We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies toilet in the lobby of the Tivoli Marina” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Marina Vilamoura to your Saves list
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apartado 65 Marina Vilamoura | 8125-901 Vilamoura, Portugal, Vilamoura 8125-901, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ladies toilet in the lobby of the Tivoli Marina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just before I hopped into the taxi to leave I went to the ladies toilet in the lobby. I was stopped in my tracks... Wow the floor tiles were amazing. Later I contacted the hotel to enquire of make etc., of the tiles.... to no avail. If anyone is going could they please take a photo of the lobby ladies toilet, downstairs at reception. I would love to source these for my kitchen. Could someone take a photo please for me. Would be greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    480
    186
    63
    37
See reviews for
309
654
10
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had an inspection visit for a planned group of 170 guests for June 2014. The hotel has an excellent location facing both the sandy beach and the very nice marina of Vilamoura with lots of posh boats. We only experienced the place in low season and everything was very nice. The deluxe rooms (renovated) are all very nice - no matter if overlooking the marina or the beach.
The 1st, 2nd and 7th floor have not been renovated so far - rooms there are OK - but rather a 4star product. Restaurants and public Areas are all very nice and clean and staff is helpful and friendly. Peppers Restaurant is a highlight. Puro Beach was closed but must be nice in summer...

Room Tip: high floor marina or seaview - all good from deluxe rooms up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of September. Upon arrival Reception staff were friendly and efficient. We were asked if we wanted to join a hotel scheme, free of charge, which allowed us free wifi and a daily newspaper. Well worth filling a form in for this. Our room was on the beach side on the third floor. Lovely view and quiet apart from one night, Saturday when there was noise from a function until the early hours. Room was lovely and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable. No hair drier however. Bed turndown service was rather early between 4 and 6. All staff friendly and breakfast choice was super. Only the egg chef was miserable and I am still waiting for my 2 poached eggs I ordered. Wifi in the room was very weak and intermittent but in communal areas it was good. Location is ideal for the marina and restaurants.

Unfortunately the weather was awful all week so we did not experience the pool however we certainly intend to return with the hope of sunshine next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here, (again!) for four days, on a golfing trip. This hotel never disappoints. It is perfectly located on the marina, with all the shops and restaurants in front and the beach behind it. Staff know what they are doing and they cater for their clients properly. No stone is left unturned.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed however I really do hope these reviews are looked at and the feedback used because there are just a few things that might stop us booking next year . Although we found there were loads of sun umbrellas and plenty of room to sit it was impossible to relax properly because the sun beds were sooooo uncomfortable and the umbrellas too small. The location was perfect but the staff were not fun to chat too they just went about their day to day jobs as if they were just doing there job without enjoying it . Except Justin who has been with the hotel 25years and he was so friendly and always had a smile and kind word for us At breakfast and lunch .As opposed to the omelette chef who scowled at you every morning .the food was excellent . Outside we also has some fantastic meals you can't really go wrong but we managed it one night when we made the mistake of going to The Colonial please don't go near here its terrible .. One other thing about the hotel a little entertainment in the evening would make a huge difference the massive space available was deserted because nothing going on just like an empty shell . The biggest plus without a doubt is the location and its pure heaven .

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room high up we had 430 and it was lovely but talking to others the rooms that h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband, parents and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. Before we went my husband looked a trip advisor and picked up on one of the tips to join the GHA members scheme, we did this which meant we got free newspapers/magazines each day of our stay along with free wifi. While we were away it was also a special birthday for my mum. We emailed the hotel before hand and they provided my mum and dad with a great beach view room on the 9th floor of the hotel along with a cake and wine on my mums birthday.
The hotel is about 20minutes drive from Faro airport, there is free parking at the hotel. Check in was friendly and straight forward . Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the marina. After two nights facing the marina we asked to be moved to a higher floor with sea view. Although the marina view is beautiful there was a lot of noise from 11pm onwards each night from the hotel bar and marina bars. We also seemed to have a few hen parties on our floor which did disturb us throughout the night. We were moved to the 6th floor which was a lot quieter. You could sleep with your balcony door open with no noise.
Both our room and my parents room were recently refurbished, modern, clean with extremely comfortable beds and lovely toiletries were provided. The hotel is perfectly positioned, out of one side is the marina with lovely restaurants, shops and bars. The other side of the hotel leads to the pool and beach. All you need in one spot.
There were plenty of sun beds around the pool and the food at breakfast and snack bars were of a high standard. Upon check in you get some vouchers for 10% off at the pool bar and also two for one on cocktails at the 'side bar'. I can highly recommend the hotel restaurant called Peppers, the food is incredible and the staff very friendly. We also had massages 190minutes of one of the best massages I have ever had.
The only down side to the hotel is that the turn down service was at 5.20pm every day, far too early and also a few things were chargeable, such as the sun loungers on the beach which is strange for a 5star resort. I would highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to staying there sometime in the future.
Tips:
Join GHA scheme before you travel.
Ask for a refurbished room on a higher floor with beach view and furthest away from the lifts.
Experience a meal at Peppers Restaurant in the hotel.
Experience the spa at the hotel. It is out of this world.
Lower floor rooms and the reception area have a better wifi signal.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

What the hotel building lacks in aesthetic beauty, it makes up for it in all other areas. Smart common areas, large well kept gardens and sunbathing areas, good rooms with great views and great food at Peppers restaurant overlooking the marina. As the hotel adjoins the marina there are scores of bars and restaurants to choose from. The only negatives are the price of lager in the hotel - 5.50 euros for less than a pint (in contrast a decent bottle of wine cost only 16 euros) and the inconsistent service at the pool bar. We will be returning.

Room Tip: A high floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Apartado 65 Marina Vilamoura | 8125-901 Vilamoura, Portugal, Vilamoura 8125-901, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#11 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.