We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best There Is To Offer In Vilamora I Think...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Save Saved
You added Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura 8126-910, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The Best There Is To Offer In Vilamora I Think...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The best Vilamora has to offer in my opinion and the place is lovely. The staff were friendly, especially the pool staff. Just ask and nothing was a problem. We had an amazing view from our sea view balcony. The breakfast buffet is incredible, it has everything you could ever want to eat from waffles to omlettes, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc. They have 3 pools, one is salt water with a sandy mini beach, one is unheated and the other is heated. The price for food and drinks are rather expensive on the marina but there is better value for money in the back streets, It is only a 10 minute walk there where you will find lots of great restaurants and fun pubs. We stayed here for 8 nights and would definately stay here again. The rooms are large, the beds comfy, the spa is beautiful. We had no complaints at all. Get a panaromic view or sea view, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Sea View best no need to upgrade to Panoramic really. Westerly facing for the evening sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    380
    123
    26
    13
    2
See reviews for
185
240
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a super Hotel Resort and well worth it's five star rating. The location was very good, just a short walk from the Marina with the very good variety of excellent restaurants if you wanted a change from eating in the hotel. It had a super spa which was all included in the price apart from special treatments.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden room and could still see the pool, lovely grounds and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here with our 11 year old Son in May for 1 week. A beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff were fantastic, the facilities first class & the food was beautiful. A little piece of paradise ! Particularly good if you have a young family. Loved the pool area, luxury beds & great pool bar. Breakfast was as good as any I have had. Pricey, but you get what you pay for. Set in lovely grounds, close to the beach & the marina where there's an abundance of restaurants & bars. Only slight negative, a little quiet at night, would have liked a little entertainment. Would definitely go back !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Lake resort is a fantastic place to just chill and grill in the sun. The facilities are brilliant, the fake beach pool great for a regular cool down, quite funny early towel draping on the best daybeds but go with it. The service is superb as you would expect, all staff friendly and attentive, with a smile. We got room 127 by chance and has the best view of the pool, lake, garden and (a bit) of sea, biggest balcony in the hotel from what we could see. Food is ok, oriental buffet a bit disappointing, Brazilian was v.good, beach/pool bar is ok for lunches. Recommend a strole in the evening and book O Ceistera in the marina, great seafood, point at fish and they cook it, not overpriced either. Treatments are good, hot stone massage sends you to sleep and the sports massage really sorted my partners shoulder/back out. We didn't bother with hire car, hotel can sort out transport to/from airport and used that driver for a trip into Faro - v.nice! Serviced apartments looked nice but were nearer to a club on the edge of the marina - ok if you don't mind music til 5am a couple of nights a week! All in all great place and would definitely come back. Mainly couples with toddlers but fine by us

Room Tip: Room 126, 127, 128 seem to have biggest balconies and furthest away from buffet areas and best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We went to The Lake Resort to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary and it was perfect. The hotel entrance is impressive and we were guided through our check in by a most polite and charming lady called Lara. She was efficient and set us at ease straight away, giving us the low down on the resort. The fact that we were seated made us feel at home straight away. We arrived early and were able to park our car in the underground car park which communicates directly with the different floors and went directly to the pool area to have lunch and a swim before our room was ready. The sand pool is excellent and we loved it. There were plenty of children about enjoying themselves and it was a joy to watch them. We were joined by two of my grandchildren and they did not want to go back to their apartment in another resort. The service throughout was excellent and I have to congratulate the management for their attention to detail and their super efficient team. We were always served politely, quickly and with a smile. I particularly have to mention the pool boys and their boss who controlled the beach umbrellas and sun beds with remarkable professionalism, even though they are not always helped by some clients who hoard sun beds from early morning. They did go around and when some sun beds had been unoccupied for two hours they would remove the towels. This is the first time that I have seen a hotel do this. I say well done to them. The room was spacious and had a lovely view of the pool and had the sea in the background. It is the background and if you expect to have it nearer then this is not the hotel for you. A 3rd or 4th floor has the best view and if you choose a panoramic room then that will be ideal. We were treated with champagne and chocolate strawberries on our anniversary and enjoyed a mouth watering barbecue, accompanied by a live band, who played extremely well. Falesia beach was breathtaking with lovely white sand and impressive cliffs. Vilamoura marina is well worth visiting with some excellent restaurants, where you can enjoy a lovely meal and watch the world go by. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili, East Timor
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Lake resort is an excellent 5 stars and better than Marinotel and much better than Vila Gale Ampallius. Is a beautiful and new 5 stars, the poll is very nice with sand area, beautiful rooms, excellent restaurant and near beach and Vilamoura marina. If you like 5 stars and money is not a problem, choose Lake resort hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked this for my honeymoon and i have to say that it was fabulous. The hotel is very well laid out, the hotel staff are incredibly friendly and the rooms are immaculate. We came back to our room on the first night and the hotel had left us champagne and chocolate strawberries as it was our honeymoon which was a lovely touch. The food was superb in the hotel and the facilities at the resort are great.
You really have to experience this hotel to appreciate being looked after, we will be going back soon. Its a fantastic break and a 2 minute walk and you are at the marina at Villamoura.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura 8126-910, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.