We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cais I

Cais I
Loja J Marina Garden | Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 154 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This has been our first visit to Vilamoura and on our first night we just wanted to wander out, experience the marina and pick somewhere to eat we liked the look of without looking too deeply at the reviews. We walked all the way around the marina and almost got to the other side when we were instantly drawn to the gorgeous food smells coming from Cais 1. We decided to go for it and were absolutely thrilled with the experience we had. Fantastic location, great service and lovely food. I had a fillet steak with pepper sauce which was cooked to perfection and my boyfriend had a chicken kebab which was juicy and flavoursome. The Portuguese wine called 'Planalto' was also extremely good. The cost of the meal was slightly higher than Braganco Mar ranked number 2 which we also visited a few days later, but we think both food and service were better at Cais 1 and this place needs to be further up the list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This restaurant may not have the decked area over the water but it more than makes up for it with the staff and quality of excellent food. We have eaten in this restaurant for the past few years and this year was no exception - it was excellent!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Bar and Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Brilliant bar and restaurant, they have an English singer called Steve who gives the place a great atmosphere and if you like great food, great singer and a wee dance then don't miss it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good food at affordable prices, staff lovely & friendly. If you are looking for nice food but not too formal & up market, this is your place!
Downside- tables are very close together....not suited to a romantic date!
Overall very good,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a recent trip to Vilamoura and were not disappointed..food and service were excellent and staff were great with children..the chicken kebab was amazing and the king prawns were delicious. Prices were reasonable for such delicious dishes. A lovely ambiance overlooking the marina..well worth a visit..!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cais I also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Cais I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cais I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.