We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good challenge for all golfers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanico Millennium Golf Course

Oceanico Millennium Golf Course
8125 Quarteira, Vilamoura, Portugal
351 289 310 188
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 18 Activities in Vilamoura
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“A good challenge for all golfers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This course is improving every year as it matures. Holes 3 to 7 are a very good test, tree lined and quite tight. The rest of the course is more open. The clubhouse is lovely, sharing with 'Laguna'. If only the prices were more reasonable, golf on the various Oceanico courses is expensive, pretty much all year round.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    64
    17
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Victoria was the 5th course we played in the Algarve area within the week in mid November 2012 and despite the tornado and rain of the previous week was in excellent condition.Given that the other courses we played were Pinhal,Old course,Millennium,Ocean and Royal it was by far the best course we played that week,they had held the Portugeuse Open there a few weeks earlier and a chap advised that the rough had luckily been cut following it ...thank goodness as if you were off the narrow fairways it was nigh on impossible to get the ball further than 50 yards out of it.
We played this course within a deal for the 6 courses costing 400 euros each so I guess it will be individually expensive but if you want to play a tough premium course with clean classy surroundings and facilities you need to play here.Lots of water and not for the faint hearted or short hitters as plenty water to carry.we will be returning next year.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templemore, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“15 min from Stella Maris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

An excellant experience, staff were very customer care & appreciative. A golfers paradice. Highly recommend to golf societies.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Definitely worth playing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Despite all the rain recently, the course has held up well. Has some great holes and definitely worth playing. Suitable for all handicaps as you don't need long carries of the tee.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Course in Dreadful Condition”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Played this course at the end of October. Had heard a lot of bad things from other golfers we met in the clubhouse the day before but as we had booked it we decided to go ahead. A lot of the tee boxes were pure sand, not a blade of grass in sight. in general the greens were poor and at least four of them were unplayable. At €95 per round this was a complete rip off. Very disapointing days golf. Will not be returning.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanico Millennium Golf Course also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Oceanico Millennium Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanico Millennium Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.