We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax and get a great tan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prado do Golf

Save Saved
You added Prado do Golf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prado do Golf
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida do Parque, Vilamoura 8125-507, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
Braga, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to relax and get a great tan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Prado do Golf in a two bedroom vila at th end of June. It is a very nice place, the villas are not new but they are very clean.The staff are all very friendly and always with a smile.
We loved the pool area as it protected from the wind and you can easlily spend a whole day around the pool. Whilst we were at Prado do Golf we recongnized a famous portuguese singer" Agata" and her family were also on holidays at Prado do Golf. To us being portuguese it was an added bonus to our holiday. We will be coming back for sure next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
13
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just come back from staying in one of the two bedroom superior apartments and I have to say it was great. Newly renovated, very large, clean and well equipped. The staff were friendly and the bistro restaurant on site was excellent and very good value for money. There was always plenty of sunbeds available around the pool area. Close proximity to the marina, aquashow waterpark and a number of golf courses. I would recommend this to friends and family and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradovillas, Reservations at Prado do Golf, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Prado do Golf. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prado do Golf in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Prado do Golf in a 2 bedroom standard apartment. Very comfortable and clean. The staff at Prado do Golf are very helpful. We had a nice lunch on the terrace overlooking the pool, the prices at the Bistro are very good and food is also good value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend Prado do Golf. We have already booked again for the end of August.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a weeks holiday at Prado do Golf over Easter. The place was clean and very comfortable. the lawns had been cut and were looking nice. The villa we had was spacious, the maid came in mid week to change the towels and do maid service, you really do not need much more then that. Shame about the weather, but, nothing anyone could about that. Staff very friendly. I would have no problems recommending Prado do Golf to anyone as it is a comfortable 3 star resort close to the town centre. there is a supermarket just a minutes walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I must admit that we visited these apartments for our first family holiday in 2005, but I can see from recent reviews that it hasn't changed. We go to Portugal now every year but stay elsewhere. We have driven in on recent visits and nothing looks like it has changed. I would advise everybody vieing this to go to Portugal but do not go to Prado do Golf.
We shared our apartment with about 1 million ants- there was not air conditioning, however we knew that before we went, the grass outside had not been cut and was wild looking- and not in a good way- a young couple who we spoke to in the swimming pool were travelling around Europe from the UK and this was the first stop- however their room had been robbed and all their money taken. we have never experienced crime in all the other years we have stayed in Portugal in similar loacations. Like other reviewers here we found the place without staff and badly managed. It is in a fantastic location and should be done up- secured and could then charge a premium!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived around 10.30pm and reception was closed, but we had an apology and an envolope left for us with all the details that we needed. Unfortunatlly for us it was a bank holiday when we arrived so the bar/bistro was closed as was everything else!!! SO we were without any food or water till the morning!!! This was not the fault of the hotel but just worth remembering if you travel around the same time (14/8-24/8) !!!

As with the other reviews i must say that with a little TLC this place would get an excellent review. It was super clean and tidy, the maids came around with fresh towels and bed linen twice in our 10 night stay. The pool area is nice and quiet and we never had any problems getting sunbeds. there were parasols too,and lots of shade if you follwed the sun around.
We had a lovely piece of grass outside our villa, just in front of our patio area (that has a BBQ) the kids loved it and played out quite happily in the evenings. We did end up hiring a car as there was 5 in our party and that ment 2 taxis!!! Although only 6/7 euros each way to villamora, it can soon add up.
To sum up, we had a brilliant time and would defo go back there again. Would recommend to anyone wanting some peace and quiet and to families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Reception closed on arrival and no contact telephone numbers answered with no explanation or note left - Forced to stay in a neighbouring hotel for the night. To date no explanation or apology. Day two Reception closed but envelope with instructions (no apology) taped to reception door (had obviously been forgotten the day before). Accommodation basic and clean and the pool appeared to be clean also. Accommodation in state of disrepair - Toilet flush mechanism broken, bath filled when showering as drainage poor, broken window taped up and kettle only worked if you stood and held the button down. Some paving slabs out of place and quite dangerous and pool area toilet door warped so often stuck closed (impossible for children to open whether in or out). No sun umbrellas by the pool and no shade. Only suitable if you are prepared to sleep in your hire car on the first night and take your own porta loo, kettle and sun umbrellas. However, bar and bistro area by the pool is run by a separate entity and if you are unlucky enough to stay at Prado do Golf, at least the food and beverages are of good quality and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prado do Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prado do Golf

Address: Avenida do Parque, Vilamoura 8125-507, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prado do Golf 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prado do Golf offers guests a relaxed and calm base for a self catering holiday, ideally located in a peaceful corner of the stunning resort of Vilamoura, Algarve. Families, sports club groups, couples and independent travellers all agree that the quiet and pleasant surroundings, alongside the value for money ensure Prado do Golf is a popular alternative to booking into a larger hotel. Prado do Golf has 44 units of one and two bedroom apartments and villas (standard and deluxe) with off road parking, that are spread amongst the attractively maintained gardens. The heart of the complex is the large communal pool (not heated) with surrounding terrace and sun beds, besides which the bar and bistro terrace offers alternative areas to enjoy the sunshine and extended balmy evenings. This social and secure area is a sheltered haven for sunbathers and where parents can easily keep an eye on their children as they play and make new friends. Prado do Golf has a local bus stop outside the entrance for convenient transportation around Vilamoura, popular with those who do not wish to hire a car. At Prado do Golf, Vilamoura guests choose between one or two bedroom apartments and villas, the apartments are in blocks of 4 with 2 on the ground floor and 2 on the 1st floor. Those with restricted mobility are advised to inform staff at the time of booking to enquire about availability of the ground floor units for their convenience. The standard apartments and villas offer basic, comfortable, spacious open plan, value for money holiday accommodation, with plenty of space in the living areas for families and well equipped for self catering. Each apartment and villa offers:•1 or 2 Spacious bedrooms with twin beds and fitted wardrobes with drawers•Bathroom with a bath with a shower, bidet, toilet & sink•A well equipped kitchen including oven, hob, fridge/freezer, kettle, crockery and utensils•A generous open plan lounge/dining room with defined areas including dining table and chairs and relaxed seating to enjoy the cable TV•A private sun terrace or balcony outside opens through sliding doors from the lounge, with table and chairs. Additional features include:•A safety deposit box (2 euros per day)•Full length mirrors in the bedrooms•Hair drier•Ironing board and iron•Shutters on the windows•Maid service is twice a week, change of towels mid week (pool/beach towels are not provided), change of linen (more than 7 nights). Some guests prefer to upgrade their holiday and spend a little more to secure one of the deluxe apartments or villas which offer more contemporary furnishings with the added luxuries and convenience of: air conditioning, microwave, dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Prado do Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prado Do Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Prado Do Hotel
Prado Do Resort
Prado Do Golf Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prado do Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.