We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch on Sundays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albergaria Parque Das Laranjeiras

Save Saved
You added Albergaria Parque Das Laranjeiras to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergaria Parque Das Laranjeiras
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada Nacional 125 - Benfarras | Quarteira, Vilamoura 8125-017, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
Quarteira, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brunch on Sundays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been there twice for Brunch on Sundays (11-16h) and boths times there was more then enough food. All fresh and very nice decorated. The price is unbeatable with €13,50 p.p.!! The service is very good and helpful. Sure will be there soon again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
16
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto/Portugal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the kind of hotel for business stays, in particular because of its location: right on the main Algarve road, and therefore, is easy to go to any nearby city or village. But if you want a place for holidays, it is not the place at all. It’s far away from the see and the surrounds are horrible with traffic all day long and ugly landscapes. I stayed here only for one night with my youngest daughter that should go in the next day to the Loulé gymnastics championships. I was expecting and looking forward for a comfortable room with a nice breakfast after a 550 km trip from Porto (and before a championship) and I didn’t get any of that. The room was gloomy, very small and old, with stains on the curtains, damage bathroom also with moisture stains on the walls. Not a 3-4 stars hotel room! Not even a one! Unfortunately, my poor little girl fell asleep almost immediately on the bed and she didn’t really give me time to even think to ask for another room. In the next day I complained to the front desk and just a “I’m sorry” was told by the only member of the staff that could be seen their at that hour (7:50 am). What really bothers me more is that the hotel was not even close to be full and so I don’t understand why to put a costumer in such uncomfortable position, of feeling the need to ask for a better room (that I’m pretty sure there was). The breakfast also didn’t work as expected as it would only be open at 8:30 am (?!). The hotel did put some basics on the table at 7:30 for us to have breakfast but it is unbelievable that was only open so late!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The first thing is that the stuff are very friendly and helpful. It takes 5-10 minutes by car to go to the beaches, so the location is quite nice if you have a car. The rooms are really really nice, clean and comfortable. I can say that the best hotel I have been in such a price. I stayed with my wife for 4 nights. I really recommend you all to go and try this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The owner is a lovely woman, very friendly, she also offered us 3 generous samples of some local digestive. It was nice coming back home at night and find her smiling at us.
Location is not a problem if you rent a car or a scooter. I think a scooter is much better especially in high season when parking can be a big problem. With no mean of transport, the hotel is too far from the Marina and the beaches.
Breakfast is good, muesli or cereals with yoghurt, local biscuits, some pastries, 2 different types of bread, plus local jam (the tomatoes & cinnamon one is lovely!!). Cakes (lemon & almond). 1 type of cheese and 3 types of salami. Fruit salad. Pity that there are no eggs.
We had a room on the second floor, even if the hotel is close to the railway station, there isn't too much noise.
The only MASSIVE problem we had were the ants in the bedroom and at some point on our bed. We followed the advice not to bring/eat any food in there (they even gave us a card specifying the risk of ants), but when we entered the room the first night I could already see some ants in the bathroom. We complained the day after and they sent someone to take care of the situation... a cleaning lady with an insecticide. The second night it was a nightmare, the ants were on the and we slept really badly. When we complained again, they sent the cleaning lady again and she gave us the insecticide and we sprayed it everywhere (something that they should have done it really, possibly cleaning the room every day in that way). We also pushed the bed away from the wall. We though the ants were coming from behind that wall. The cleaning lady left the insecticide in the room with us and we were using it every night as a precaution. The third night we could sleep well.
They tried to explain the ant problem saying that this is nature, but there are hotels in the countryside and they are not full of ants! So, no excuse there, just try your best to keep them away.
Not sure I would go back there nor if I could recommend it to someone else, of course I would have to mention the possibility of a night with ants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, the Netherlands
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

We visited this hotel for the 4th time. We always went there in winter times. In this period prices are great and the hotel is very quiet. The first time we choose the Albergaria because of the location and the free internet. Now we are so satified with the staff, the rooms, the location and amenities that we go back every year. The only down side is the breakfast: it is very simple and the same for 4 years now.
We visited the hotel in July for a few drinks and the children used the pool, which was great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra,Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

If you go to Vilamoura in the Algarve and are looking for a place to stay, this is a great choice.
Of course it isn't a hotel, it's an Inn, but that has some advantages: the atmosphere is almost familiar and the decoration is extremely nice and unique.
The rooms are nice and recently renovated and the beds are new and confortable.
Although Parque das Laranjeiras is situated near the railway, that did not spoiled my stay as during the night I didn't hear any train going by and during the day, with your balcony doors closed, you don't notice it.
The staff was very friendly and nice and the rooms were clean.
Breakfast is varied and very tastefully.
To sum up, I would recommend Parque das Laranjeiras for a stay in the Algarve; from here, you can visit all of the Algarve.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

If you are looking for a relaxing time at the Algarve coast, this hotel is NOT the option for you. We were hoping to find this but got very disappointed The hotel is squeezed in between a rail road track and a busy highway creating constant noise. Be aware that the hotel is also used for outdoor celebrations like weddings, adding a few more decibel.
In Spain there is a saying that you should always reduce one * of the portuguese hotel categorization to compare with Spain. In this case one star is not enough...

Further:
- Rooms are so small that even parisianne hotel rooms seem spacious.
- Beds are horrible. We both had severe back aches after one night.
- Hotel is heavily overpriced and value/quality for money is not existing.

Only positive asset the hotel has to offer is WIFI connection which we used to find alternative accommodation and write this review...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Hotel Apartmento do Golfe
Hotel Apartmento do Golfe
#6 of 35 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Luxury, Free Pa...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 35 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#15 of 35 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#17 of 35 in Vilamoura
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#12 of 35 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergaria Parque Das Laranjeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergaria Parque Das Laranjeiras

Address: Estrada Nacional 125 - Benfarras | Quarteira, Vilamoura 8125-017, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergaria Parque Das Laranjeiras 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Albergaria Parque Das Laranjeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergaria Parque Das Laranjeiras Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergaria Parque Das Laranjeiras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.