We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for babies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort to your Saves list
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura 8126-910, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for babies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We've just returned from a break at this hotel in Vilamoura and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The hotel was lovely, well decorated and welcoming. Our room was spacious enough for 2 adults and had space for a travel cot for our 8 month old baby. The best part of the hotel were the staff who were extremely helpful and went above what we expected by offering to sterilise baby bottles, heat food for our baby and they provided a kettle for our room.
The breakfast buffet was also very good with a wide selection of food and we ate lunch everyday in the restaurant by the pool which was nice.
It's a great hotel and especially good for babies. There was a path around the lake in the hotel grounds which was perfect for strolling around with the pushchair and hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Marina where all the restaurants, shops and bars are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    144
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
206
301
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am a very fussy traveller , no buts, this is very much a 5star hotel.
From the moment you arrive at the hotel the staff are immediately welcoming, and very professional. Quick check in. Onto a beautiful room. Beds are firm but have a mattress topper which makes them comfortable. Choice of pillows. The beds are two double mattress joined together giving great space. Also very well thought out space and accessories in room itself. The private balcony is a great feature.
The hotel is clean and there is lots of space to wander about and take in the clean white lines and soft furnishings.
You will also have a choice of using the spa area for free which features multiple plunge pools and a steam room etc.
Breakfast buffet was excellent and also served champagne, bonus!
The whole hotel is situated acres and acres of beautiful and land within its boundaries Features three pools including a beach pool with actual sand.The grounds also have a large lake which is breathtakingly beautiful and an exit onto the local beach through a secure gate.
A 5min walk takes you to the edge of the marina which s the main focal point for the area. The marina itself features bars both upmarket and old Irish inns, a multitude of restaurants and many gelato outlets with ice cream worth stopping for.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room at from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just back from five nights in the Lake Resort, Vilamoura. What can I say but a five star experience all the way The facilities were superb and the staff attentive, welcoming and efficient. It's in a great location close but not too close to the Marina. Breakfast was great. Not all the resturants open yet but that is to be expected out of season.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

From the moment you step into the stunning foyey of this hotel you know you're in for a treat. I believe that the great staff whom I recognise from being there each year - three years running now, says it all. The breakfast is fantastic - fruit, ham, cheese, juice, omelettes, pancake, toast, rolls, cereals, champagne - it's all there and more. Three pools, day beds, sun loungers, spa. Fusion Restaurant is well worth a visit - food is brilliant. Cannot rate it high enough!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have pretty good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

My family and I (2 adults and 2 young children) have stayed a few times now. The hotel is in the perfect location. The rooms are very spacious with a great wet room area. Bed is huge and very comfortable with all expected 5 star amenities. Breakfast is excellent and never had to wait for a table. Dinner also very good in Fusion. Lunch at pool is good but service is very poor and takes forever. Prices are what you expect at the marina. Great gym but light on free weights, spa area is excellent. The pool areas are excellent as is most areas inside the hotel. There is the early morning "towel on lounger" brigade but pool attendants will always find you a lounger. Location could not be better, few mins walk to beach and the marina - superb hotel on the perfect location!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The best we ever stayed in.
We got a very good price for this hotel it was a promotion.
It is fantastic. The reception is Huge and gorgeous with gorgeous flower displays .
The location is by the lake itself and not far from the marina. Only 5 minute walk.
The rooms are amazing and so luxurious.
The resort is very Nice although we found it a bit small.
Specialised for golfing and sports .
We travelled easy jet and booked our transfer with Yellow fishtransfers there guys very good , i must say it was the part of the trip i was most worried about as we didn't pay till we arrived , they were on time , pleasant driver , free gift(wine) and even had Wifi in the car.
Lake resort is not the kind of place we would be Able to book generally but the promo price was so good we took the oportunity . We would Lovely to go agaín as its a real special place .Lets see!!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Good hotel with great pool areas and spa facilities although likely to be crowded and noisy in main summer season so would not personally travel then. Quiet as to be expected at this time of year. Hotel staff professional. Good cocktails in hotel bar. Close to beach but no hotel maintained area so have to pay for sunbeds. Breakfast fine but nothing special. Hotel corridors looking a bit worn but main public areas well maintained. Club sandwich at pool bar not recommended. No complimentary water in room as you would expect. Bedrooms well maintained. Balconies on small side. Vilamoura Marina full of expensive restaurants geared at maximising tourist expenditure. Quarteria (sp) cheaper and better quality. Taxi fares add up tho particularly when the drivers deliberately go slow to increase the fare which is metered.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura 8126-910, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.