We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prado Villas

Save Saved
You added Prado Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prado Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Volta Da Manha, Vilamoura 8125-404, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great Location, upmarket Vilamora and a nice relaxing place to enjoy a super time. Set amongst a striking residential area. Loved it! Have been to the Algarve on many occassions and again this one didnt disappoint. However, this is one place we will return to again. Its not the Ritz but its great value with everything you'd want.

Room Tip: All excellent as its peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

These villas represent good value for money when you consider their location i.e. you are surrounded by multi-million pound properties and a couple of golf courses! It is quite amazing that such a development is allowed among such wonderful and palatial residential homes but I found out that the complex was there first lol. Having said that, the villas do show their age (approx 30 years old) but do so without hindrance to your hoilday, they are of a basic standard, clean and comfortable, the pool is also a nice size and kept very clean. If you are looking for peace and tranquility then this is the place for you, we met a lovely Portugese family on holiday that had a severely disabled adult son and they go there quite often as it caters for all which speaks volumes in itself. It is a lovely walk into town and the marina taking approx 40 minutes, taxi's are available if that's to long to walk (bookable)(or from outside the Hilton) costing 6 euro's. All in all, it is a no frills, Down to Earth complex... with Luxury at the Hilton Spa only 5 minutes away

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Prada villas are old style portuguese , old but nice,
Its not really walking distance to Vilamoura , we always took a taxi.
The Villas suit everyone really , we had groups of golfers, familys and other couples,
As its a walk to town we regularly ate in the pool bar restaurant in the day or even at night there was generallly a good crowd.
The food was very nice and varied ,British style .
The chef a guy called Steve was very friendly ,He also worked in the bar ,.
He arranged our taxi transfer back to the Airport for us , We picked one up in Faro Airport and they charged us 45 euro , Steve sorted us a transfer company called yellow fish transfers on the way home it was a company of his friend,and the price was only 25 euro . We were made up..
Vilamoura has a lovely marina but i do think its very over priced ,
The night life is also not great with not too many bars,
It suited us to stay on the complex as there was a good group of people there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradovillas, reservations department at Prado Villas, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our holiday resort. From what I have read you stayed at the sister resort Prado do Golf and not Prado Villas. At the moment Prado Villas does not have an onsite bar/restaurant. We appreciate your comments and very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future once again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have just returned from a 4 night stay with my boyfriend. We were very plesantly surprised by how lovely it was. We got a good deal last minute for the rooms so to be honest we were not expecting that much but, it really was great value for money.

Okay the villas are a little dated and do not have things like sky TV and a hairdryer but, the we had a massive two bedroom villa which was equipped with all the modcons for self catering and it was clean.

The best thing about these villas is definitely the swimming pool which is really big and spotlessly clean, another bonus was that there were hardly any other people there so you basically get the pool to yourself!

There are a family of cats that live the the villas, so if you dont like cats this probably isn't the place for you but, i thought they were lovely- they are not starving and would not bother you if you left them alone. We made some nice holiday pet friends..look out for stumpy and Dyson ;o)

The location is ideal because its only a 20 minute drive from the airport so its a perfect place to stay for a short break. The only thing that you should be aware of is that it is about a 45 minute walk to the marina, which isnt so bad going there as it is downhill but i wouldn't recommend trying to walk back there are also hardly any street signs so its pretty easy to get lost! We pretty much relied on taxis to and from the Marina but, this was not a problem as they are very reliable and never cost more than 5 euros.

We were not overly impressed by the Marina itself as its very over-priced and is a strange mix of chavs and rich older people but, if you look slightly away from the Marina there are some really nice bars and the drinks are really reasonably priced...you can get a large beer and wine for 5 euros so you really cant complain!

The best supermarket is definitely Jaffers by the Marina, I thought his was very resonable priced and had quite a good range of things.

One thing definitely worth mentioning is the lovely lady on reception, she was so friendly and would go out of her way to help you.

