We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf central hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartmento do Golfe

Save Saved
You added Hotel Apartmento do Golfe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apartmento do Golfe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alto do Golfe, Vilamoura 8125-507, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“golf central hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

this hotel is ideal for golf lovers central for all golf courses apartments good size,spacious and clean. hotel food excellent and staff the most freindly i have met while on holiday. only down side a little out of the main tourist area of vilamoura marina.hotel runs good shuttle service during the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    48
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
71
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wife and I visited for a long weekend. The apartment was great. Clean. Spacious enough and an ideal base for a golf break. Breakfast good. Bar works. Would return. Good value on food and beverages. Shuttle service to town good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have been in Hotel Apartament do Golfe every Easter in the last three years and planning to get back this year. It is a very confortable and quiet hotel near Vilamoura (10 minutes driving and 20 minutes walking). Is has studios and One bedroom apartments which have capacity for 4 persons. The rooms are big and clean with a big window to very well treated gardens and the Lving room with kitchnett is upstairs with a window for a small terrace which has all privacy you can imagine. The bathroom is big with a tub and all the facilities expected in a good hotel (hairdryer, bath amenities, etc.). There are 2 swiiming polls (one for adults another for children) which I did not had yet the pleasure to try once everytime I go there the wether is not war enough for that, a restaurant and a golf bar where you can watch golf in the TV or paly cards.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked this apartment for a bit of winter sun, the location is a little outside the main part of Vilamoura, but if you don't mind a walk or have hired some bikes its a great destination. Rooms are cleaned daily, hotel staff friendly and efficient - would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

A very clean place with very good staff . Cleaners take time to make rooms to a good standard. Have been going on holidays to Portugal for 12years and can recommend. Transport provided to marina and beach entertainment good staff good with children

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked as a last minute cheap deal. Arrived around midday and were able to get straight in to our apartment which was helpful. We had been given an upgrade "even though we had booked through Travel Supermarket", and had an apartment with plenty of space, and views out to the west, so got the sun on both our balconies(!) in the afternoons. Spotlessly clean apart from the bathroom, which would have benefitted greatly from an extractor fan as even washing my hair steamed everything up until the condensation was running down the walls. Several tiles were cracked and the grout was mouldy - NOT the fault of the hard working housekeepers who looked after us very well and replaced towels and toiletries every day. The bedroom was made up with twin beds and the covers could do with replacing, but the linen was spotless and the beds 'supportive'. Plenty of wardrobe space, full length mirror with light over and two bedside tables. The lounge/kitchen was equipped with a large comfy sofa/sofa bed, dining table and chairs and there were also two padded chairs, so the apartment could comfortably cater for 4 people. The kitchen area included a double ring hob, microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster (no oven or grill) and breakfast bar. We were glad of the efficient heating system in the January evenings, even though we had been sunning ourselves on the balcony till late afternoon. Unfortunately it was a bit too nippy for us to sample the pool, which looked lovely. We were self catering so did not sample the restaurant on this occasion, and there is a small supermarket just a few minutes walk away. The location is a good base from which to explore, as the N125 road is nearby, but the area is quiet (although you can hear people in the adjoining apartments). The centre of Vilamoura and its pleasant marina is about 3 miles away, but is along a beautifully planned road and (nearer the town) well designed park with flat access, so we enjoyed the walk several times. However, the hotel offers a free courtesy bus three times a day. The few staff we met (because we were out every day) were polite and friendly. Certainly enjoyed our time here and will probably return next time we come to Vilamoura.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We arrived around 9.30pm to the most lovely welcome and were told we could still go to dinner if we wanted to after taking our cases to our room, we were already very impressed with the welcome we had received and with our room and were furthermore impressed with our dinner and the friendly staff in the dining room. After dinner we sat for a while outside by the swimming pool and listened to the live music which was good!
Our room was cleaned every day with clean towels being left each time (a definite plus)! The hotel also has a bar in which to relax in and meet fellow travellers which was nice.
The hotel is not quite central but they do have a complimentary transfer service running all day to the glorious beach or Marina, they also have daily trips which are very reasonably priced. The taxi to the busy Marina is only €5 or a 15-20 minute stroll away. The Marina itself is a must see.
We had a great 1st visit to Portugal the people were so so lovely! We will definitely return and we would definitely stay in the same hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Apartmento do Golfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartmento do Golfe

Address: Alto do Golfe, Vilamoura 8125-507, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#11 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartmento do Golfe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Apartmento do Golfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmento Do Golfe Vilamoura
Apartmento Do Golfe Hotel
Hotel Apartmento Do Golfe Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apartmento do Golfe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.