We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of After Hours Restaurant

After Hours Restaurant
Largo do Cinema, Edif. Mouravila | 8125 Vilamoura, Vilamoura 8125-432, Portugal
+351 289 323 757
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 154 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: After Hours Concept Restaurant was born from an innovative idea, that is, we cherish the art of serving and giving a different experience to everyone that comes to our home! After Hours Concept Restaurant has a lounge and room both with a cozy and pleasant decor making it a response to the growing demand for those who need to relax at the end of a working day. It is also the ideal place for business lunches.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We used to visit this restaurant when it was an Italian and last year were disapointment for all of 5 mins when it was closed.
The hospitality of Ricardo is second to none, we went twice, good food, wine and reasonably priced.
This year we went on our first night and it was closed, however, Ricardo was in and recomended Zagalo's which we would never have found - at that was fab too.
We went back during the week and had another lovely meal.
Don't let the area around it put you off worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    10
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our holiday rep raved about this restaurant - we went last week for dinner - we were the only people in the dining room for much of the evening and the food was very expensive and really nothing special. The owner though was very friendly - also they don't accept any card payments which is not made clear on entry so could have been embarrasing

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We referred to after hours by another local restaurant. The location is a tad difficult to find, but it's located just behind the spar supermarket. The owner is extremely friendly, and the service was amazing! We ordered the Portuguese style steak which was cooked to perfection and the cheesecake was delicious! Definitely worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A "must try" while you`re in Vilamoura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Traditional portuguese kitchen by the hand of the very friendly couple Amanda and Ricardo. Friendly staff, quiet place to enjoy your lunch or dinner, good music, best "francesinha" in town :) and a huge variety of very good wines.
You`ll love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely unforgettable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

After a very tiring day of sight seeing we decided to eat here becase it was near to where we were staying - 2 mins walk - the Gin and tonic was the best I have ever tasted; the service was really pleasant but not overbearing; the fish stew was divine and the steaks cooked to perfection but we could have feasted on the locally sourced cheese all evening and considered it heaven. The greeting we arrived was as warm and friendly as the goodbyes we received and, apart from having to pay it was like eating with friends - just a shame we found it so near the end of our visit we could not go back for one more evening

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After Hours Restaurant also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to After Hours Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage After Hours Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.