice too.

The Rooms.
We booked a standard room with an extra large bed, and it was very nice. The furniture was new, we had a small balcony with a table over the golf course, and a very nice bathtub where you could have a relaxing bath watching TV or listening to music (the bathroom features loudspeakers connected to the TV). The bathroom features crystal walls which also deliver an additional sense of amplitude to the room.

The Personnel.
The personnel was outstanding and their service excellent. They've always strived to be helpful and to anticipate our needs without feeling intrusive, which is something I keep in the highest esteem.

Conclusions.
This is a beautiful, modern and true 5 stars hotel. No matter the reason of your stay I guess this hotel will be a great choice. If you're interested in visiting the Algarve, the hotel is located in a nice city, full of restaurants and bars, and very close to the motorway. If you're a golfer, or if you're looking for a nice spa, chances are you'll find everything you need in the hotel. It certainly meets the expectations I have from a Hilton hotel.

Room Tip: We had an exterior room over the golf course, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your 3 day break and writing such a detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are truly grateful for your very encouraging comments and really pleased that we succeeded in meeting your expectations.

We are delighted that you enjoyed all the resort facilities and services but I think it was the ambience that particularly impressed you as can be inferred from words like amplitude, cosiness, modern, elegant, relaxing and the spa’s black stone coating and use of lights.

Thank you for commending our staff and their outstanding service. They are genuinely concerned for our guests’ wellbeing and committed to making each one feel valued, respected and cared for.

I have no doubt that your testimonial will motivate other travellers to visit our property and look forward to your return as well.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    669
    300
    97
    28
    7
See reviews for
349
463
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent service on a excellent hotel. Nice and pleasant stay. We receive a upgrade to a Family suite and that was very nice since with this my son could watch cartoons and me and my wife could watch what we want. Kids zone is one of the best i ever seen. My son always want to stay there for ours. September we will be back. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted that you were pleased with the upgrade to family suite and that this gave you the chance to watch the TV channels of your preference.

I’m delighted your son enjoyed the Kids Club; it is usually the highlight of any family holiday. I think our team of supervisors is extremely dedicated and committed to providing our younger guests with fun-filled experiences.

Thanks again for your review and we are very much looking forward to your return in September.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was really good,the buffet offers everything one can ask for!definately a highlight.we had a twin bed room and ask to zip the matrace which was done in no time!great service!our upgrade to the family suite was perfect:my fiance was able to watch soccer on telly while having a bath (bedroom and bath are only separated by a glass wall... :-))

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the upgraded accommodation and room amenities. I see that the breakfast buffet was one of the highlights of your stay, as is often the case for many of our guests.

We thank you for your feedback and would love to see you and your fiancé return to the Hilton Vilamoura very soon.


Kind regards,

Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I you are looking for a modern, contemporary 5* hotel I recommend the Hilton without hesitation. Choice of pools, amazing breakfast choice and most of all the staff couldnt do enough and really made the holiday what it was. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura. Your excellent rating and recommendation of the resort are highly appreciated.

Thank you for commending our staff. Hilton is synonymous with first-class Hospitality and our Teams are the powerful force which channel our culture, values and standards to ensure that every Guest feels truly valued, respected and cared for.

Thank you again for recommending our resort and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

First time here with my girlfriend. Breakfast is amazing. Rooms are big and beautiful, lovely showers, minibar. Lovely pool area. Staff are accommodating and friendly, a special note for Chris at pool bar who is very helpful and always nice to deal with. It's a little up from Marina but there is a courtesy shuttle bus in evening and it only takes 5 mins. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura and for posting such great feedback on TripAdvisor! I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will definitely be coming back.

From the amazing breakfast and beautiful rooms right down to the lovely pool area and marina shuttle, I’m so pleased we succeeded in meeting your expectations. Thank you for commending our accommodating and friendly staff. I’ll be sure to extend a special thanks to Chris for his assistance.

Thanks so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back again very soon.


Kind regards,

Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the Easter holiday. It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

BA had lost our luggage on the first day of arrival, the front desk stuff were very helpful with getting us toiletries, booking dinner and they were on top of contacting BA to get the missing luggage delivered to our room the next day. The front desk team were excellent, they were so friendly, pleasant and helpful. Stuff in the pool area, dinning room and breakfast service, driver of the shuttle bus were all very professional, polite and extremely attentive. They were definitely the highlight of the hotel and is what we'd expected in HILTON.

The pools were beautiful, breakfast was amazing, buffet dinner were very tasty, can be pricey compare to the restaurant outside hotel, but the food are very very good.

Room were cleaned daily, although we could do the sheets get changed once during 1 week's stay, but again we didn't ask, if we asked, I am sure they will change them. We stayed in the first room off the lift area, did hear kids shouting a few times, pretty sure not from the room next door, other than that it was very quite. Not sure what it will be like in the peak season. Maybe ask for a room in the mid or end of corridor.

Location is perfect for golfers, we never walked to the town, always the shuttle bus or taxi, its very cheap with taxi, only 4 euros. The town is very touristy, lots of restaurants and bars. You might need to travel to a nearby town to get a bit of cultural which is only 20mins drive anyway.

We have recommended this hotel to our friends, and its a great one, you wont regret choosing it!

Room Tip: ask for mid or end corridor room, definitely quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted that you enjoyed the resort services and facilities and had a pleasant and relaxing stay over Easter.

Once again, it is very gratifying to learn that our staff played a decisive role in enhancing the guest experience. With their expertise and dedication, they are truly committed to delivering excellent customer service, often going above and beyond all expectations. I will certainly share your feedback with all the teams as I’m sure they will feel encouraged and inspired to keep excelling in their duties.

Just to clarify and address your comment on the bed linen, guests may choose to have their sheets changed on a daily basis, by placing the card provided on the bed.

Thank you for recommending our resort and I’m very much looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Vilamoura again very soon.


Kind regards,

Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is not the first Hilton we have stayed in, but it is certainly the best. Everything is just right. All staff we came in contact with were, without exception, polite, helpful and keen to make life as comfortable as possible for us. Our room, on the fourth floor overlooked the Golf course and our outlook pleasant. The room was very well appointed and extremely comfortable. The included breakfast was exceptional and few could wish for anything better. The complimentary WiFi in public areas worked well and proved positive during our stay. We made use of the Shuttle bus into the Marina and return. We are not golfers nor spa aficionados so unable to comment on these facilities, but swimming pool arrangements are good for us - maybe not for all. We seldom use the restaurant of the Hotel in which we are staying for meals other than breakfast, and did not on this occasion because we knew that there is a plethora of restaurants catering for our multicultural 'wish list' of foods to sample in the Marina area. Overall, this is an excellent Hotel well worth its Five Star rating which catered for our needs perfectly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura and taking the time to share your superb holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you consider our hotel to be the best Hilton you have ever stayed at. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests.

Again, thank you for your very positive feedback and recommending our resort.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Vilamoura very soon.

Kind regards,


Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal’s finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.