We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Value for Money resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parque Mourabel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Parque Mourabel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura 8125-423, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good Value for Money resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

13 August 2013
We just returned from 14 nights, 2 adults, Kids 7 and 10 years Old. Don't be put off, its a good value place to stay.
It is actually 3 resorts, Parque Mourabel, Oasis Village, Pe Do Lago but they are all so close it doesn't really matter. In fact the local supermarket is right in the middle of all 3. In our opinion
Parque Mourabel = Reception, restaurant serving very good value and quality food from a la carte menu, not sure on buffet offering. 1 pool probably best for groups of friends, teenagers, a/c available, Nice Balconies,
Oasis Village = older apts, no a/c seen. Only really suitable for people used to living in a Mediterranean climate. no pool.
Pe Do Lago = Brilliant for Families, 1 pool + 1 kids Pool, Nice Bar, also serving Snacks. Apts do have a/c if modernised, very nice. All staff are brilliant including Susan the Scottish lady at reception. Our advice book a superior or deluxe apt. A standard apt will just be a very big disappointment. It is what it is, just good value for money. it costs max 7 euro's to take the tourist train(4 people) or a taxi into town or the Beach.

Room Tip: Superior or Deluxe only, don;t book a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    102
    71
    38
    38
See reviews for
122
132
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just back today from Parque Mourabel - but that isnt where we stayed !! Landed at the reception area and was met by the scottish lady, who was very good at her job. Took us over to Oasis village, had read previous reviews that you could end up in either of the 3 places. Apt No. 70, recently done up, with full kitchen, couldnt fault the apt. Cleaners came around every second day with towels & for the rubbish. It is off the beaten track, 30 min walk to marina & longer to beach. walk to marina is lovely with lots of gym equip to keep the children entertained. No pool at the oasis village, but use to go up to the pools as Pe De Lago. Bought a shade umbrella for the beach & used to take it up to the pool with us. Very handy, but had to leave it behind after us. Would I return - NO to the apts & No to villamoura. Felt it wasnt geared for young children. Also in our block, I felt that alot of the apts were privately owned by Portuguese people (as there full time private homes) & come 5 - 6.00pm, there was crowd of them in the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed at The Mourabel, August 2013 nice clean accommodation, large rooms, but long way from Marina, Hotel transport only goes, 9am, 11 am and 4pm. Land train was good but no train at 7.30pm, surely this is peak time. ? Pool Ok, need more sunbeds around it though. Did not eat there so cant comment on food. Great if you like a log walk to the marina, we got taxi's at 4 euros so not bad. Cleaners were fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday at the Parque Mourabel apartments. The hotel is split into three different locations. The Oasis village is across the road, but has no pool, so you have to use the one at the Mourabel. The other Pe De Lago is a five minute walk just along the street and has both an adult pool and a smaller one for children/toddlers. Unfortunately there isn't a lot of shade at the Pe De Lago, so in our opinion if you have small children, the Mourabel is better, although you are permitted to use either. The apartment we stayed in overlooked the pool and was on the 4th floor. We were a little apprehensive about this as we have a two year old, but the mesh is high enough on the balcony, so as not to have to worry. We went self catering and our apartment had everything we needed. Fridge, cooker, iron, pots and pans, cutlery, kettle, crockery etc. the maids came most days and changed towels, sheets, emptied bins, swept up and washed the floors. They were all very friendly. The staff in reception were extremely helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. There is a Scottish lady called Susanna who had her own little spot in the hotel and knows everything you need to know and if she doesn't will find out for you.
Vilamoura marina is a very pleasant half hour walk away and well worth a visit. There is a novelty train that drives there every hour and isn't expensive. There is also a free shuttle bus to Falesia beach from the hotel at 9am 11am and 4pm. the entertainment is ok if you like the Portugese version of Elvis, although he is very nice. They also do Karaoke.
The restaurant was very nice and affordable. You can have a family meal for around 40€ including drinks and food to suit everyone. The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel is that the barmen are very inconsistent in what price they charge you for things, so our advice is ALWAYS ask for a receipt as they are obliged to give you one! We bought two cokes and two packets of crisps and were charged nearly seven Euros!!
We also took a trip to the Fiesa sand sculpture exhibition. It cost about 50€ including your transfers. It was an amazing place, but please be aware that when dusk falls the mosquitoes come out in force, so wear lots of repellent. Overall I would recommend this hotel to other families.

Room Tip: Ak for a resort view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We was made to feel very welcome as a family from the first day of arrival. They love children and especially young babies. I would give this hotel a strong 9/10. If entertainment was a little better I would give 10/10. They are close to beach and tourist attractions which are great for all the family. This will defiantly be a regular holiday destination for me and my family :) The restaurant has lovely staff that love babies and families. They offer a wide variety of food for all tastes.

I am back in the UK with lots to talk about. So much good memories

Room Tip: I was advice you go for half board as this will help you save allot of money whilst still being able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mintlaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks just back and was in the pe do lago block. Our room was good, everything worked, cleaners were in everyday, basic but like most holiday apartments weve stayed in. Was very quiet area, never heard any noise at night time. No air conditioning which was downfall as it was 35 degrees and our room was like an oven!! Decent hotel for price u pay. 30min walk from marina, but the whole of vilamoura is a disaster of a place, u have to walk miles to get anywhere!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Studio apartment - noisy location ( next to newly opened restaurant / bar). Fan in room broken, patio door did not lock properly however luckily top floor apartment, neighbours also noisy. Curtains hanging off rails. generally apartment appeared in need of refurbishing. Rooms cleaned each day , towels changed couple of times. Equipment clean but we did not cook in. We went to the marina every evening - about a 25 min walk - so not ideal if you don't like walking! Luckily we don't mind and survived the week by being at the complex really only to sleep - Felt apartments a little out of the way and the free bus was available but did nt run at really convenient times and was becoming too busy - only an 8 seater.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura 8125-423, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque Mourabel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;