We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but grand, and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prado Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Prado Villas to your Saves list
Prado Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Volta Da Manha, Vilamoura 8125-404, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Limited Special offer 18€
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Basic but grand, and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed recently in Prado Villas with family. It's very like it's sister resort, Prado do Golf, where I've also stayed several times. Like Prado do Golf, the villas are quite dated, with pick-and-mix fixtures and fittings, and there always seem to be several random bulbs not working inside. The complex also doesn't have a restaurant on site and is very dark at night (especially on the golf-course side). BUT Prado Villas is better located (about 20 minutes nearer the marina on foot) and unlike do Golf, each villa has an en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower (as distinct from one over the bath) which was much more suitable for my elderly parents.

The accommodation is spacious, with sitting room, kitchen, dining area, patio area outside, and large bedrooms with comfy beds. What really makes a big difference, though, is the new air conditioning. There's a conditioner in each bedroom and also the main room, it's easy to use and very effective. It was unseasonably warm when we were there and it was really great to have this facility.

If you're like your luxuries, consider elsewhere. Same if you don't like or are allergic to cats (I counted 11). But the complex is quiet, Vilamoura is great and the price for a week's stay in mid-October in Prado Villas was just outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Just got back from Prado villas and got to say its was our best holiday. I travelled with my partner and our 11 month old baby. The pool area was so clean and well looked after. And the villa we had had a gorgeous view of the pool. The villa was so spacious it was brilliant. The marina is a nice 15 min stroll, which we did most days.

The manager of the vilas isobel was very helpful and cant thank her enough for the great holiday. We will definitely return, it was so peaceful.

Room Tip: Villa 3 great view of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed in the Prado villas for 10 nights in August with our 2 small children. The villas were perfect for us. Plenty of space, fully air conditioned, well equipped & very clean. The decor is dated but we were there for the sunshine & pool not to sit in the room. The location is lovely & quiet. The walk to the marina area is 25 mins & a lovely walk. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Clean & basic self catering apartments, goto villamora Euro spar for good collection of stuff, there's another shop close by in the village, use Google maps very handy. Manager lady was very helpful, ask for WiFi password which only works around office. I suggest WiFi extenders.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for a week at end of April best holiday we've ever had quiet peaceful great location only 5 min so taxi to marina girls on reception very friendly and helpful just idyllic holiday look forward to next time

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very quiet, great location, and ready to help if you needed anything. We had a great 10 day stay as a group of 12, and would thoroughly recommend. Vilmoura has plenty to offer for everyone. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

very disappointed with this accomodation,had one look at it and decided it wasnt for me.
Rather dated and in need of a face lift.
it would be unfair to be too severe on this accomodation as I decided not to stay there based on my observation

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prado Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prado Villas

Address: Volta Da Manha, Vilamoura 8125-404, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prado Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prado Villas is a small, private development of 18 well appointed two bedroom linked villas, ideal for those seeking a self catering holiday in Vilamoura. The villas are set out in extensive grounds, with the communal swimming pool (unheated) and its large terrace area at the heart of the complex and framed by landscaped gardens. With only 18 villas, guests are ensured that their stay will be quiet, relaxed and free from the noise and disruptions of larger resorts. Located at the end of a cul de sac and bordering the 13th Fairway of the Old Course the tranquility of Prado Villas is retained even in the busier summer months. Each villa offers:•2 spacious bedrooms with twin beds with fitted wardrobes and drawers•One en suite shower room and a separate bathroom with a bath/shower, bidet, toilet & sink•A well equipped kitchen including oven, hob, fridge/freezer, kettle, crockery and utensils•A generous open plan lounge/dining room with defined areas including dining table and chairs and relaxed seating•A private sun terrace through sliding doors from the lounge, with table and chairs. Additional features include:•Satellite TV•A safety deposit box (2 euros per day)•Full length mirrors in the bedrooms•Hair drier•Ironing board and iron•Shutters on the windows•Maid service is twice a week, change of towels mid week (pool/beach towels are not provided), change of linen (more than 7 nights). Our friendly reception team will endeavour to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible and are able to assist with all requests including:•Booking airport transfers•Booking taxis, car hire and bicycle hire•Booking of green fees across the Algarve with up to a 30% discount•Organisation of excursions•Local information, advice and assistance. Within walking distance or a short drive away:•Falesia Beach and the Marina (Central Vilamoura)•Old Course, Pinhal, Laguna & Millennium Golf Courses•Brown’s Sports & Leisure Centre (promotional rates available)•Health Spa•Family Golf Park (Mini Golf)•Lawn Bowling•Horse riding•Nature Reserve•Water Sports & boat trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Prado Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prado Villas Hotel Vilamoura
Prado Hotel Vilamoura
Prado Resort Vilamoura
Prado Villas Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prado Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.