In conclusion, this place is brilliant value for money and we will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradovillas, Reservations at Prado Villas, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank-you for taking the time to review our resort. It is always pleasing to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us at Prado Villas.
We shall also pass on your compliments to Isabel for being so helpful during your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us again at Prado Villas in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just got back from a fabulous week at Prado Villas. Really lovely location villas a bit dated but roomy and spotlessly clean and the swimming pool was a good size. Isobelle at reception very helpful. Level walk of about 30 minutes to the marina but worth checking out a couple of restaurants nearby - Monte Sol - great for lunch and the Pirate - bit more expensive but really gorgeous setting for a special night out. Will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradovillas, Front Office Manager at Prado Villas, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Linda & David,

Thank-you for taking the time to write this pleasant review on Prado Villas. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prado Villas. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011 via mobile

We've just returned from a stay and I have to say we couldn't fault the place, on arrival we were told our villa was just renovated and couldn't get over how nice it was when we let ourselves in, everything brand new and seriously modern, all rooms had air con,extremely large bedrooms, en suite had a rainforest shower, main bathroom had 2 sinks, bath and shower, sitting room was spacious beautifully decorated, large wall mounted flat screen tv, l shaped sofa, dining table etc and again brand new modern kitchen with all mod cons Inc dishwasher, we couldn't have asked for more! Pool spotless and perfect temp and plenty of sunloungers, grounds immaculate.

Only downside was that it's around 20 min walk to the closest shop and it's a total rip off, almost twice the price of Jafers but it's only €5 taxi fare to the Marina and great supermarket there. All in all we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradovillas, Manager at Prado Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Prado Villas. The villa you stayed in is the new VIP villa. We hope to gradually get all our villas to the same standard as the one you stayed in.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at Prado Villas in May. We are a family of 4 (2 kids aged 6 & 10). The resort is very spacious, great for the kids to run outside and play while we relaxed in the villa. The villa was spacious and comfortable. Not far at all from the centre of Vilamoura or the beach. We will definetely return again to Prado Villas

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prado Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prado Villas

Address: Volta Da Manha, Vilamoura 8125-404, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prado Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prado Villas is a small, private development of 18 well appointed two bedroom linked villas, ideal for those seeking a self catering holiday in Vilamoura. The villas are set out in extensive grounds, with the communal swimming pool (unheated) and its large terrace area at the heart of the complex and framed by landscaped gardens. With only 18 villas, guests are ensured that their stay will be quiet, relaxed and free from the noise and disruptions of larger resorts. Located at the end of a cul de sac and bordering the 13th Fairway of the Old Course the tranquility of Prado Villas is retained even in the busier summer months. Each villa offers:•2 spacious bedrooms with twin beds with fitted wardrobes and drawers•One en suite shower room and a separate bathroom with a bath/shower, bidet, toilet & sink•A well equipped kitchen including oven, hob, fridge/freezer, kettle, crockery and utensils•A generous open plan lounge/dining room with defined areas including dining table and chairs and relaxed seating•A private sun terrace through sliding doors from the lounge, with table and chairs. Additional features include:•Satellite TV•A safety deposit box (2 euros per day)•Full length mirrors in the bedrooms•Hair drier•Ironing board and iron•Shutters on the windows•Maid service is twice a week, change of towels mid week (pool/beach towels are not provided), change of linen (more than 7 nights). Our friendly reception team will endeavour to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible and are able to assist with all requests including:•Booking airport transfers•Booking taxis, car hire and bicycle hire•Booking of green fees across the Algarve with up to a 30% discount•Organisation of excursions•Local information, advice and assistance. Within walking distance or a short drive away:•Falesia Beach and the Marina (Central Vilamoura)•Old Course, Pinhal, Laguna & Millennium Golf Courses•Brown’s Sports & Leisure Centre (promotional rates available)•Health Spa•Family Golf Park (Mini Golf)•Lawn Bowling•Horse riding•Nature Reserve•Water Sports & boat trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Prado Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prado Villas Hotel Vilamoura
Prado Hotel Vilamoura
Prado Resort Vilamoura
Prado Villas Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prado Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.