We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cheap Budget Apartments..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Village Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oasis Village Apartments to your Saves list
Oasis Village Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura 8125, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Good Cheap Budget Apartments..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my friends booked Oasis apartments for 3 nights during our stay in Algarve... the apartment has 2 swimming pools on site and sun beds to relax in. Very remote area which we were happy with as it was peaceful and quite away from the busy life. They have restaurant on site (thai place) and bar and breakfast is also available.

Car parking space is brilliant, with secure gates. The reception area provided wifi which you can purchase 5 Euros for 24 hours usage time, which is brilliant (fast internet). They also have a laptop on the side of the reception which can be used for the internet once you have paid for the allowance.

The breakfast was standard (cost is 6 Euros per person) if you havent included this on ur hotel booking. Our apartment had a balcony with 2 beds and 2 sofa beds. One sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable but the other 3 was fine. Clean and spacious, cannot complain for the price we paid. Would probably book a higher standard hotel in my next re-visit closer to the beach, but im happy with what i paid for and what i got in return. Good service all around and well worth the stay!

I took a gamble on booking this hotel and have no regrets, as many people here want to pay less and want 5 star quality. If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful budget hotel, u wont regret it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    19
    7
    14
See reviews for
20
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Whilst Vilamora is beautiful, I won't be returning to the Oasis Village.

Upon arrival, my room wasn't ready (despite me arriving at 3pm). When I asked the receptionist what I could do until it was ready, he simply shrugged and walked off. When the room was eventually ready, the one designated to me was right next door to where maintenance works were being carried out. There were apparently no other apartments available, I was woken up by the sound of an electric drill and a cement mixer at 7:30 every morning. This would carry on until about 6pm - meaning that I to be out of the apartment all day, it was simply too noisy to go back for lunch.

Awful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The apartments were clean but very much in need of an upgrade. It was ok for a short period of time but I couldn't possibly stay for a week or a fortnight. Wifi was only scalable in the small reception area and was very limited. Restaurant was ok but quite a limited choice. It was very easy to access Marina though which was about a 10 minute walk away

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Myself hubby and 4 kids have just returned from a weeks stay here.. The weather was lovely but no warm enough to use the pools. The staff were amazing and our apartment was cleaned everyday. We had loads of space and with 6 of us didn't feel cramped. One downside we had no washing machine but handwashing dried overnight. Vilamoura itself is lovely but expensive.. several places do all day breakfast for €5 including coffee or soft drink which was good. One lunch for me my hubby 17 yr old 13yr old 3 and 2 yr olds cost €85 on the beach in vilamoura, similar lunch in albuferia cost €32 so shop around :-) but buyer all really enjoyed it.. The transfer company were a disaster, transfer time from airport to apartment should bv20 mins it took our driver 1 hour 20 mins.. And then nobody came to collect us even though I confirmed my booking 24hrs b4 departure.. Staff in reception were Brill organised a lift to airport for us for €33 a taxi would have been €60.. The transfer company are A2B don't use them, I got receipt to go claim money back but their office doesn't open til 10.30am our flight left at 8.40am!! Otherwise great holiday

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We are just back from a 3 week break in the Oasis village and had a very positive experience.
From the moment we arrived the very friendly receptionist was helpful and dealt promptly with a couple of problems we had initially with fridge and tv. The room had towels changed 6 days a week with weekly bed change. The apartment was a very large 1 bedroom which was well equipped.
On the down side you are a long walk from the marina and beach but as we were happy to walk and weather wasn't hot then it really wasn't an issue.....would be different though in the summer or with children I would expect. On the plus side though it meant that you were not kept awake at night!
As the weather was very mixed when we were there we did however end up hiring a car as not much to do locally in the rain.....same as anywhere!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We went the last week of Oct. Everything was closed for the season so it was VERY quiet. Only went as it was recommended by the travel agent as family friendly! Never been to Portugal before but for first our 1st time I can say that the holiday was pleasant. I was disappointed as it was our 1st family holiday. We made the most of what we could do. The weather wasn't great but as I said made the most of it.
The "resort" as they call it is made up of 2 hotels and a blocked of apartments. We were in Oasis village in a 2 bed apartment it was very nice like a little house. Theres a kitchen, living area, bathroom, shower, toilets up and downstairs and TV with some English channels. The Apartment was really nice. That apartment in another location would have been fantastic!!! There was 1 pool I seen that was for all 3 hotels.
There's a restaurant in the "resort" and we had gone Full Board, which wasn't worth it because got sick of the food by the end of the week, as it was the same thing every day. What made it worst was that they have a separate menu for paying customers and the food looks lovely. We don't eat beef so chicken was the alternative so they gave us a dry chicken breast with chips every night. you had a choice of veg soup everyday for starter at lunchtime then dinner time, it got boring. we had to eat out a few time. Breakfast was nice though. I would recommend self catering or BB for this resort. As anything else isnt really worth. staff are very nice and attentive!
I Know this review sounds a bit mixed but there were good bits and bad bits like all hols I suppose. Just not a family hoilday. Its for Couples, Older people and Golfers!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I hate to have to give such a review but would hate other families to be disappointed like we were after working all year for a family holiday. Firstly our apartment, we where delighted with our apartment which i must admit was the best apartment we have ever had on any holiday! It had 3 large bedrooms dinning room, kitchen, 2 bathroom and large living room with tv! However the other family in our party had booked a sup studio and were given a very small apartment with only kitchen and livingroom, the livingroom had 2 settees and they were there beds for the 10 days!! The complex is a place that the portuguese holiday in and therefore very few english speaking ppl round the pool and no company for the kids at daytime. There is no day or evening family entertainment in the complex! To get a taxi into town 20 mins away you had to wait up to 1 hour and the wee train was not very reliable. The marina where all the restaurants and bars r is a beautiful place but again not geared toward families. Some great restaurants and the Irish cabin was a great bar and the only one we felt relax enough to have kids with us in. Overall was worse family holiday we have had and would defo not recommend to other families. Villamoura is a beautiful place for couples but you would defo be better staying closer to marina because the taxi service is so bad at all times of the day!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura 8125, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Oasis Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Oasis Village Vilamoura
Oasis Village Apartments Hotel Vilamoura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Village Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.